We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada

Casa Saada
68 Rue de la KASBAH | a cote TOMBEAUX SAADIENS, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-90200
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, Moroccan, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leeds, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a really good meal, service wasn't particularly quick but the food more than made up for it. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    144
    77
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oud-heverlee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Delicious and not expensive!
Le Couscous Royale (for 2 persons) with caramelized raisins and onions is great ant really 'royale'

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, delicious Moroccan food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Don't be put off by the slightly "fast food-y" exterior that advertises pizza and western food: this place does one of the best tagines I have ever tasted (and I spent all of my time in Morroco eating tagines). I especially recommend the Lamb and 5 dried fruits tagine for a mere 75Dh. The Strawberry juice is also absolutely wonderful. Thank you Casa Saada!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
“Tasty food, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Casa Saada is on Rue de la Kasbah very close to the Tombs of Saada (address on Tripadvisor is wrong at time of writing). We got couscous royale (140dh for two persons), chicken brochette (55dh) and pasta carbonara (65dh). The portions were generous and very tasty. The service was a bit lacking (slow, bad English).

We're coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Fantastic find ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We got very lost (as with everywhere in Marrakech) but boy was it worth it when we found it. Excellent food, (we had lasagne and the 'chefs special' which turned out to be fillet steak), excellent prices (£12 for the two combined), and lovely, charming service from the chef and owner, who persuaded me into desert, which was magnificent. Cannot recomend it highly enough, a brilliant evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Casa Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Saada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.