We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Hotel Ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed with with my family over easter break. From the welcome by Mohammed at the airport, 20 minutes after the GM, Laurent so nice positive smile , we arrived in the magical place. Fantastic hotel, housekeeping doing a fabulous, details, gift for the kids....great suite, B&O TV, best bed ever and after you have the king of the 'CUISINE'. A lot of choice, french,thai, moroccan
but....this is magical, fast and really good.
SPA, you are going somewhere that you dont want to come back.

Thank youm best hotel in the world, and best collection...Oetker ....please open in London.

Room Tip: If you can take the Villa Namaskar and the Berber experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

A huge thank you for your comment, we greatly appreciate your praise, and the time you took to note your impression on the TripAdvisor site.

We are sincerely touched that you enjoyed the attention of service throughout your stay. Your comments are of great reward for our staff who strive every day to offer our guests a perfect moment of well -being.

Be sure the chef was very touched by your comment. He particularly appreciated that you mentioned “the king of the 'CUISINE" very proud of the work they do every day to try to get ahead of your expectations.

I also want to thank you personally for all your «special mentions" All the team joins me in expressing pleasure that we had to welcome you, and our impatience to have you with us again.

In the meantime, please accept the assurances of my respectful consideration

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    18
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
149
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in Palais Namaskar in early May with our children and another family. We stayed in a water palace with swimming pool. Palais Namaskar is a beautiful property, probably one of the nicest hotels we have been to (and we travel quite a bit), but one thing it is lacking is 5-star service. In terms of the accommodation, it is beautiful, tastefully furnished with state of the art furniture and technology (B&B Italia, Minotti, B&O televisions and phones, etc), and our swimming pool was very large and great for children as it was rather shallow. The gardens outside our palace were also perfectly groomed, and the rest of the grounds of the resort are amazing. The night we arrived, there were swarms of mosquitoes in our bedroom, and it took us over an hour to kill all of them – so if you are planning on going, ask them to spray the interior of the rooms before you get there unless you want to be attacked by 40 mosquitoes while you sleep! Although the resort caters for children, there is no kids club or activities designed for children. The pool and grounds kept ours entertained nonetheless – especially feeding the fish and little turtles in the pond just by the restaurant. I used the spa whilst there and it was great – definitely try to have a hammam while there.

The problem with this hotel is that the service is really lacking when you compare it to One & Only and Four Seasons resorts. In my opinion, for the price you are paying to stay there (not cheap!), the service should be impeccable and more. It often took 40 minutes to get eggs for our children for breakfast, we had to call multiple times get someone to answer the phone at the reception/concierge, we didn’t have hot water the first day in our bathroom and we had to complain multiple times to get it fixed, etc. Also, Palais Namaskar is quite far from the centre of Marrakesh, so you need to take a shuttle to town for 25 mins, and the hotel charges exorbitant prices for this – we didn’t realise this until we checked out. We also had an unfortunate incident while there – one of the waiters in the restaurant was rushing through with a large silver platter and rammed into our 5 year old son – he had a deep wound just above his eye and had to get 4 stitches. They sent a doctor to us after we insisted that that was the least they could do – and no one ever followed up to check on our son. We understand that accidents can happen but the least management should do in this case is to check up on our son the same night or the next morning. My husband made the point and voiced his disappointment and it is only then that the Manager of the resort focused on the incident and made sure communication within management was right. He has since kindly followed up on our son by email to see if the wound has healed well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest

May I first of all and foremost thank you for having shared with us your impressions about your experience at Palais Namaskar.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and are also delighted to know that you have been seduced by our gardens which have recently taken its spring colors. However it is with great regret we read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Being compared to other hotels mentioned is a real disappointment as we pride ourselves for being known for our excellence in quality of service.

You are very correct in assuming that your stay at Palais Namaskar should be the best ever, we are sorry that you had to deal with technical failures in your room. Know that our teams were immediately mobilized to find the problem and fix it; our aim is to offer a consistent product and service to each and every one of our guests.

As per all the charges following your son unfortunate incident; after which I was really concerned ,the doctor was called on the spot and immediate follow up was done by the manager on duty that day; the doctor expenses and all extras consumed during your stay were adjusted from the bill since we graciously offered the night complimentary.

Those of us who are in that sector of the hotel business have as an objective every day to at least measure up to the guest expectations, or better yet, exceed theme.

As you know I went to see your son in London in May to make sure that he feels better and I am still in contact with you.

As we discussed, it will be my pleasure to welcome you soon back in your home away from home.
Sincerely yours,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Palais Manaskar is one of the best hotels that i ever been. Beautiful and clean arquitecture, amazing vila with it is own swimming pool and a lovely restaurant by the pool. I really recommend this unforgettable hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Le Palais Namaskar.
Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

What with its dreamy pools and rose-filled fountains, Palais Namaskar feels magical. But so do a lot of five-star Marrakech hotels (I've stayed in a bunch of them on business trips). They almost all have dreamy pools and rose-filled fountains (and even free Wi-Fi). What's unusual about Palais Namaskar are the beautifully landscaped grounds dotted with blue and purple day beds, and white hammocks, that you can just jump into and luxuriate in whenever you want (see photo). The staff is also remarkably good. They understand and speak English surprisingly well and offer very refined, European-style service.

The hotel has one big problem, though: the distance from town. It's located way out in the Palmeraie, at least a 30-minute drive from downtown. Which is why our fellow guests were mainly sun seekers from Europe (who escape to Marrakech the way Americans escape to the Caribbean), as opposed to Americans wanting an in-depth cultural experience of Marrakech. Most people who are traveling across an ocean to Morocco and have limited time in Marrakech are probably better off staying in the heart of the city, in the old quarter, rather than out in the Palmeraie.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Your excellent notations are most encouraging and we were truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Palais Namaskar.
It’s a huge satisfaction to know that our daily efforts to provide the utmost quality of service to our guests have been rewarded with your beautiful comment as well as with all the comments we receive on daily basis.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed the beautiful landscapes and would like you to know that your warm comments have been shared with all who contributed into the success of your stay
In regard of your kind remarks, the distance between Palais Namaskar and downtown is no longer a problem since our guests benefits from the free shuttle bus service on frequent times during the day and direct drop off/pick up to/from the restaurants at night. your remarks are of great help to us to improve our service and ensure you always have a seamless stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at palais Namaskar

Thank you again.

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Founex, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just spent 4 days at PALAIS NAMASKAR MARRAKECH and it was too short....
An hotel magic , unique and exclusive, i mean, for example, there is room by the pool, and you are never close to an another guest.
Excellent food, spa and fitness, everything is perfect.
Friendly and efficient staff.
A DREAM VACATION.

MANYTHANKS .Looking forward to see you again.

BENE AND PIERRE.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Mes sincères remerciements pour votre beau commentaire sur le Palais Namaskar.
J’ai été très heureux d’apprendre que vous avez été satisfait par votre séjour parmi nous ainsi que par la beauté du Palais et la qualité de nos services.
Votre commentaire positif est d'une grande motivation pour nos équipes.
Nous espérons vous recevoir très bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience,plus longue, et aussi incroyable.

Très Cordialement,
Laurent Branover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Time has just flown since we've been back but not one day has gone without me thinking I had left part of me there, the sense of belonging is so powerful! You probably have heard of the legendary Moroccan hospitality, well, we think it all originated at Palais Namaskar! It was about time I shared this with you all as such bliss must be experienced at least once in one's lifetime.
Really, everyone there is just so effortlessly in tune with your wishes, with your whims even that you end up wondering whether you knew what happiness was before that.
Sheer unaldurated pleasure; after a full day of the Palais' pure tranquility and the sun's wonderfully envigorating light try room service one evening looking out of your bay windows onto your own private pool, all magically lit up to allow your mind to wonder off into the night whilst the fire is blazing in your own chimney!! I cannot wait to return, no other place on earth has ever had this effect on me! Thank you so, so very, very much

Room Tip: You are there to take a real break from the world in the ideal setting for the most comfortable of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impressions with Palais Namaskar.

Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.as i have heard such words before, but in poetry; we do our utmost to make sure your dreams become true.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights as a special birthday treat and it was indeed memorable. The hotel is located about 20 mins + (depending on the traffic) from the city centre but we liked this as it felt like 2 holidays in 1 - the hustle, bustle, sights, sounds and smells of the Medina and the souks and then returning to the calm, tranquil luxury of the hotel. The rooms are huge with lounge (including wood burning stove not needed as 30 degrees!) bedroom, dressing area and massive bathroom with twin walk-in showers and Bulgari toiletries. Also lots of outside space with rear garden, front terrace and private jacuzzi - we didn't feel the need to use the communal pool although it did look lovely. We tried both the restaurants; the Thai was good and the French food was beautifully presented but we couldn't find many things on the menu that we wanted to eat so didn't go twice, also the chairs and tables are very low and therefore uncomfortable if you are tall! (we ate out twice in very good traditional Moroccan restaurants in Marrakesh). Breakfast and lunch in the hotel were both excellent particularly the plat du jour and we enjoyed some good Moroccan wines. The gardens and walkways over water were beautiful by day and night (candle lit) along with the fragrance from the jasmine etc, it was a pleasure to wander round the grounds. The management team were exceptional, very welcoming and you felt that everyone genuinely wanted you to have the best stay possible. It is expensive but this hotel stands above most other 5* hotels we have stayed in and we are already looking for an excuse to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.

Your excellent notations are most encouraging and we were truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Palais Namaskar.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns about the variety of menus & restaurant’s equipment and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.
Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.