We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad to average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada

Casa Saada
68 Rue de la KASBAH | a cote TOMBEAUX SAADIENS, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-90200
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 554 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, Moroccan, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Bad to average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Average to bad food. Just for tourists. The ingredients where not the fresh we were used to in Marrakech. The chicken Tajin was ok. The price was ok according to the quality of the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    81
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
happycat
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and excellent service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this place on 28th June and we were really surprised how fantastic it was. We ate on the ground floor as it was 48oc and too hot to eat on the terrace so unable to comment as others have on the terrace - views etc.
We had the kebabs with salad, mixed veg and fries and it was VERY tasty (veg cooked in garlic and rosemary - beautiful)!

This was definitely one of tge tastiest meals we had in Marrakech.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I found this place by checking up some reviews on TripAdvisor and had to go try it out! It's easy to pass out but if you keep an eye out for the Balcony above, you'll see the name 'Casa Saada'. The entrance is also behind a kebab stand on the street.

When we got there the waiter brought us up to the Terrace. I ordered the cream of chicken pizza and my girfriend ordered the beef Couscous. What a meal! We ordered a large bottle of water to share and it was around 200DH, so little under €20 for both of us! We were stuffed!

On our leave I forgot my bag which i left by the table. I came back the next day and thankfully they kept it aside for me!(almost lost my phone and camera!) The staff were very friendly to help me out by getting the chef to look! We ended up going back that night again for dinner. Try the Lasagna, it's lovely!!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Really authentic Morrocan food. Good quality for a good price. My favorite restaurant in Marrakech!
Try the couscous or the pastilla. The waiters are helpfull and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bypassed this place on our first trip down the road. Missed it on the way back!! Went there three times in total, the second being after they had stopped serving. They still rustled us up very agreeable salad. Food excellent on all ocassions and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The Storks are an added bonus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Casa Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Saada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.