We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Expereince” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Magical Expereince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and resorts around the world, but must say that the Palais Namaskar in Marrakech run by the Oetker Collection and Director General, Mssr. Laurent Branover is one of, if not the best resort in the world !

First class, special, unique, caring and creating a guest experience like none other !

Thank you, thank you thank you for making my week one of the best in my life.

CONGRATS to all for truly creating something very special, new and refreshing !!!

I will return and highly recommend this resort to any and all looking for an experience of a lifetime

John Washko

Room Tip: I suggest the Villas....very spacious and has everything for a business person or an entire family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are flattered to receive your praise and pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. .
Whenever possible we like to surprise and delight our guests and I am very pleased to see that our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated.
We are very much looking forward to being your host again in the near future at Palais Namaskar for a new magical experience.

Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    18
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
149
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A wonderful experience in an idyllic place. Exclusivity in a discreet but very luxurious setting.
The pool villas are as much luxury as we've experienced and the SPA treatment as well as the chef cuisine are treats not to be missed!
Etienne and his team made our one year wedding anniversary unforgettable and we are very much looking forward to our next visit!


A big thank you again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais NamaskarI will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with the team.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just spent the day touring Marrakech and were directed to the Palais Namaskar for a 'nice lunch by the pool.' We were absolutely shocked when we got to this place! The word 'Oasis' hardly covers it! It's grounds and landscaping are breathtaking enough - our 'lunch by the pool' just couldn't have been more perfect! From fabulous service to gorgeous view to excellent food....this place is hard to even believe! Especially considering its location just outside the busy city of Marrakech.

We had a wonderful visit to Palais Namaskar. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Photos and videos do not capture the magical essence of this opulent resort. You must experience this first hand. It is a total wow experience from start to finish. Our reservations were handled with "love" from Danilo Huss- the sales manager. We were picked up at Menara airport in a Mercedes with iced water, orchids and cold hand towels. The greeting included a staff of six- headed by the wonderful Étienne Petitpez (formerly concierge at Le Bristol in Paris)--we cannot say enough about Étienne-- he was our "guardian angel" at the property. Ghizlane Allali was so gracious to us, and catered to our every whim. Please visit-- you will do yourself a disservice if you do not. You will remember this trip forever.

Room Tip: Private pools and jacuzzis add to the luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar on tripadvisor and it was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback regarding our services and our team.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.
We look forward to welcoming you soon at Le Palais Namaskar.

Warm regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The 'Palais' prenom is more than well earned - it absolutely defines this oasis on the outskirts of Marrakech. We found the PN through Virgin HIP holidays and, having experienced Morocco before (see Royal Atlas review) chose the country again for its fantastic people, service, food and 3 hour flying time from London. We were wowed by the website and then blown away when we were shown to Villa 6 - our place of tranquility for the next week. A private walled residence, accessed via a huge, double wooden door with a private pool, and plenty of outside lounging space was just what we needed to relax from our hectic lives.

Greeting us was a bottle of champagne, some delicious macaroons and a mountain of beautiful fruit.

We had a lovely romantic dinner delivered a couple of nights and ate al-fresco under the stars.

Showering with the doors open to the inner courtyard was a fantastic way to start the day as well as a refreshing end.

Food
Breakfast was superb and consisted of fresh juices, fruit platters, eggs of your choice plus the normal accompaniments - and that was just the American. Plenty of choice a la carte too.

The first night we dined in the restaurant and sampled superb fish and chicken tagines. Other nights the PN provided a chauffeur driven car (Mercedes S Class or Range Rover) into Marrakech to restaurants recommended by their staff (see separate reviews). The driver was on call to take us home and was never more than a 15 minute wait away.

On the Sunday we had the garden party lunch and the food was quite simply spectacular. An amazing selection of salads, seafood, cheese, BBQ meats, main courses and a selection of pastries that were the work of a master pastry chef.

The same night we had a romantic dinner on the 'Island' in the grounds which was just superb.

Service
Due to a minor problem with hot water in the villa, we experienced the most amazing customer experience in all our days of travelling. We were moved to the Namaskar villa (we can report that it's even better than the website describes it) and other than moving the contents of the safe ourselves, everything else was photographed in situ and moved exactly to the same position in the new villa. That's attention to detail that makes the PN a cut above anywhere else.

The staff were so courteous and helpful - we felt so welcome and at ease. They deserve calling out so that fellow travellers and resort management can recognise them so: Marie Elise - you looked after us so well and professionally; Etienne - thank you for your courteous assistance; Ghizlane - thank you for your restaurant choices; Khalid, Amine & Fatima - thank you for your service with a smile every time we ate in the restaurant. Finally, Laurent - such a nice touch for you to welcome us back in future as we left. Be proud of your resort and staff. We will be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review. I was delighted that we met your expectations and it was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback regarding our product and our team.
I will pass on your kind words to my teams which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.
No effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.


Kind regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hergiswil, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Unbelievable Service, the staff and management anticipates every wish and provides a comfort with a friendliness that is second to none. Free Limo transfers, superbe accomodations ranging from fabulous bathrooms, seperate bedrooms, own pool, two B&O TV's (not that they get used very much - but they look appealing nonetheless) to a wonderful spa with highly professional staff. The food is great with a wide variety including local, international and Thai. It is peaceful, serene and the estate is beautiful incorporating Feng Shui learnings. Simply awesome all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

There are some places that are not easily described. Just as there are some experiences that are not easily compared The luxury Palais Namaskar Marrakech hotel is both.

We would like to sincerely thank for you for your message and the time you took to share your impression with Palais Namaskar, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. No effort will be spared to keep your trust in us.

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.


Warm regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked this hotel really last minute and I have to say the staff were extremely helpful every step of the way. The service was excellent, all staff members were attentive and polite and really helped contribute to my relaxing stay.

The food was lovely and my room as excellent. I really did have a fantastic time, it was only a few days away from home but the best i've had in ages!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
I truly appreciate your feedback and am also delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar.

Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.