We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely top marks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jo's

Jo's
Residence Le Palacio | Rue Mohamed El Bequal, Marrakech, Morocco
00 212 524449853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 534 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
berlin, germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely top marks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My best meal in Marrakech these last two weeks. By all means, enjoy a dinner here. Great ambience, helpful service, and difficult to find enough superlatives to describe the cuisine. All at reasonable prices. Five stars.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    104
    20
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Absolutely amazing service and food. Ambience is outstanding, very professional. This is French class with Moroccan flavour. We are experienced Canadian (with European background) travellers and have tried hundreds of places, this is one of the best. Strongly suggested.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Probably one of the best Resturant we tryied in Marrakesch - a must try place - Second time in 2 days :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“2 Hours until Main Course”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a shame as the interior is very nice and the food (when it does actually arrive is delicious).
This is a very expensive restaurant, but it doesn't deliver on service at all. We were treated as tourists rather than customers, the table next to us were French and although came in later than us received their food well before us, not acceptable.
The whole meal took 3 hours, which is fine if you want to purposely relax over dinner but was too long for us and reflected poor service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

we had diner one night at this very good french restaurant and the food was superb, the service perfect. Try the filet mignon.
we will be recommanding this restaurant to all our friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.