We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked this hotel really last minute and I have to say the staff were extremely helpful every step of the way. The service was excellent, all staff members were attentive and polite and really helped contribute to my relaxing stay.

The food was lovely and my room as excellent. I really did have a fantastic time, it was only a few days away from home but the best i've had in ages!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
I truly appreciate your feedback and am also delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar.

Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    17
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
134
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This extraordinary Palace Hotel boasts private suites with a living room equipped with B&O TV-music system,a private courtyard,roofed terrace,a huge bedroom,very interesting bath overlooking a private garden,plus of course all top luxury amenities including reflecting pools on the premises,arabian architecture and its located in a palm-filled setting surrounded by camel renting locals outside the Palais walls.Actually its the most lavish I've been too with the exception of Cliveden Palace in the U.K.(where the Profumo Case exploded).

Room Tip: All are suites with private gardens and pool so.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your stay at Palais Namaskar.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just returned from a short visit to Marrakech. Having traveled many times to this fabulous city we decided not to stay in the centre but rather a bit outside in the relaxing Palmeraie area. And with the Palais Namaskar we found the prefect home away from home. Besides the many small thinks, such as airport welcome, limo service in and out the town, drinks on the rooftop bar and so on, that other luxury hotels may also offer, it's the perfect combination of traditional service mixed with the right amount of familiarity that makes you feel at home!
So one of the world best and definitely on top of the Oetker collection.
We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the water Palace. You can't ask for more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I was delighted that we met your expectations in so many ways during your stay.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar, please feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I visited Palais Namaskar for the Bank Holiday weekend. Having stayed in Marrakech last year in the Medina, I was eager to return and this time, we stayed in the Palmeraie region. We were greeted at the airport by a member of the team from the hotel and offered cold towels and driven to the hotel in a beautiful cool car. We were welcomed at the hotel by several members of the team and taken to our room. This place is seriously special - we travel a lot and my husband and I both agreed that this was now our favourite hotel in the world. The service was amazing - nothing too much trouble and very intuitive and proactive, rather than reactive. Khalid in the restaurant was absolutely fabulous and anticipated our every need. The main pool is stunning and the roof terrace is magical at sunset for cocktails. We visited the Atlas mountains on the recommendation of the guest services team and had lunch in a traditional Berber house in the mountains - an experience that we will never forget - and I would honestly say to anybody that is thinking of Palais Namaskar as their chosen hotel in Marrakech, you should definitely book this place. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Pool Villa and the space that we had was amazing and so private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with our product and the services provided by our team. I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a beautiful place. Ridiculous really. Such a relaxing atmosphere from the chilled out reception to the grand rooms and restaurant with these tall curtains draped lavishly here and there. The staff, as ever, make it what it is. My family loved it. (All adults). With the fascinating history and barmy bartering of Marrakech only 15 minutes away I think it's a definite for a return visit.

Room Tip: The rooms that have a pool are unbeatable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Palais Namaskar. It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review, i will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all teams.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar.

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

.

I gave the Palais Namaskar 4 stars for my first visit for a few reasons. But we've just had another visit, and if you truly want to escape, hardly see a soul, and be surrounded by fabulous gradens and very good service, this is the place to be. And this time I give the Namaskar a genuine 5* simply because the staff seemed more relaxed and less on edge, and the senior management seem to have learnt to not fuss and be more discreet.

This trip to the Palais Namaskar provided true peace and relaxation - and really felt like a spot of paradise. If you don't need to go into the centre of Marrakech, you want a fabulous bed with great linens, a decent selection of TV stations, a good WI-FI reception, good air-conditioning, good food, charming staff, then this is a perfect hideaway and escape. We miss it every day.
.

.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your second stay in Palais Namaskar. It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback regarding our products and services.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review, i will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all teams.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Although I would never seek celebrity status all the staff at the Palais Namaskar certainly make you feel like one. The reviews written by others are all true, this hotel is fantastic. It would be unfair to single out any one staff member as every one we encountered during our week stay were equally attentive and helpful. The management of the hotel should be very proud of all their staff. Thanks for a perfectly peaceful, relaxing, get away from it all holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback regarding our product and our team.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review.
I will pass on your kind words to my teams which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.
We truly appreciate your fidelity and support of Palais Namaskar, and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Palais Namaskar.

Kind regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Prestigia, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.