We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best honeymoon we could ask for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Save Saved
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
could be anywhere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best honeymoon we could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I decided to spend 10 days in Marrakech as the main event of our honeymoon in June 2013. We could not be happier with our decision and would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

We've been lucky enough in our travels to stay in several nice hotels... calling this place a 5-star hotel is almost an insult to it; the grounds, gardens, food, service, and room quality are above and beyond any 5-star hotel at which we had previously stayed.

Arrival went very well. The pickup from the airport and drive out to the hotel was very professional and much appreciated.

Spa was great - We had a package that included some spa services, and can highly reccomend the Signature Namaskar services... the hamam and massage combination were amazing! I'm not much of a spa person, but my wife is, and she was very impressed.

Food was amazing. We had an "American breakfast" each morning that consisted of eggs (cooked however you wanted them), fresh cut fruit (delicious), saussage or bacon and fresh bread. We would generally have the eggs in the morning, lay out in our pool, and have the fruit a few hours later as a mid-day snack... just perfect. One evening, we mentioned we were interested in an Italian restaurant in Marrakech - the team suggested we stay instead and have the chef make a special dinner - the resulting 4 course Italian meal featured the best tiramisu we've ever had! I think we could easily reccomend any of the restaurant team's special menu's and dinners - we also had the executive chef's tasting menu, which was terrific.

The staff - especially at the restaurant - was unbelieveable. They figured out our likes, suggested new wines (which we loved), and went above and beyond - truly service with a friendly spirit. The cocktails on the roof terrace during sunset were incredible and a great way to start an evening.

Our room was perfect - the double showerhead rain shower was always a welcome way to rinse off the sunscreen and the olive wood fires in our living room (lit minutes after one called housekeeping) were unforgettable. The room was kept extremely well by the housekeeping staff.

The location, like others have mentioned, is about 30 minutes outside of the town. We actually liked that - we were able to alternate a day or two among the hustle and bustle of the souks with relaxing days just soaking up the sun.

It was also very nice to meet several of the hotel management - from the hotel GM during a happy hour to the chefs after our special meals - the insight into what they were doing at this relatively new hotel always made for interesting conversation over a cocktail.

The hotel is truly a value in my mind - it is certainly a luxury experience, but when we think about our excellent experience and compare it to similar expenditures, we feel like we have paid a lot more for a lot less at other places in the past.

We will be back to celebrate an anniversary in the future, and look forward to the next visit!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a pool suite, which is a must-have if you are there during the summer. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted that we met your expectations.

I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with the services provided by our team. I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.
We truly appreciate your fidelity and support of Palais Namaskar, and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar, please feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Palais Namaskar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    16
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
120
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful architecture and stunning gradens, it seems every detail has been given maximum attention. Cannot praise the service of this hotel enough, brunch was a fine dining experience and the staff go out of their way to ensure you feel relaxed. 5*!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback regarding our Brunch, kitchen and our services.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review, i will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all teams.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family and I recently traveled to Marrakech where we stayed at Palais Namaskar. We all fell in love with the hotel grounds, the staff and with Marrakech. We were pampered and felt like royalty. It was tough getting everyone out of the hotel to go visit the sights in the city because we were all enamored with the resort. I can't recommend Palais Namaskar enough, it is, without a doubt, the most beautiful property I have ever seen...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I was delighted that we met your expectations in so many ways during your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar, please feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Palais Namaskar - refined and distinguished service every step of the way...exquisite architecture and interior design and handpicked and top class room appliances....not easy to find a luxury hotel with each and every staff not only exceeding expectations but also perceptive in pleasing their guests....food and beverage (room service, bars, by the pool, breakfast) consistently top notch ! privacy accorded to every guest, impressive gym, beautiful gardens.....a celebration of local charm with refined elegance
Sublime service, extra ordinary and outstanding hotel !

Room Tip: every room is sublime !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression on tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Palais Namaskar and you were pleased with the services provided by our team.
I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Palais Namaskar is a gorgeous 5*hotel located in the Palmeraie not too far from Marrakech. I had the chance to visit the hotel and try the Sunday brunch.
When you arrive all the staff welcomes you with large smiles making you feeling very comfortable. Then you discover the brunch selection nicely presented with salad bar, Moroccan specialties, ham carving and seafood selection… moreover I had the pleasure to seat close to the swimming pool and that was a memorable experience. Service was great, the waiters are available and respond efficiently to your request. The food was delicious and well presented especially the egg cocotte and the barbecue items, deserts were superb.
Special compliments to the chef approaching all the table during the brunch.
I will be back anytime on my next trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback regarding our Brunch, kitchen and our services.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review.
I will pass on your kind words to my teams which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.
We look forward to your next visit to Palais Namaskar.

Kind regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was my fourth trip to Marrakech and our third together. We fly in from New York so like to spend a few nights in the Palmeraie to rest and relax before tackling the city. Because my daughter was joining us we wanted to try a hotel in the Palmeraie with large rooms, but form the website photos I was a bit apprehensive about what seemed to be the cold, stark formality of the design. With only the smallest exceptions, the hotel vastly exceeded our expectations.

First, the grounds are vast and much more beautiful and varied than the website photos. There are paths throughout with seemingly every twist and turn revealing an array of exotic trees, flowers and other plantings. You can easily lose yourself in a half hour walk or longer. The landscape architect clearly had an objective of surprise along the paths; of anything, the "water features" were overcome by the beauty of the plantings.

The review preceding this one complained of the service. We are mystified. Our experience was the opposite -- a gracious and always available staff helped at every turn. I wanted a SIM card for my iPhone and they sent someone quickly to find one in town; I brought the wrong charger for my camera and they rapidly dispatched someone to find just the right one. Room service was prompt; and we wanted to enjoy a fire in the fireplace and each day they sent someone with olive wood for a fragrant fire.

The roof top bar, a feature at a number of hotels in the area, was comfortable, beautiful and the bartender was always responsive.

The dining room is much prettier than the photos, and the seating is extremely comfortable. As someone easily bothered by the discordant music in American hotel lobbies and restaurants, I found the mix prepared for the hotel by their resident "DJs" to be a very pleasant version of Moroccan and house music. We liked it enough to request CDs to take home with us and presto - they had one for us.

We can't comment on the regular rooms or pool suites since we were fortunate to be upgraded to a pool villa, which was very large and extremely comfortable. It did however lead to our singular grievance -- which is purely a matter of personal taste -- its is very contemporary and not at all to our liking, but others may love the look. Many of the newer luxury hotels stay with a more Moroccan look, and though we would have welcome a contemporary version, the Namaksar furnishings were, to us, a bit too stark and on the "Danish modern" side of the design spectrum. Because we were moving on to Maison Arabe, which is a riad of impeccable and elegant Moroccan design, this didn't bother us, but for the one time visitor seeking a local look, Namaskar isn't that type of look.

Some have complained about the pricing -- who wouldn't -- but every hotel on this level prices in a similar manner, and a longer stay might have led to wallet fatigue. And that also underscores the problem of staying in the Palmeraie -- you are a captive of the food at any of those hotels. And that leads to one thing Namaskar could do to make us want to return and spend more time there -- provide a cost-free shuttle into the city. Otherwise, the $120 round trip in the hotel car makes dinner in the city a bothersome extravagance.

Apart from our quibbles, this is a superb property -- restful, tranquil, in beautiful surroundings with flawless and unfailingly courteous and helpful staff.

One other consideration -- we didn't use the large pool servicing the hotel guests because we have a private one, and the private ones are not heated. This is not rare in Palmeraie hotels, but it means that if you're there after a cloudy day or two, be ready for a brisk swim.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression on tripadvisor and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Palais Namaskar your comments mean a lot to us and we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing design and 5* design but service very slow. Overpriced service. Feels under staffed. I would recommend to go for a drink at sunset or Sunday brunch. You get to see the place but not worth staying at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate your feedback and the time you took to share your concerns.
Please know that corrective measures have been already implemented and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Palais Namaskar.

Kind regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.