We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely phenomenal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jo's

Jo's
Residence Le Palacio | Rue Mohamed El Bequal, Marrakech, Morocco
00 212 524449853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food, service and ambience were impeccable, and alone would deserve an absolutely top rating. But even better is the singer who's a regular here. The man is just incredible and left me with my mouth gaping. NOT TO BE MISSED !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    100
    20
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We selected Jo's to celebrate a special birthday with 6 of my friends. Very nice setting and decoration, the service was exceptional, the food really delicious, the wine tasty...All this for a very reasonable price.
We do highly recommend the place and will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I were visiting Marrakech and we were lucky to come accross Jo's Restaurant. The place is classy, elegant, and sophisticated. The service is impeccable, the food is amazing, and the wine selection is impressive. The best of all, everything is very affordable!!!!!!!!! This restaurant is a "must-go" when you are in Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time here last weekend on a trip to Marrakech- beautiful food, great music and a lively atmosphere. Will definitely revisit on my next trip!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.