We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Me

Cheese Me
68 Rue de la Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49742
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 604 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: French, Tapas, Vegetarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Having read the reviews on trip advisor and being fond of cheese we just had to find this place. Everything anyone else has said is true. The owners are very welcoming. The cheese just wonderful. The wine excellent. For dessert we shared a chocolate fondant and ice cream which was just lovely.
A must place to try if in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    34
    4
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went and had a cheese plate and a couple of glasses of wine. we were also treated to some home made cheese that was outstanding! The owners are really friendly, they certainly know there stuff about cheese and wine! A little pricey by marrakech standards but well worth it for the quality.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXTRA !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hello ! i was at CHEESE ME Saturday with friends, it was on the right of the hotel we stayed in.
I liked that place it's really Fantastic with that special chandelier. We were made to feel very welcome, the manager and his wife were friendly and helpful.
Good service, delicious food and special ambience that's CHEESE ME.
I will definitely be there on my next visit to Marrakech.
Malika

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful Island of all that is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

So very pleased that we visited Cheese Me last night.
After a great evening, we decided to wrap up the night with a glass of wine and a selection of cheese.

The minute that we walked in, we were warmly welcomed and were sat within a cork pop of the sublime bar. (happy days!!)

Guided through a great selection of wines, I went for the Corse and my wife chose the Pinot Grigio.
Both wines were spectacular. (wine snobs you should really try not to generalise well known grapes!!)

The owners are passionate and so very generous with their genuine hospitality !!

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

We hope to return soon!!

X Ali n Nat

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Faultless hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We chanced upon this little gem of a place just as they opened and liked it so much we went back the following evening for our final farewell nightcup. The owners could not have welcomed us more to Marrakesh. Food was absolutely delicious. Definitely make time to stop off here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cheese Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheese Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.