We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good French restaurant for your trip memory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jo's

Jo's
Residence Le Palacio | Rue Mohamed El Bequal, Marrakech, Morocco
00 212 524449853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 667 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good French restaurant for your trip memory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you are exhausted after every day's Moroccan dishes, Jo's is very nice restaurant. You can arrange your dinner by yourself from the a la cart menu.
Very nice atmospher, ecellent service and delicious food. Not cheap restaurant but you can probably make a nice memory at Jo's.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoyoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
roma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Really friendly and very nice atmosphere
We really think is worth a visit especially when they have the live music

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RivaCarnealFuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food, service and ambience were impeccable, and alone would deserve an absolutely top rating. But even better is the singer who's a regular here. The man is just incredible and left me with my mouth gaping. NOT TO BE MISSED !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We selected Jo's to celebrate a special birthday with 6 of my friends. Very nice setting and decoration, the service was exceptional, the food really delicious, the wine tasty...All this for a very reasonable price.
We do highly recommend the place and will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I were visiting Marrakech and we were lucky to come accross Jo's Restaurant. The place is classy, elegant, and sophisticated. The service is impeccable, the food is amazing, and the wine selection is impressive. The best of all, everything is very affordable!!!!!!!!! This restaurant is a "must-go" when you are in Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing