We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Paragliding Tour In Morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Dunes Day Tours

Morocco Dunes Day Tours
N 9 LOT 1969 Maatalah M'Hamid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 661-739516
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Professional travel agency specialized in Morocco desert Tours and Sahara Day Trips. Private day trip agency to discover the real morocco and the beautiful scenery outside Marrakech
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“An Amazing Paragliding Tour In Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

On 3rd of November 2013 I arrived in Marrakech with a group of 16 paragliders from Holland.
We were greeted by the tour guide called Cheikh at the airport. Cheikh was a very friendly, knowledgeable and understanding tour guide. He also new many locals.

We've been to the most beautiful spots in the Atlas mountains and the coast south of Agadir.

So if u want to discover real Morocco I can highly recommend Cheik as a very good and knowledgeable guide.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 day tour from Marrakech to Zagora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was a spontaneous and rather unplanned late January trip to Morocco. Couldn't be happier to go with friends' recommendation of Cheikh. He is an excellent driver which put me and my girlfriend at an easy even on the serpentines roads in High Atlas. He makes for a great guide too. He organised the whole 2 days, including the night we spent at a camp on desert, just perfectly.
The trip was one of the most memorable experiences ever.
WW

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4 day tour from marrakech to erg chiggaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Amazing tour. Great quality of food, of hotels and explinations. Loved it. Our guide was cheikh. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great hospitality from Morocco Day Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our three day trip with Morocco Day Tours took us from Marrakech to High Atlas, Ksar Ait Ben Hadou, Anti Atlas, Zagora Chgaga desert and back. Cheikh was very kind and helpful. We were picked up from our Riad and along the way, he stopped for us to take pictures or take a break. He knows when and where to stop for us to take great scenery pictures and showed excellent hospitality during our night in Chgaga where we talked for a bit and enjoyed drinking tea together.
Their campsite in Chgaga is very clean and well kept and I would recommend to anyone who is interested to go there. After we returned to Marrakech, we were escorted safely into our Riad again. Though the tours are included in the trip, the tour guides from the local areas may ask you to buy something from them. I would suggest bringing some extra cash if anyone is compelled to purchase anything. Excellent service and experience from Moroccodunes!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The best driver and guide from Marocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Cheikh is a excellent driver and he knows a lot of people on the road to the Sahara. That is nice when you want to drink a cold beer in the middle of the Sahara in front of your Bedoeineshelter. During your xperience through the south of Maroc he tells you a lot about the history and area of his beautifull country.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Dunes Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Morocco Dunes Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Dunes Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.