We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charity cafe-great cause” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henna cafe

Henna cafe
Dar Bacha | Dar Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: profits go to charity
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“charity cafe-great cause”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

our teenagers had arabic lessons here and really enjoyed it-very helpful for starting their foray into the souks. food was simple but very tasty -amazing range of berber teas which we tried a few

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    55
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food if a little bit slow. Great cause.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

loved the falafel meal and the berber tea.
service was very friendly but was definitely in Moroccan time.
we had an excellent Arabic lesson for just 20 dhms donation to the charity project so it felt very good eating here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent cause to support”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place serves as a cafe, education centre and provides support for the local community so any money you spend here goes back to helping the community. It had excellent food that was not at all expensive (20dh for a starter, 60dh for a main meal). The staff are very knowledgable and did everything to help out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I visited Henna cafe with a group of friends and was very impressed by the food, which was delicious and great value for money! It was well presented with portions large enough for even the hungry teenage boys with us! There was a very friendly atmosphere, and we spent a happy few hours there. We all had Henna done, and the artist added extra bits to each of our designs free of charge. She was very talented and friendly. We also had an arabic lesson there, which cost us less than 2 pounds, and provided very useful for our stay! If you're nearby, definitely worth a visit or two!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice tea, ok food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

my partner and I came to the henna café as she wanted to get a henna tattoo, I ordered tea and a starter, we wanted a long while after ordering until my tea finally arrived and the tattooist set up. the majority of the time she was tattooing my partner (half heartedly) she was on the phone, once completed they never informed us what would be happening next, after waiting for a while the tattooist came back and finished the aftercare for the henna. overall the food and tea was ok but the henna and the service were poor.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henna cafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Henna cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henna cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.