We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Luxury Hôtel & Spa In Marakech !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Namaskar to your Saves list
Palais Namaskar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Luxury Hôtel & Spa In Marakech !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Excellent hotel with top 5 star Luxury service and amenities...The Spa is incredible with very dedicated and friendly service.
The restaurant is of very good high quality, but for the breakfast i would have prefered a buffet in this type of high level resort rather than a "a la carte" table service breakfast.
Nevertheless, we will back as the place is magic and i very well managed for the delight and hapiness of guests who settle there a while for a trip out of time !!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir laissé vos commentaires sur TripAdvisor concernant votre expérience au Palais Namaskar, et quel plaisir de lire que vous avez apprécié la qualité de nos services. Vos compliments nous sont agréables et ont été partagés avec nos employés.

Nous avons apprécié vos remarques encourageantes qui nous aident à encore améliorer nos prestations au quotidien.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement au Palais Namaskar.

Très sincerement,
Frederic Picard
Directeur General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    18
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
149
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was cautious about how many days to select to stay here as so few reviews have been written, and you don't want to feel trapped at a new hotel about 30 minutes outside the Medina in Marrakech. But all concerns quickly vanished upon entering this air-conditioned slice of heaven in the 45 degree heat.

You're probably going to read the same deserved rave comments about this new hotel over and over again, so I am going to try and stay clear of the obvious and say what I didn't like, but ONLY for constructive reasons.

It was early august, and far too many people are scared of going to Marrakech due to the high temperatures. However, the Palais Namaskar is the perfect place to stay at in the heat. It's a place to laze around, unwind, sleep and stroll lazily around the lush gardens. Apparently the hotel has been designed and built around the principals of feng-shui, so it's the perfect place for those who work in cities to come to to forget about the world and its relentless noise and media pollution. So I really cannot fathom why the Namaskar has a booming heavy bass sound system which is playing at breakfast. I don't want to be in Marrakech playing "what's that tune?" with soft pop lovers-rock such as Sade and Omar on heavy rotation. Here you are in the sunshine and heat, with the 'should be relaxing' sound of water, waterfalls, lakes and singing birds, and they are spoiling what should be an excellent relaxing breakfast. And they really do provide an excellent breakfast. Please, turn the music of off! Leave it for much later in the day.

Further, you hear the music system all around the main swimming pool. Is this supposed to be
a chic resort, or is this an outpost of Nikki Beach for the nouveau riche and Eurotrash?Peace/silence is now one of the great luxuries, and I have no idea why so many hotels don't want to provide it, preferring instead to pollute the air with music you just do not want to hear. For the record (excuse the pun) I had no issue with the music played at night during dinner, however sometimes it was a little intrusive when trying to have a conversation with dining partners, though we were possibly very aware of it due to the lack of people dinng.

Talking of being intrusive - and I very much hope this is a criticism that will soon vanish when the Namaskar gets more busy - but right now some of the management and staff appear to be on edge worried that everything is okay and that you are enjoying yourself. The problem is that they just do not have enough to do and are pacing around the hotel possibly longing to do some constructive work. But certainly of an evening, during dinner, you had a sense of various managers hovering in the background just waiting for the opportunity to pounce on you and make small talk.

Regards design - little to find fault with. Loved our suite. Loved our bathroom. The bed was absolutely superb - one of the best I have ever slept in. The TV and it's channels were excellent, and so was the air conditioning which is much needed in August. The only thing I do not understand is, as you enter the hotels grounds you pass these huge ponds/rectangular water features ... you'll see them on the website. I cannot help but feel an amazing opportunity has been missed. They are just grey concrete, and how much more creative the designer could have been by using Moroccan mosaic in them, or even one solid colour throughout. In a country such as Morocco which is full of creative artisinal people it seems awfully bland to just have grey concrete. I could not help but think of The Library hotel in Koh Samui which has the fabulous swimming pool covered in red mosaic tiles. The Namaskar could do something mind blowing.

So, if this looks like the sort of hotel you want to go to, then please do go, it is fabulous and already one of my absolute favourite hotels and I will definitely return, I just hope they save the music for evenings only so guests truly can feel they have escaped the outside world.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I was delighted that we met your expecations in so many ways. It was our pleasure to look after you during this really amazing time in Marrakech.
Reading such a great report on our service is always a real pleasure.
I was also delighted to read that you liked our Breakfast service and the nightly turndown treats. As always I have passed on your kind words to the brilliant team I have here and I hope to personally welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We returned from our Morocco/Spain trip over a month ago, yet we're still talking (amongst ourselves and to others) about our unforgettable experience at Palais Namaskar. The place is breathtaking - at once opulent, modern, and chic. The food excelled in taste and preparation; the talented and daring chef readily accommodated every request/wish and even offered to order and prepare a special local fish and lobster, which we enjoyed very much.

The service is superb - no request is too much (when we asked Marie Elise/director of rooms division for the directions to the spa in Marakech, she graciously offered us a car). Her personal efforts to make people feel welcome and at home in paradise represent the true intangibles that elevate an impressive resort into the realm of greatness. As frequent travelers, we often stay at "six star" hotels, but this place easily tops the list due largely to her affability and graciousness. We have been raving about the place to all our friends!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere we create in the hotel along with the service we provide, and I am happy to read that my team took such good care of you during your stay.

I sincerely hope that you will be back for a return visit again soon.

Warm regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Have you dreamt of a place which makes you feel you reach the border of this world while still feeling you're in your home sweet home? A place, which makes you, feels you're out of time and out of space?
This is just the place we just came back from, my wife and I. And it’s barely impossible to describe it, as we are still wordless after being freshly returned from Palais Namaskar. We could tell you about all the luxury surrounding you everywhere, from the BMW car picking you up at the airport, through the B&O devices in the room or the Bernardaud and Christofle table and silver wear. Or the bed mattress and its sheets, we just had the best sleep ever in there… Or the many miscellaneous pieces of furniture (my wife is given me hard time now to catch some of them for our home…) carefully chosen worldwide to finally fusion with each other. The arrival at the hotel is just like you re landing in a oases of green and coolness when every where else is so hot and dry, you are taken directly to your room through the wonderful water features and luxurious gardens and the staff taking care of your arrival is doing it so smoothly, gently and genuinely as if you had been expected to come here for ages. When you after a couple of minutes are settled in your accommodation you feel like you've always been there…. You then just wander in your room and in the whole property watching at every single piece of architecture, decoration and gardening which has been thought into the last extreme detail… it s overall a fusion of the elements - natural and material-, you never come to a point where your mind is disturbed by any misfortune in the beauty of Palais Namaskar. But it goes far beyond the beauty of the place which would be nothing if why I call "the" experience was not there, and this is mostly thanks to the wonderful, dedicated and high qualified staff of Palais Namaskar who made us live perfects moments in this perfect place. Without being obtrusive the staff is always looking after you. You just feel you have a kind of angel behind you who is just always there when you need or even when you're wishing something, always in a soft, kind and attentive manner. We never felt like we were customers but just like we were part of this place and its people for a week. Thank you to all of them, with no exception, from the driver to the waiter to the gardener to the maid, every one has his way and touch to make you feel at ease and welcomed always (beyond the language barrier which is even more unusual in a French speaking country to notify it). The cuisine of Antoine is just terrific, a fusion of international and Moroccan food which is a firework for your eyes and your palate… we were so disappointed to go out for dinner in the supposedly best table in Marrakech that afterwards we had all our meals at the hotel ... the bar in the restaurant at night is just amazing, no need to speak about the skybar at the sunset overlooking the Palmeraie, it's just gorgeous and you would like to stop time to keep forever the sun flirting with the Atlas Mountain and the infinity of the purple sky on the indecently beautiful sound of music… my wife finally told me on the evening prior to our departure while we were having a romantic dinner amidst dozens of candles and petals of roses at our private pool" I assume I'm dead now" and I asked her why she had such a thought, she answered "because I found myself in paradise"… so finally this sounds all a bit of nothing of the usual hospitality experience for a vacation, but this wasn't, this was something new, that we'll never forget as this hotel cannot be compared with others with common standards . So we would just tell you to go and experience for once and ever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful in-depth review of The Palais Namaskar.
Reading such a great report on our service and facilities is a real pleasure. I am happy that you enjoyed and appreciated all the small touches that we believe makes the Palais Namaskar truly special. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and I am delighted that we took such special care of you.
I really do hope that when you come back to Marrakech you will join us once again. I have, as I always do, passed on your really kind words to my great team here.
Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

July is a very special month for us and my husband booked tickets to Marrakesh to celebrate my birthday and our first wedding anniversary. He kept the hotel a surprise and boy was I in for a treat! We were picked up at the airport and driven in complete luxury (BMW X6) to Palais Namaskar. We regularly stay in 5 star hotels but this one blew my mind - excellent service -Marie Elise and her team could not have been more welcoming and kind. By day 2 we felt completely rested & rejuvenated! I totally recommend the Spa Suite Hamman for couples followed my the signature massage. Amir had organized a private dinner in the gardens for us on my birthday and the chef prepared an amazing selection of morroccon dishes. Did I mention we were upgraded to the Pool Suite? It's no wonder we didn't leave the hotel except for one evening to wander around the souk. The only regret I have is not spending a week here! Amazing and I hope to return. Special mention to Khalid - a true gem.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted that we met your expecations and that you liked all the little touches we did to enhance your stay with us. As always I have passed on your kind words to The Palais Namaskar team and I hope that you will get the chance to come back to visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Explendid hotel in the midle of Palmerie.
Quiet, relaxing, inviting, luxurious.
We loved our weekeend!
However The brakfast was very poor, with no buffet everything a la carte and very little choices. For an hotel of this luxury it was the only thing that we didn't like
The spa was closed due to maintenance but we had massage with the therapist and it was reallyy nice

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service delivered by our team; they do constantly strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and it is truly what sets the Palais Namaskar apart from other hotels in Marrakech.
I am sorry for any misgivings you may have regarding the flexibility of our breakfast package offerings. Your comments gave us the opportunity to see this from another perspective and for that I would like to thank you and I feel I ought to clarify that apart from the a la carte breakfast selection you have tried, we do offer a large choice in our breakfast menu, as we do also include all kind of Moroccan delicatessen.
We would like to believe that this will not mar your faith in us and Palais Namaskar, and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back with us at some point in the future.
Truly yours,
Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel is the most amazing hotel I have been to ... And we travel 5* alot! The food is to die for, the staff are helpful, kind and always willing to improve your stay! The pool is like heaven, clean, and smooth The room itself was huge! The bed was like we were sleeping on a cloud and it was so big we barely touched each other when lying down. We are def going to return and I am so happy I chose this as part of our travel destinations!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback as yours and I thank you for that.

I will pass on your kind words to my teams which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to Palais Namaskar.

Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.