We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as impressive as the guidebook says.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dino Gelato Italiano

Dino Gelato Italiano
Avenue Mohammed V | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 679-898703
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 541 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Not as impressive as the guidebook says.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Honestly, while the decor and air conditioning of this place make it a nice place to stop off to escape the heat and crowds, the ice cream is just boring. I've had better ice cream from a Mr Whippy van.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best dessert places I've ever been to! I absolutely loved it! It is quite expensive but it is so worth every penny!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“indescribable simply the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I Love gelato and I have tried gelato everywhere I have been to including italy and france. Dino Gelato is the best I have ever tasted, The flavours are adventurous yet beautifully balanced. the texture is made of clearly good ingredients. I went twice and on my second visit I had crepes and it was the best one I have ever had as well. MUST visist when u r in marrakech. wish we had one like that in europe.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The crepes and ice creams here are great! The only flaw is that it is very expensive (we'll not really... We paid 400 dirham for 4 crepes and 4 ice creams which equates to about 40 euros but compared to everything else in Marrakech this is expensive!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

During our stay in Marrakesh we visited this restaurant several times. Very clean, a nice menu and friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino Gelato Italiano also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dino Gelato Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dino Gelato Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.