We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good French restaurant for your trip memory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jo's

Jo's
Residence Le Palacio | Rue Mohamed El Bequal, Marrakech, Morocco
00 212 524449853
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #40 of 508 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good French restaurant for your trip memory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

If you are exhausted after every day's Moroccan dishes, Jo's is very nice restaurant. You can arrange your dinner by yourself from the a la cart menu.
Very nice atmospher, ecellent service and delicious food. Not cheap restaurant but you can probably make a nice memory at Jo's.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    86
    12
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Really friendly and very nice atmosphere
We really think is worth a visit especially when they have the live music

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food, service and ambience were impeccable, and alone would deserve an absolutely top rating. But even better is the singer who's a regular here. The man is just incredible and left me with my mouth gaping. NOT TO BE MISSED !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We selected Jo's to celebrate a special birthday with 6 of my friends. Very nice setting and decoration, the service was exceptional, the food really delicious, the wine tasty...All this for a very reasonable price.
We do highly recommend the place and will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I were visiting Marrakech and we were lucky to come accross Jo's Restaurant. The place is classy, elegant, and sophisticated. The service is impeccable, the food is amazing, and the wine selection is impressive. The best of all, everything is very affordable!!!!!!!!! This restaurant is a "must-go" when you are in Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.