We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Garden of Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Garden of Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For those looking for a tranquil stay at a 5* resort in Marrakech, the Pullman may be one to consider, for the following reasons:

1.The grounds of the hotel are simply beautiful. It is a tranquil evergreen paradise,

2.The spa, whilst not dissimilar in price to a London based spa, should not discourage you from taking a look around. Where it lacks in size and selection, it makes up for in its tranquil surroundings, effortlessly sheek interior and warm, attentive staff.

3.Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in the main dining hall, which facilities a cozy outside seating area. The selection of inter-continental cuisines will not leave you disappointed. Word of advice however, unless you plan on being out of the hotel for the daytime/evening, given the location and limited choice elsewhere within the hotel, strongly consider half board/full board as a pay as go attitude may leave your wallet feather light.

4.The staff overall are attentive and very helpful, however, for those English speaking travelers a word of caution: A little French will go a long way.

5.Two individuals worth mentioning a) the hotel director, Alladeen who was humble and welcoming at every available opportunity. The hotel, it would appear, is in very capable hands; and b) Hajiba, who during my stay was on hand at any given time during breakfast and lunch to serve with nothing less than a smile. No request was too large or small. Despite the language barrier, she was attentive, funny and represented the epitome of 5* service. Elegant and poised, efficient and warm. A young lady who I would hope has a very promising career in the industry. The managerial staff will do well to invest in this young woman by contributing toward an English speaking course.

6.The location is perfect for any person wanting a city break with tranquil surroundings. It’s an ideal location for anyone wanting some ‘time out’. A 25 minute drive from the airport and fairly close to the main town it’s easily accessible.

As with any establishment, however, there is always room for improvement:

1.The rooms, though clean, could do with a lick of paint. Having regard for their size and the facilities, they do not reflect 5* rooms. A refurbishment should be considered.

2.Given this is a 5* resort with international clientele, I would expect the level of English speaking staff to be greater with at least an intermediate standard. Whilst, helpful for guests to brush up on a little French, a guest should be made to feel comfortable during their stay. The language barrier may be a little frustrating for some. The hotel should invest in English speaking courses for thier employees. It would be beneficial all round.

3.Managerial staff, notably the female staff in the main restaurant serving breakfast and lunch, may do well to undertake some training in client relations. Their manner and tone-simply unacceptable.

4.The hotel provides a free shuttle bus service to a central part of town but taxi’s are required from thereon to the main square and the last return time is 9pm. A new drop off point near to the main square would be better and a later return time should be added. 9pm is far too early.

5.The sun loungers around the pool could do with a clean up with many needing replacing.

6.Bar Amika and the pool side bar have limited choice of food and the prices are hefty, hence half board/full board is the more sensible option. Service is very slow.

7. That said, despite the array of selection at breakfast and lunch, soya milk/lactose free milk were surprisingly not available for tea/cereal. A 5* hotel should keep these supplies for lactose intolerant guests.

8. Night time entertainment or an on site cinema should be a consideration as there is little by way of things to do in the evening if you are staying around the hotel.

Hopefully you have found this helpful.

Jasmine (Room 239 28 Sept-2nd Oct 2013)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    399
    139
    48
    25
See reviews for
450
411
25
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a short break and stayed here at the end of September. It is away from the city, in a huge well tended garden, surrounded by palm trees. Sound of birds and splashing water in the middle of the desert an added bonus. Lovely to wake up, looking over the desert with mountains in the distance. Received a warm welcome. Staff helpful. Food good - different menus each day. Free transport to the city provided by the hotel. Rooms clean. Shower generous. Bed comfortable. Air conditioning. Weather just right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for the whole family. Well presented and very very beautiful. It's perfectly located away from the hustle of the city and the hotel provides a shuttle to the city centre. The poolside and outside bar is beautiful with lots of lovely places to chill. The breakfast is delightful and they have a kids club too. The rooms are so lovely . I recommend this place to anyone and when I return to Marrakech this is where I will be staying again,

Room Tip: All the room are good. You don't have to request anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

I am delighted to read that you have been charmed by the beauty of this resort. I am much honored you chose our hotel on your last trip to Marrakesh, and already considering to coming back. It’s a great reward to all our team when reading that the hotel services were up to your expectations, that you have enjoyed the comfort of the rooms, our delightful breakfast, and had time to relax by the pool and chill-out at the bar. This is how it should feel here at the Pullman Marrakech!

Hoping to see again very soon,

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

what an amazing experience from start to end.

had the fun to stay here for a few days. was a truely great experience.

Lovely rooms. the food. amazing. The staff so helpful and friendly. Will recommend this as the place too stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and for recommending our resort.

I am very glad to read that you have been touched by the kindness of our staff and that you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and tasted our delicious cuisine.

We hope to see you again very soon for another great experience.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Myself and a friend had the privilege to spend four nights at this beautiful hotel. The weather was fantastic on the first day and so we were around the pool area - they have various types of seating and sun loungers so we were spoilt for choice. We started the day with a delightful breakfast and laid by the pool all day until late afternoon. We later had drinks at the bar and dined at the buffet restaurant. This set the theme for the stay. We did venture into the Medina on the Monday but only stayed a short time as we really preferred to be back enjoying all the hotel had to offer instead.
All I can say is I WOULD DEFINITELY go back for another break as long as it was at this hotel. The staff are polite and kind. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was good.
I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Alaa El-din Saleh - he is a real asset to the Hotel.

THIS HOTEL IS THE PLACE TO STAY IF YOU GO TO MARRAKECH!!!!

Room Tip: From what I can gather all the rooms are the same so all good!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Lynn,

Thank you very much for your positive comment on the hotel, I am pleased you took advantage to unwind and relax by the pool. I can see that we were up to your expectations; the comfort of our rooms, the kindness of our staff and our delightful breakfast and tasty cuisine - your words are a great motivation to the team to keep going in the same direction, thank you!

I am also happy that you enjoyed the music concert we play every sunset at the beautiful terrace facing the pool, after our discussion; now we have added the music that you mentioned from dire strait to classic music concert

It was a great pleasure meeting you as well as Judith, looking forward to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me directly when you decide to return to this beautiful escape.

Aladin Saleh,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Myself and a friend recently travelled to Marrakesh for a week long break to relax and recharge and the Pullman was the perfect place to do it. The tranquil setting amongst 12 acres of greenery was a relaxing escape from the hustle and bustle of the city (which was only 15 minutes away by shuttle when we wanted to go in). The rooms were adequately sized with excellent air conditioning, bed linen and serviced well. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We felt the all inclusive deal was excellent value for money - free shuttle buses, drinks and food, tennis to name a few things. The spa was a great break too offering excellent local treatments. I will be returning, next time bringing friends so they too can enjoy this wonderful blend of French language and north African culture an a beautiful warm setting and luxury environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Pullman Marrakech and for your generous comments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our culinary delights, as well as the special care of the staff members. It is true that the Pullman is a relaxing escape and the perfect place to recharge your batteries.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that the hotel services were up to their expectations - your comments are without a doubt a wonderful reward to the entire team.

We all hope to welcome you soon at the Pullman Marrakech for another unforgettable experience.

Aladin Saleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Myself and two girl friends stayed at the Pullman for a relaxing break in Aug 13 and found the hotel was extremely well maintained and catered for all, also free WIFI. The staff were exceptional and couldn't do more to help and look after us. The nice thing was they were very genuine and not looking for anything more than making our stay perfect. We had a small issue in that Travel Republic advertised Twin Rooms which we booked but they do not cater for twin beds at the Pullman, however between the reservation manager Nacer and the night manager Kalil they sorted the issue and made sure we were catered for and looked after :) Again two very lovely people who do their jobs exceptionally well!
We opted for all inclusive and the food was lovely and never had an issue with bad tummies or horrible food. They cater for all but bare in mind this is Morroco and not a tacky resort in Spain so don't expect pizza n burgers etc however they will actually accommodate you if you want something specific. The chiefs were very attentive and keen to know our views on their food and if they could cook us anything we specifically needed, you would be hard pushed to find that in an all inclusive resort. We had a waiter through our stay called Fathallah he was lovely and a genuinely nice chap who worked his butt off to keep us spice girls happy :)
The kids club seemed really well organised and often would do shows in the evening which the kids prepared in the day. The guys, Shakib being one of them, who organised the entertainment were lovely and again very friendly and it was very clear they work hard and are clearly dedicated to their jobs, which is lovely to see. Mounir the lifegard does a fab job all day sorting people out with their towels and beds and just making everyone feel very welcome! Yes you may need to get an early start to get the best beds but who wants to sleep all day on hoilday!
We ventured into the towns by private taxi so we can't comment on the shuttle bus.

“ Top Tips: Bo Zin restaurant is a beautiful place to eat and chill out with nice music n drinks!
Jad Mahal for entertainment, food & drinks is lovely!
So bar (Sofitel Hotel) is also a lovely place to eat drink and dance!
Pasha is a nightclub extremely over priced with an entrance fee (£20 1 vodka n redbull) and not even that nice! However has a lovely bar Rose Bar for chilling out but again not so cheap.
555 club next to pasha is a fab club where drinks are much cheaper but they have ladies nights so even cheaper! Worth looking on the internet before hand to see for cheap nights.

Be carefull with local taxi people (they make up their own prices) but if its just girls try and get the hotel to sort out transport to be safe!!

The three of us have stayed in various top hotels around the world, for pleasure and work and we all agreed that this hotel is definitely worthy of a second visit!

Hope to see you all soon :)

Simmone, Sarah & Nikki

Room Tip: Between the 3 of us stayed in 4 rooms in all different areas and none of them caused any issues mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Simmone, Nikki and Sarah,

You just said it “ the chefs could cook us anything we specifically needed”. Pullman Marrakech, being a cosmopolitan hotel, has guests coming from different parts of the world. That makes us aware of each guest’s expectations and willing to satisfy their needs. It is hard to meet all nationalities’ expectations when it comes to a buffet style, nevertheless the chef and his team are constantly in contact with our guests trying to listen to them and are always ready to prepare the type of food of their choice.This is exactly our vision of an “ ULTRA All inclusive hotel ”. not a regular All inclusive

I can see that you have been travelling a lot and have experienced different sorts of All-inclusive offers. In Pullman Marrakech we work hard to make this offer a real upper scale one. In most of the hotels, all inclusive is about a “help yourself concept” especially at the bar where you may find a self-service soft drink distributer and a water fountain machine with plastic cups, limited choice of basic drinks with only local ones, not even a choice of trendy cocktails, as for the afternoon snacks it is often a limited choice etc… that’s where Pullman Marrakech makes the difference: a wide choice of drinks including some imported ones, trendy cocktail specially created for Pullman hotels, no self-service machine, no soft drink served in one way plastic cups, trendy bars with a special ambiance and chill out surrounding, our philosophy is that every guest has to be served with care whatever their package is, all inclusive or any other, as for the restaurant menu we are offering a balanced choice, healthy food and authentic taste.

I’m happy to hear that your stay at Pullman Marrakech was a success and would like to thank you for your positive review describing your experience. I’m delighted to know that the hotel services were up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed our delicious cuisine.

We are not perfect for sure, but the new team management recently appointed is working around the clock to offer every guest a memorable stay. It is an honor to read that everyone here was particularly attentive to all your needs throughout your stay. Your comments about Nacer, Khalil, Fathallah, Shakib and Mounir… are without a doubt a wonderful reward.

Again thank you for your great comments, we all hope to see you again very soon for another unforgettable experience.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.