We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best restaurants in the Kasba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada

Casa Saada
68 Rue de la KASBAH | a cote TOMBEAUX SAADIENS, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-90200
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 554 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, Moroccan, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
oxford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of the best restaurants in the Kasba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been to Marrakesh many times and was delighted to find such a good restaurant on the Rue de la Kasba . Casa Saada has a small frontage look for the green stripe awning it has inside seating and a delightful roof terrace with a wonderful view of a Mosque and a storks nest with resident storks. The food was excellent Morrocan and Italian, the puddings deserve 5 michellin stars, the staff are excellent and able to speak french and english well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    81
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A place to stop when in the kasbah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good food and smiley service, i recommend going to Casa Saada.
If you get to talk to the owner, tell him the customer in a blue wheel chair sends his regards.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchster
1 review
“nice resto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Mr OLIVIER Y Mr Gerard........nice restaurent i warking ther before ,,,i love it
i love place ....i love work with chef yassine zahira ....sofia...olivier gerard......i miss u all...
i wish hear is the best resto in my city.......

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great food, atmopshere and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We sat on the terrace, amazing to have lunch there with a nice view of the Kasbar.
Service was extremely friendly. All the food was delicious, very fresh with good taste. I will be back to try this amazing pizza the couple behind us had.
I reccomend it for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
1 review
“A beautiful and tasty restaurant in the Kasbah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

i highly recommend this restaurant ! The food is good, healthy and it's very clean. I had a very nice 'caprese salad ' and very tasty tagine. The price were very affordable and the place is very calm.
We discovered it by chance , we will certainly come back... it's just near our riad.
Mike

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Casa Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Saada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.