We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada

Casa Saada
68 Rue de la KASBAH | a cote TOMBEAUX SAADIENS, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-90200
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 563 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, Moroccan, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nottingham UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't look much from the outside but we had decent food at a reasonable price. Not fine dining, more standard cafe/ restaurant tourist menu but worth a visit. Friendly staff who offered us our coffee free as they were worried their coffees machine wasn't working properly

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    84
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“aa gill, giles coren get yourselves here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Seriously, we had 2 delicious meals here last night. Good value and friendly but thankfully not overbearing (were reserved British). We are staying nearby and will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Dont expect something special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

You can find same quality for even lower prices...you pay about 65 dhs for a chicken tajin..the place is not very clean...but quiet average for Marrakesh standards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good food at a reasonable price. The staff are friendly. If you are going to the Saadian Tombs you could drop in for a quick meal

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited this restaurant having read the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The restaurant is pretty easy to find and about a 20 min walk from the main square - it is worth the effort! I had an excellent chicken escalope and my wife had the chicken pastilla. For dessert we had the chocolate mouse and a apple pastilla dessert. All the dishes were delicious, beautifully presented and would not have been out of place in any of the premium restaurants we visited. Overall the food is excellent and probably the best value we have had in Marrakech!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Casa Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Saada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.