We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Save Saved
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We have had the chance to spend the week end in this fabulous hotel. It was one of the best luxury hotel we have experienced so far. Everything was so perfect every second of our stay. The suite was amazing, very well designed and a lot of small details everywhere in the room that certainly make the difference among any other hotels. The product is unique and the heated pool and large terrace from the room was awesome. We have tried the Sunday brunch, the quality of food and service were excellent. It was such a relaxing time enjoying the sun, blue sky, birds singing, the spotless maintenance of the gardens, amazing smell of flowers, water fountains etc....thank you so so much Palais Namaskar! We will certainly come back here or in one of your Oetker properties very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    17
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
124
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

A short distance from centre of town lies this fantastic property. Whilst I was there for a business event you cannot be inspired by the setting and facilities. If you must visit a top location before you travelling days are over put this palais near the top of your list

Room Tip: Make sure you have direct access to heated pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your nice review.
I was delighted to know that you liked the Palace and enjoyed your stay.
I’m looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a new experience at Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

An unspolit paradise. This is a wonderful place by any means. The opulence of the surroundings is heavenly. The people welcome you as if you are a guest to their home. A must paradise to see, enjoy and be spoilt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the nice comment you are giving about us.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A sensational setting, excellent food, stunning accommodation and wonderful staff.

I simply cannot fault this place. We stayed last Summer and were treated to the delights of one of the private palaces - it was absolutely huge and catered for absolutely everything you could think of. Wonderful bedrooms, incredible bathrooms and a great pool, to boot!

The restaurant served excellent, imaginative food - the 'Palais Bomb' being a particular favourite. Excellent choice of wine, too - can certainly recommend trying some of the Moroccan options.

The Spa is well worth a visit, too. I opted for the traditional Hamam and my girlfriend, the massage. Suffice to say, both of us left suitably relaxed!

Overall, a stunning place in a beautiful country. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Le Palais Namaskar.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of food.
It was a great pleasure for me to share your compliments with our chef and our teams.
Please be assured that they all enjoyed hearing how satisfied you were during your stay.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place and great staff. The place was immaculate and comfortable. The staff couldn't do more for you.

If you turn left out of the front entrance and run down to the main road, you can cross and run out in to the desert. I did that one morning and then turned and ran back as the sun rose over the atlas mountains. certainly beats Oxfordshire in Winter!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir partagé l'expérience de votre séjour au Palais Namaskar.
Votre commentaire positif est d'une grande motivation pour nos équipes.
Aussi, nous espérons vous recevoir de nouveau très bientôt parmi nous pour une nouvelle expérience.

Cordialement,

Laurent Branover
Directeur General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A beautiful, quiet, boutique hotel (well Palace really). The rooms are astonishingly good - extremely large with every comfort you could think of, and more. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Extremely highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed two nights at Palais Namaskar in Nov 2013 whilst attending a conference. This is an exceptional modern property, built in a traditional Moroccan style, beautifully landscaped with lush gardens, pools and water features. At night the staff light lanterns and burn incense, creating a magical atmosphere. Service could not have been more attentive and helpful from start to finish. I stayed in a beautifully styled Residence which was fitted with every amenity as well as being quiet and with its own private garden. I didn't try it (!) but there is a fully equipped gym and of course, a spa. The location is about 30 mins drive from the city but there are regular shuttles into town. This is a unique venue and I will remember my stay for a very long time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nos sincères remerciements pour votre beau commentaire sur le Palais Namaskar.
J’ai été très heureux d’apprendre que vous avez été satisfait par la qualité de nos services, nous avons partagé votre feedback avec nos équipe.
Nous serions ravis de vous faire tester notre SPA et notre salle de gymnastique lors de votre prochaine visite.
Nous espérons vous recevoir très bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience tout aussi incroyable.

Sincèrement,

Laurent Branover
Directeur General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.