We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a light meal.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada

Casa Saada
68 Rue de la KASBAH | a cote TOMBEAUX SAADIENS, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-90200
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 534 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, Moroccan, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay for a light meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited for lunch and had brochettes that came served with frites, in a ceramic cone, harissa and a minute salad garnish. All ok but we had better in the street outside(Rue de la kasbah) for a fraction of the price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    144
    77
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Tasty food welcoming staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Hidden amongst the chaos is this haven of peace and good food. Friendly reception from the staff we had the pick of the place. Clean and comfy. French speaking. The moroccan food was tasty and filling. Recommend the Lamb Tagine although the pizzas looked good. No alcohol available. Reasonably priced 80dh mains. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sevenoaks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and a view of a stork's nest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here twice recently as the food was so good. The excellent couscous royale which we shared was very generous and delicious. The other day we had tagines which were tasty and the meat was tender and flavourful. Try the strawberry juice- freshly made and yummy. The chef brought the food to the table himself and was very welcoming. From the terrace we could see the storks nest on the nest near the mosque of the Kasbah.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

A party of 3- we had lamb and chicken tangine and the chicken pastille followed by chocolate mousse, creme caramel and apple pastille. All courses were excellent and the service very hospitable.

Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blois, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went here after visiting the Saadian tombs. We were wandering around looking for somewhere to eat (being paranoid that we were going to get ill) and then the man came out of this restaurant holding the tripadvisor reviews so we decided to try it.
The meal was delicious - I had the lamb tajine with the dried fruits and it was my favourite meal of the holiday. The service was quick, particularly in comparison with some of the other places that we ate in and the staff were friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Casa Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Saada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.