We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel to date that I have stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Best hotel to date that I have stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can I say. I took my husband as a surprise in December for his birthday and the hotel was so accommodating. They had upgraded us when we arrived as a nice gesture as I had emailed to say we were attending for this reason. The suite was out of this world. The room was breathtaking, spacious, clean and really romantic. The log fire was such a nice touch. The bath outside to the shower was something u found in a luxurious spa. The grounds were colourful and so clean, it was a peaceful place that really sent u into tranquility. The spa was amazing and the staff was the nicest people I had ever come across. They were attentive, well dressed and always went out of their way to be accommodating. I will definitely be visiting here again and have recommended the hotel to many family members and friends. Thank You for making our stay sooooo nice from the drivers, to the reception staff, to the staff in the restaurants, to the room service staff and room housekeepers. Definitely will be returning soon.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    23
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
45
164
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of the numerous highly rated properties in Marrakech, we chose to stay here.
First the good: the food is amazing and so it the service.
The staff is very attentive, right from the doorman to reception to the restaurants.
The room (We had a 2 bedroom pool suite) is extremely spacious and well appointed with each room having their private garden terrace. The bathrooms are humongous, probably way bigger than really needed.
Breakfast can also be served in the room
The bad: We booked a day tour to visit a berber village and have lunch with a local family through the hotel. Although the experience was great but it took us almost 3 hours each way, while the hotel staff informed us that it would be 1.5 hrs each. Had we known 3 hours, no way we would have taken this up.
The hotel is slight far from the city. Being first time visitors to Marrakesh, it would have definitely been better to stay closer to the city center.
The Spa is way overpriced and the quality doesn't come close to similar spas elsewhere in the world.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratingen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked Palais Namaskar last minute and the staff was very accomidating.
We love the setting and the rooms. The pool suites with the huge warm pools are blissful.
My daughter loved it because she found friends right away.
So its a very romantic place but also very well suited for a family holiday.
We right away had the idea of returning with the entire family asap.

The spa is great.
The terrasse is wonderful with the great views.Great bar as well.
With very friendly staff.

The only thing I really did not like was the loud music, at the pool and the restaurant.
You couldnt escape it. What a shame.
The place could be so serene and relaxing.
The decor is ok. But you donnot feel like you are in Morrocco. More french but also a little outdated.
But the blissful setting makes up for it.
The food was very nice and the restaurant service good.
We loved the breakfast selections.
Very healthy or very yummy.
The overall service was good, but it could be better .
More upbeat and quicker. I guess a little more service oriented at the front desk for the best hotel in Africa.

Room Tip: We loved the pool Villa. If possibe choose one with no connecting door, because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotogrande, Spain
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a fantastic day at this wonderful hotel to celebrate my husband's 40th Birthday with 8 other friends. We had the "Garden Party Sunday Brunch" which was excellent. So much choice of food from beautiful Moroccan and Lebanese salads to oysters, grilled fish and a fantastic selection of grilled meats. The desserts were also amazing. The hotel prepared a fabulous Chocolate cake for my husband which was probably the best cake I have ever eaten!
After the brunch we spent the rest of the afternoon around the pool on the very luxurious sunbeds and swam in the pool which was warm.
The staff throughout the day were very attentive and friendly.
The hotel and gardens are out of this world. Absolute Luxury. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor following your visit last month.

We are delighted to read that your experience met your expectations, that you found the staff welcoming, and the service great. We are pleased that you enjoyed the “Garden Party” and found it delicious in many ways, from the mezzes to the desserts, the Kitchen team is very touched by your comments!
Thank you also for pointing out how attentive and friendly the staff was throughout the day!

Thank you for choosing the Palais Namaskar to celebrate a special day, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon.

Laurent Branover
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Title says it all. One thing to add: the quality of service. Being from Morocco, I know for a fact how hard it is to find proper service quality. Palais Namaskar exceeded both my national and international expectations. A special shoutout to Yassine, a very kind waiter who made sure we made the most out of our experience there.
Stop searching, you've just found Eden in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment on TripAdvisor !

Your kind words were shared with the teams and they were very happy to hear your compliments. We are thrilled that you found the quality of service excellent, and the staff genuinely friendly, a special thank you from Yassine as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in your new Eden in Marrakech !

Sincerely yours,

Laurent Branover
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited this hotel for three nights with our two teenaged children. We had a two bedroom pool suite which was a perfect amount of space for our family. The staff was very good and the grounds and architecture were amazing. I think this hotel is best for children who are either very young or on the older side (teenagers) as most of the guests are couples. My only complaint was that a movie was being filmed there while we were there which detracted from the serenity of the grounds, but all in all it was a very nice start to our trip in Morocco.

Room Tip: Two bedroom pool suite is great for families - lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Team here at Palais Namaskar, we would like to thank you for this beautiful post regarding your recent visit.

Your kind words were shared with the teams and they were very happy to hear your compliments. Your comments regarding the film shooting are taken into consideration; we hope it did not prevent you from living fully the Palais Namaskar experience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in a near future.

Sincerely yours,

Laurent Branover
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arona, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It all started from the hustle and bustle of Jemaa el Fna where the chauffeur-driven Range Rover Sport collected us and drove us to the hotel. A very pleasant 30 minutes drive through the city and countryside towards the mountains and Palais Namaskar. You have no idea what to expect until you are there and see it. And your jaw drops in awe. 1001 nights are there at your feet. What a dream, the stunning domed buildings, the clear waters, the green grounds dotted in flowers. Stone and water and bridges and greenery. You know you made the right choice straight away. And what is just a day in this magic place you'd want to make a lifetime of. But that is only the start, the sumptuous reception areas, the delightful settings of the restaurant and al fresco eating by the pool, the Sunday garden party, the breathtaking luxury of the accommodation, the peace and quiet. You can have the real deal here at Palais Namaskar. It is an experience you can not miss and you will treasure it forever, no matter how many 5*L hotels you have stayed at. The atmosphere here is second to none and the service excellent. We'll come back soon hopefully for a longer stay, but we will not stop thinking of that day at Palais Namaskar every step of the way!

Room Tip: If you can splash out, go for one of the Palaces or a villa. You will feel like a king for your whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your absolutely flattering comments and for taking the time to share your views on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay among us on April 2014 and we are grateful for such a nice description of Le Palais Namaskar.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your home away from home in Marrakech!

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Branover
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.