We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely top marks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jo's

Jo's
Residence Le Palacio | Rue Mohamed El Bequal, Marrakech, Morocco
00 212 524449853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 668 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
berlin, germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely top marks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My best meal in Marrakech these last two weeks. By all means, enjoy a dinner here. Great ambience, helpful service, and difficult to find enough superlatives to describe the cuisine. All at reasonable prices. Five stars.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elan_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Absolutely amazing service and food. Ambience is outstanding, very professional. This is French class with Moroccan flavour. We are experienced Canadian (with European background) travellers and have tried hundreds of places, this is one of the best. Strongly suggested.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Probably one of the best Resturant we tryied in Marrakesch - a must try place - Second time in 2 days :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Magacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“2 Hours until Main Course”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a shame as the interior is very nice and the food (when it does actually arrive is delicious).
This is a very expensive restaurant, but it doesn't deliver on service at all. We were treated as tourists rather than customers, the table next to us were French and although came in later than us received their food well before us, not acceptable.
The whole meal took 3 hours, which is fine if you want to purposely relax over dinner but was too long for us and reflected poor service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ngriff111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

we had diner one night at this very good french restaurant and the food was superb, the service perfect. Try the filet mignon.
we will be recommanding this restaurant to all our friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikef885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing