We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Nuneaton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was a quite stunning environment,who could not be impressed with this place,I was fortunate to have the Pool Palace. Quality of the highest level and an amazing place to stay,if you ever have the chance do not hesitate !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
I was delighted to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palais Namaskar in the near future. I have passed your comments on to the great team we have here.
Kind regards,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    18
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
140
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Probably the most notable thing about this place the staff/space to guest ratio. The place is enourmous - about 12 acres I think, but only about 40 "rooms" - if you can call them that - there are suites, villas, palaces..... we had a suite and that was practically palatial! And there are staff everywhere, all of the time, meticulously maintaining the (absolutely stunning - almost OTT!) grounds and caterting to the guests' every need. The food was amazing - from room service right the way up to the restaurant. The roof bar was lovely for sunsets - amazing atmosphere and feeling of being way out in the desert with cocktails and chill out music in the background. It was particularly nice one evening when we invited friends to the hotel for drinks and dinner, and the staff took care of them whilst they waited for us in the bar, just as if they were staying at the hotel themselves. A nice touch. This place is expensive, but It was hard to find fault with it. The only tiny ones: a long wait for breakfast once or twice, and not a lot of complimentray water about (you have to ask for more), given the extreme heat! But, there aren't many hotels of this calibre, nor one that are quite so stunning, just 3.5 hours from the UK!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Palais Namaskar.
I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff.I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.
I appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Namaskar, of course, is the Indian greeting. So it was kind of unique that a hotel owned by a Frenchman and run by the German Oetker group in a Moroccan town in North Africa should be called the Palais Namaskar! Anyway, the Indian connection is that the architecture of the hotel is highly influenced by Indian design, down to the archways and the pools of water...

Anyways, this rather new hotel is mind-blowingly lavish and jaw-dropping. Little do you know what it is like; drawing up at the cosy roundabout entrance doesn't give you a clue as to what will unfold inside. The hotel is located quite away from the touristy places of this fantastic town and a taxi ride into the Medina should take you about 20-25 minutes. But will you emerge from it at all?

I was given my room number and of course as is the case with all fancy hotels, a staff member accompanies you to the room. My room was far away. Despite paying attention to the route, I got lost twice. It was a five minute walk, while there's always those electric carts to whisk you.

Opening the clunky door (opening it and locking it is a pain), there is a small entrance which leads to a large hall. There is a giant sofa set, a complimentary bottle of Moroccan red, and a little entry to the side leading to a toilet. Open the door of your living room and there it is - Your. Own. Heated. Swimming. Pool! Don't try skinny dipping, as it faces private pools of others through a maze of archways. In the cold of the morning, the steam rising out of the pool is so inviting... You could also lounge about over here as there are two easy recliners and a table.

Then you move into the massive bedroom with another corridor lined with cupboards which leads to another compact toilet with a bidet. On the other side, the bedroom opens into your own private garden with a bed! Now you are spoilt for choices. And then you enter the bathroom - al fresco shower to the left or al fresco bathtub to the right? You have the choice. The ceiling is incredibly high but somehow the potty areas are curiously tiny compared to the GIGANTIC bathroom. You could get lost inside your own room, forget the hotel! The TV set of course is Bang & Olufsen, if that helps.

My room was spectacular and though I have been to many similar luxury hotels, this one was something else when it comes to sheer indulgence. The closest was the Casta Diva on Lake Como in Italy but even that does not compare to this one. The goodies in the bathroom were all Bulgari, while opening the cupboards had two sets of colourful beach slippers and below the wash basins were beautifully wrapped Moroccan style slip-ons. You know, you just cannot resist taking these as souvenirs...

I stayed at this place unfortunately only for a night, but even that experience was memorable. The staff is warm and helpful, if that helps, while the food is excellent. What more do you want? A hotel like this simply blows your mind...

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

There are some places that are not easily described. Just as there are some experiences that are not easily compared The luxury Palais Namaskar Marrakech hotel is both.

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I was delighted that we met your expectations in so many ways during your stay for one night.

Your comments mean a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.

As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we can however assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Yours most sincerely,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
Palais Namaskar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Three personal pools plus jacuzzi, private garden, fireplace, two Bang & Olufsen huge TVs and a personal valet - this is a small part of all benefits you get at Palais Namaskar. I've been staying in a dozen numbers of 5-star hotels but this is something apart. Unbelievable royal experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression with Le Palais Namaskar on tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Palais Namaskar,your comments mean a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.

As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we can however assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Yours most sincerely,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
Palais Namaskar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

What a fantastic experience in Palais Namaskar!!! From the pick up at the airport (with cold oshiboris in a comfortable BMW X6) to checking out, it was a faultless experience.

1. Particularly well trained staff, despite a recent opening (April). Similarly to the feeling at the Bristol in Paris, you have the impression that they are welcoming you in their own home. Lovely service, thanks to all for making our stay so enjoyable

2. Lovely gardens, with hammocks and big pillows to chill out and take memorable pictures at every corner. Superior attention to detail once again, as you cannot imagine that the hotel opened 3 months prior to our stay with so well grown gardens

3. Awesome gourmet food, inventive chef offering a large selection of dishes, although not that many Moroccan dishes on the menu but most of the local "must haves" were available. Breakfast included in the room rate is a gem, served on the terrace of your room, and customised as much as you would love. You could not dream of a better start for the day.

4. Perfect rooms, with a chimney and logs delivered if you want to enjoy live fire while watching a DVD. Extremely vast bathroom, with 2 showers, a bathtub and outside shower!

5. The secret of this place is in its smart design, which makes every room private and intimate without feeling secluded and isolated behind high walls. Architects really found a great balance with this outset.

6. Great therapist at the spa, relaxing as you would expect in any property of this standard

7. Nice sunbathing at the pool, with once again very friendly staff who will make sure you never miss anything and will help you with any last minute query, fax deliveries, etc.

8. Don't miss a last sip on the rooftop bar on your last evening: A lovely sunset with a great cocktail and good music

Very very well done, we are looking forward to staying again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your detailed comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Palais Namaskar.
I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff.
I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.


Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, italy
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having stayed in dozens of five-star hotels, I have to say this hotel stands clear of the competition. It actually looks and feels like a real palace, with its stunning grounds, water features and buildings. I stayed in a pool suite, with private garden: fenomenally huge, well appointed, fireplace, two Bang & Olufsen tv sets, large bathroom with external tub. Excellent restaurant. Prices are steep, but still an excellent quality/price ratio. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to note your impression on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Palais Namaskar.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Palais Namaskar.
As a member of Leading Hotels of the World, we truly appreciate your fidelity and support of Palais Namaskar, and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.
Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We came back for a second time in october and were received like friends. The Namaskar is still unbelievable.

Because there was a privatisation of the palace we got an upgrade from a deluxeroom to a villa pool ( thanks to the room manager madame Marie-Elise LALLEMAND ...great manager, and for the german readers ... sie sprecht perfect deutsch!!). What luck !.The room/villa was SUPERB, with a private swimming pool and beautifull garden. The room had a salon, 2 TV's, rain showers...everything you can imagine. We are very greatfull for the upgrade, because the POOL VILLA was amazing!!!!.

American breakfast in the morning at the pool, superfriendly service ( Hakim...), delicious breakfast, you can order everything. The room-upkeep services are also super. Bedlinnen is changed every day ( enormous beds), and the villa and pool ans surrounding waters cleaned like a juwel. One evening we had an "in room dining" and the service and food ( they lightened the open fire) was an unique experience. Also the light is so different in Marocco, and the air so clean, dry, healthy. On the menu-list they have a great BURGER NAMASKAR ( 24/7). The rooms are very well equiped ( TV and telephone B&OLUFSEN), thick doors, silence, much space .....

What to say about the Namaskar : gardens were still beautifull kept, the building is in ZEN-stile and really relaxing, The spa ( DAVID & team) are superfriendly. David ( hairstylist) is quiet a charmeur with the ladies. The massages are exquisite. My mother was still driven everywhere with the golfcart, the chauffeurs again superfriendly ( the respect for older people is part of the maroccon culture...and very confrontating with the way we in Europe treat older people).

The restaurant is a great place. The design is unique...but the reception is even better. The service is out of this world !!!. One particular waiter MUSTAFAH ( LE GRAND) was efficient, friendly..a smooth operator, watch out for him.....if you want a taste of the night life in Marrakech...MUSTAFAH is the perfect guide.....

Although she is a married women the hostess is superfriendly and a; amazing beautifull women. She is married with the maitre d'hotel who is charming...and looks just like SARKOZY, although his Carla .......is more beautifull.

The food is still delicious, every night suggestions. The chef came to our table and is a gently and modest human being, although his enormous talent ( you can eat classic, but also maroccan...his sauces ( quelles fonds) are out of this world...and the chef patisier is a talent). The waiters are very good friends with the kitchen brigade...they are all friends;;;; and are just happy to serve and work at the Namaskar. The presentation of the food is beautifull and not overpriced. There is a great human atmosfere in the Namaskar.

The CEO, general manager Frederic Picard came to talk with us at the restaurant almost every night and is a very intelligent but a humble person. Namaskar, OETKER and the staff and personnel can be happy to have him. He is simply working day and night to make from the Namaskar the best OETKER collection hotel in the world ( I hope RICHARD OETKER reads this !!!!!). He lives on the estate, and only visits his wife Valérie and 2 kids in Paris every 3 weeks. Thats devotion for you, and sign of a TOP-manager.

How can I say it ?. The whole staff is rationel intelligent, but also emotional intelligent. You feel like home. Dinner finished..the golfcart...and in bed... out of this world.

When you're paradise stay is almost finished, a transfer is arranged to the airport, and off you go. When you come home...you feel lost. This HOTEL is UNIQUE !!. If you are not happy here, something is wrong with you.... Only little criticism is that the staff at the reception is still very young and could ....only my opinion.....use a little bit more of formation and scills ( some inconsistencies..), although they are superfriendly.

The nomade bar is still impressive, and at the reception you can reserve day-trips to visit Marrakech, beautifull gardens, a Berber family, visit mountains...

We thank from the bottom of our heart the Namaskar, for the upgrade, the friendlyness, the service.....quiet simply for everything!!!. Thank YOU ALL and I hope we can come back ?.

For the readers of this opinion....do not hesitate.....GO, GO, GO !!!

Summum : The second day and fourth day of our stay the staff called if we were happy, and if everything was OK ??????.

What to say : it was not "just" OK, it was "supersupersuperformidastic!!!!!!!".

WE LOVE YOU ALL !!!!!. THANK YOU. See you all soon...."NAMASKAR"!!!!!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
There are some places that are not easily described. Just as there are some experiences that are not easily compared The luxury Palais Namaskar Marrakech hotel is both.

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression with Le Palais Namaskar on the Medallia Website.

Your comments mean a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.

As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we can however assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Yours most sincerely,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
Palais Namaskar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Prestigia, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.