We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Me

Cheese Me
68 Rue de la Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58227
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 553 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: French, Tapas, Vegetarian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly owners and staff, Excellent food, great selection of wines to accompany your meal. Not the cheapest but the quality of food made up for it. Definitely worth a visit :-)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    34
    4
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quite nice restaurant a little overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We liked the friendliness of the staff but the food was a bit disappointing and expensive. Decor is extremely nice

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We saw they had onion soup on the menu and came back the same evening to give it a try. Delicious French onion soup at its best! Friendly staff. Beautiful chandelier. Excellent wine choices. We sat upstairs where it was nice and warm on a chilly evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not really being a huge cheese or wine fan, I wasn't sure whether it would be for me, but the food is great and there's more on the menu than just cheese!

It was pretty quiet as we ate early (I think we might have been the first ones there this evening) but the service was friendly and we were made to feel really welcome. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had a superb lunch here at the weekend. Living in Marrakech, we are always on the lookout for interesting places to eat - preferably that don't involve any kind of tagine. I had been keen to try the fondue Savoyarde here - which was fabulous as was the carpaccio we started with. The quality of food and ingredients was excellent, we washed everything down with a chilled bottle of Savoyarde white, and we'll definitely be back. A superb addition to Marrakech and lovingly run by it's owners

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cheese Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheese Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.