We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A sensational setting, excellent food, stunning accommodation and wonderful staff.

I simply cannot fault this place. We stayed last Summer and were treated to the delights of one of the private palaces - it was absolutely huge and catered for absolutely everything you could think of. Wonderful bedrooms, incredible bathrooms and a great pool, to boot!

The restaurant served excellent, imaginative food - the 'Palais Bomb' being a particular favourite. Excellent choice of wine, too - can certainly recommend trying some of the Moroccan options.

The Spa is well worth a visit, too. I opted for the traditional Hamam and my girlfriend, the massage. Suffice to say, both of us left suitably relaxed!

Overall, a stunning place in a beautiful country. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Le Palais Namaskar.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of food.
It was a great pleasure for me to share your compliments with our chef and our teams.
Please be assured that they all enjoyed hearing how satisfied you were during your stay.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    18
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
149
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place and great staff. The place was immaculate and comfortable. The staff couldn't do more for you.

If you turn left out of the front entrance and run down to the main road, you can cross and run out in to the desert. I did that one morning and then turned and ran back as the sun rose over the atlas mountains. certainly beats Oxfordshire in Winter!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir partagé l'expérience de votre séjour au Palais Namaskar.
Votre commentaire positif est d'une grande motivation pour nos équipes.
Aussi, nous espérons vous recevoir de nouveau très bientôt parmi nous pour une nouvelle expérience.

Cordialement,

Laurent Branover
Directeur General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A beautiful, quiet, boutique hotel (well Palace really). The rooms are astonishingly good - extremely large with every comfort you could think of, and more. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Extremely highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed two nights at Palais Namaskar in Nov 2013 whilst attending a conference. This is an exceptional modern property, built in a traditional Moroccan style, beautifully landscaped with lush gardens, pools and water features. At night the staff light lanterns and burn incense, creating a magical atmosphere. Service could not have been more attentive and helpful from start to finish. I stayed in a beautifully styled Residence which was fitted with every amenity as well as being quiet and with its own private garden. I didn't try it (!) but there is a fully equipped gym and of course, a spa. The location is about 30 mins drive from the city but there are regular shuttles into town. This is a unique venue and I will remember my stay for a very long time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nos sincères remerciements pour votre beau commentaire sur le Palais Namaskar.
J’ai été très heureux d’apprendre que vous avez été satisfait par la qualité de nos services, nous avons partagé votre feedback avec nos équipe.
Nous serions ravis de vous faire tester notre SPA et notre salle de gymnastique lors de votre prochaine visite.
Nous espérons vous recevoir très bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience tout aussi incroyable.

Sincèrement,

Laurent Branover
Directeur General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We came to Palais Namaskar in Marrakech for a small business conference and both the delegates and and our staff were blown away by the venue. The atmosphere was relaxed, opulent and inviting - we felt like kings and queens. The staff were attentive, incredibly friendly and we were treated extremely well. As we were running a conference we probably made a number of requests which did not fit the normal expectations of the hotel but nevertheless, the hotel staff always provided and helped us to make the event a great and memorable success. I cannot recommend Palais Namaskar enough! Make this your regal base for a trip to the magical Marrakech!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are phenomenal - it all depends on your budget and requirements. Only the Mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your nice review.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our best to ensure you always have a memorable stay.
Regarding the requests you made, they may not fit normal expectations in hotels in general but here is the difference between regular hospitality and luxury . This is the reason why we take your feedback seriously to make sure your special requests will be acted upon quickly.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new experience.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
Directeur general
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Palais Namaskar is away from the centre of Marrakech in an area called the Palmerie. So if you want to be amongst the hustle and bustle of the city, then this probably isn't the place for you. However if you want the most relaxing, spoiling time possible in the most stunning surroundings imaginable, with Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains nearby, then look no further.

The moment you arrive and are whisked through the gates, you feel you have entered an oasis of stylish calm, a paradise where you can really relax and enjoy being in this fabulous country. There's a free shuttle bus into town several times a day, and the hotel is really good at organising visits if you want. We know this because we asked the hotel to organise our visit to Marrakech medina during our stay - absolutely everything was taken care of, and was exactly as we wanted.

The gardens are pretty extensive, with the main pool and restaurant building in the centre, and the residences (where we stayed) to one side. The villas looked lovely, but as it was just the two of us, we chose a Deluxe Room, which was huge, and came with its own whirlpool and delightful outside terrace area.

Everything seemed to have been thought of in our massive Deluxe Room. The room itself was really cleverly designed, with amazingly thoughtful, generous touches (an exercise mat for us in the room, masses of practical storage space, a big safe, a separate room with loo and bidet, fabulous Bulgari products in the bathroom - including refreshing towels and even an eau de toilette spray - and last but definitely not least, the biggest, most indulgent double shower I've ever seen!) Our lovely terrace had comfortable chairs, with two comfy mattresses, each with its own cushion and freshly laundered towel on for lounging. There was masses of room on the terrace for us both to sit, eat, lie, drink, bask in the whirlpool and generally chill out. There was a parasol over the table for our delicious room service breakfast al fresco, and all with the calming, beautiful water feature and gardens around us too. The main bedroom was also very big and spacious, with floor to ceiling windows and doors to our terrace and the water gardens outside. The bed was massive, and very comfortable indeed. The big sofa was at the bottom of the bed, with plenty of space for a soft coffee table slash foot stool (room service arrives on trays so can easily be laid out in front of the sofa) and a big Bang & Olufsen TV, which for me just sums up how no expense had been spared. The entrance area has a big desk and proper, practical chair if you want to write or work there, and a good quality coffee machine & kettle, with plenty of cups, tea bags, coffee and so on in a large sideboard. This also houses two fridges (one for soft drinks, one for alcohol) and glasses. The staff were very generous with still water for the kettle and for us at night (the tap water is not good at all).

The staff were all, without exception, charming, friendly AND also highly efficient. A rare combination! Room Service was a good example of this: the phone was always answered quickly, our order was taken down efficiently, repeated back to us as a confirmation, and appeared within minutes. All the correct items arrived, every time. Everything that should have been hot was piping hot. Everything was fresh and beautifully presented, delivered with charm, and laid out beautifully for us, usually on our terrace in the sun each morning!

In the restaurant the waiters were also completely charming, very helpful and everything appeared quickly. The quality of the food is amazing - I have rarely tasted better in a hotel - but we'd advise steering clear of the obvious "must be on the menu" items, like the Club Sandwich and ubiquitous Burger. The local dishes and more inventive international / French ones were absolutely delicious, and the chef is clearly on top form, with creative, modern takes on all sorts of things. Although the food is not cheap, there are items on the menu that aren't too expensive that are really excellent. I particularly enjoyed a tuna carpaccio with a citrus Thai dressing one lunchtime, and loved their take on a Pastilla (delicious chicken, mixed with prunes, vegetables, herbs and spices, all wrapped in a light pastry-like envelope - it tastes a lot better than my description I promise!!). Although bargains are hard to find on the menu, each lunchtime there's a daily changing menu of two courses for 180Dirhams, every day except Sunday, which was always delicious and excellent value, featuring sea bass one day for example, risotto another.

We used their golf carts to take us to and fro (I'm recovering from an illness, so couldn't walk very far). Each time I called and asked for one, it arrived almost immediately, every single time. The drivers were always charming & helpful, so we could really relax.

There is one thing we all want from technology, and that is that it "just works" The Wi-Fi at Palais Namaskar was free, and worked seamlessly and quickly everywhere we went around the substantial grounds with our iPhones and an iPad. In fact it "just worked" so well with no need to log in every day, or fiddle with codes, or find you've logged in too many devices or whatever, that we almost forgot it was there! We also forgot how unusual it is to have hotel Wi-fi that works that well.

The gardens, pools, lakes, water features and so on are beautifully kept, and always looked fantastic. Everything was always laid out beautifully - lamps were lit each evening, everywhere there were cushions, loungers (always with a clean rolled up towel on) hammocks and parasols, all ready just in case someone wanted to relax a bit more in a different place. We particularly appreciated this in comparison with the many hotels we've been to where if you arrive any time other than the most expensive high season, you are continually reminded that it is "off season" by the sight of closed up facilities, chairs or loungers piled away in corners or just not set up. We found the exact polar opposite: every day every single lounger was set up (the king size ones by the pool even have their own mattress toppers) with a fresh, clean, rolled up towel on the end. Every day for every meal, every table was set up and ready and looking lovely in the restaurant and around the pool. The whole place always looked exactly like the beautiful photos in the brochure and on the website. It really did!! INCREDIBLE! And a first for me!!

And finally. We were there to celebrate our 20th anniversary. When we returned to our room one night we found candles everywhere, rose petals arranged in heart shapes on the bed and around the bathroom, and a delicious chocolate cake, complete with the number 20 in icing on the top and twenty candles around it. We were completely blown away.... What a fantastic, thoughtful and beautiful thing to do!

Palais Namaskar is HIGHLY recommended. It was absolutely perfect for us, and for me, yes, it is probably the most fabulous hotel ever! We will DEFINITELY be back!!

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the Deluxe Room, although the villas look lovely if you want a bit more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the nice comment you are giving about us .
It’s a huge satisfaction to know that our daily efforts to provide the utmost quality of service to our guests have been rewarded “the most fabulous hotel ever”
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience;
Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Palais Namaskar was totally breathtaking from start to finish. A glorious week. I cannot recommend it highly enough if you just want a wonderful, relaxing, luxurious break. Keep fit too with morning walks and cycle rides and gentle exercise classes. All I can say is....GO!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the nice comment you are giving about us.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience;
Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.