We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
68 Rue de la Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58227
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: French, International, Vegetarian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not really being a huge cheese or wine fan, I wasn't sure whether it would be for me, but the food is great and there's more on the menu than just cheese!

It was pretty quiet as we ate early (I think we might have been the first ones there this evening) but the service was friendly and we were made to feel really welcome. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had a superb lunch here at the weekend. Living in Marrakech, we are always on the lookout for interesting places to eat - preferably that don't involve any kind of tagine. I had been keen to try the fondue Savoyarde here - which was fabulous as was the carpaccio we started with. The quality of food and ingredients was excellent, we washed everything down with a chilled bottle of Savoyarde white, and we'll definitely be back. A superb addition to Marrakech and lovingly run by it's owners

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
“Very cheesy! Very different!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Quite a find and a totally different dining experience !! So any different cheeses and variations on a cheese theme! Quite inventive and so different. Excellent variety of wines available too. It doesn't come cheap but it is a unique dining experience !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We discovered this restaurant in August and yesterday has been the 5th time I am going there. The service and the quality remained the same since the first time and this is how we judge restaurants.
It is a small restaurant, few tables outside, very chill and casual atmosphere. Very pleasant to eat their either for lunch and dinner.
An amazing cheeses selection and very tasty tartines which you need to try especially the Italian, Savoyarde and Norwegian which are OUR favorite. Discover the camembert grilled with honey which taste very good.

We definitely recommend this restaurants and will probably be there another time this week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A bit disappointed: the staff were very friendly and the food was ok without being anything special but the restaurant lacked atmosphere / character - and customers! Didn't match up to expectations after reading reviews.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheese Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.