We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing All Inclusive Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing All Inclusive Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Myself and a friend recently travelled to Marrakesh for a week long break to relax and recharge and the Pullman was the perfect place to do it. The tranquil setting amongst 12 acres of greenery was a relaxing escape from the hustle and bustle of the city (which was only 15 minutes away by shuttle when we wanted to go in). The rooms were adequately sized with excellent air conditioning, bed linen and serviced well. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We felt the all inclusive deal was excellent value for money - free shuttle buses, drinks and food, tennis to name a few things. The spa was a great break too offering excellent local treatments. I will be returning, next time bringing friends so they too can enjoy this wonderful blend of French language and north African culture an a beautiful warm setting and luxury environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Pullman Marrakech and for your generous comments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our culinary delights, as well as the special care of the staff members. It is true that the Pullman is a relaxing escape and the perfect place to recharge your batteries.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that the hotel services were up to their expectations - your comments are without a doubt a wonderful reward to the entire team.

We all hope to welcome you soon at the Pullman Marrakech for another unforgettable experience.

Aladin Saleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    234
    87
    35
    18
See reviews for
230
206
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Myself and two girl friends stayed at the Pullman for a relaxing break in Aug 13 and found the hotel was extremely well maintained and catered for all, also free WIFI. The staff were exceptional and couldn't do more to help and look after us. The nice thing was they were very genuine and not looking for anything more than making our stay perfect. We had a small issue in that Travel Republic advertised Twin Rooms which we booked but they do not cater for twin beds at the Pullman, however between the reservation manager Nacer and the night manager Kalil they sorted the issue and made sure we were catered for and looked after :) Again two very lovely people who do their jobs exceptionally well!
We opted for all inclusive and the food was lovely and never had an issue with bad tummies or horrible food. They cater for all but bare in mind this is Morroco and not a tacky resort in Spain so don't expect pizza n burgers etc however they will actually accommodate you if you want something specific. The chiefs were very attentive and keen to know our views on their food and if they could cook us anything we specifically needed, you would be hard pushed to find that in an all inclusive resort. We had a waiter through our stay called Fathallah he was lovely and a genuinely nice chap who worked his butt off to keep us spice girls happy :)
The kids club seemed really well organised and often would do shows in the evening which the kids prepared in the day. The guys, Shakib being one of them, who organised the entertainment were lovely and again very friendly and it was very clear they work hard and are clearly dedicated to their jobs, which is lovely to see. Mounir the lifegard does a fab job all day sorting people out with their towels and beds and just making everyone feel very welcome! Yes you may need to get an early start to get the best beds but who wants to sleep all day on hoilday!
We ventured into the towns by private taxi so we can't comment on the shuttle bus.

“ Top Tips: Bo Zin restaurant is a beautiful place to eat and chill out with nice music n drinks!
Jad Mahal for entertainment, food & drinks is lovely!
So bar (Sofitel Hotel) is also a lovely place to eat drink and dance!
Pasha is a nightclub extremely over priced with an entrance fee (£20 1 vodka n redbull) and not even that nice! However has a lovely bar Rose Bar for chilling out but again not so cheap.
555 club next to pasha is a fab club where drinks are much cheaper but they have ladies nights so even cheaper! Worth looking on the internet before hand to see for cheap nights.

Be carefull with local taxi people (they make up their own prices) but if its just girls try and get the hotel to sort out transport to be safe!!

The three of us have stayed in various top hotels around the world, for pleasure and work and we all agreed that this hotel is definitely worthy of a second visit!

Hope to see you all soon :)

Simmone, Sarah & Nikki

Room Tip: Between the 3 of us stayed in 4 rooms in all different areas and none of them caused any issues mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Simmone, Nikki and Sarah,

You just said it “ the chefs could cook us anything we specifically needed”. Pullman Marrakech, being a cosmopolitan hotel, has guests coming from different parts of the world. That makes us aware of each guest’s expectations and willing to satisfy their needs. It is hard to meet all nationalities’ expectations when it comes to a buffet style, nevertheless the chef and his team are constantly in contact with our guests trying to listen to them and are always ready to prepare the type of food of their choice.This is exactly our vision of an “ ULTRA All inclusive hotel ”. not a regular All inclusive

I can see that you have been travelling a lot and have experienced different sorts of All-inclusive offers. In Pullman Marrakech we work hard to make this offer a real upper scale one. In most of the hotels, all inclusive is about a “help yourself concept” especially at the bar where you may find a self-service soft drink distributer and a water fountain machine with plastic cups, limited choice of basic drinks with only local ones, not even a choice of trendy cocktails, as for the afternoon snacks it is often a limited choice etc… that’s where Pullman Marrakech makes the difference: a wide choice of drinks including some imported ones, trendy cocktail specially created for Pullman hotels, no self-service machine, no soft drink served in one way plastic cups, trendy bars with a special ambiance and chill out surrounding, our philosophy is that every guest has to be served with care whatever their package is, all inclusive or any other, as for the restaurant menu we are offering a balanced choice, healthy food and authentic taste.

I’m happy to hear that your stay at Pullman Marrakech was a success and would like to thank you for your positive review describing your experience. I’m delighted to know that the hotel services were up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed our delicious cuisine.

We are not perfect for sure, but the new team management recently appointed is working around the clock to offer every guest a memorable stay. It is an honor to read that everyone here was particularly attentive to all your needs throughout your stay. Your comments about Nacer, Khalil, Fathallah, Shakib and Mounir… are without a doubt a wonderful reward.

Again thank you for your great comments, we all hope to see you again very soon for another unforgettable experience.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in 3 other 5* hotels in Marrakech over the past couple of years (Le Meridien N'Fis, Sofitel Lounge and Spa and The Four Seasons ) and The Pullman does not even deserve to be mentioned in the same bracket as these other proper 5* properties. I am a humble yet well seasoned traveller but it is difficult to believe that the Pullman is a 5* hotel. It is no more than a high 3* or low 4* hotel.

I only stayed one night in the summer of 2013 to attend a wedding located near the hotel - with the proximity of the hotel to the wedding venue being the decisive factor (up by the Palmeraie region)... I would have preferred to have stayed downtown in the city centre by the Djema el Fna and travel to the wedding venue with hindsight.

I booked 2 rooms for my family and I to stay in on the day of the wedding for 1 night - just to wash and dress before the wedding and to sleep and wash after the wedding. I had emailed the manager on the email address supplied on their official website 1 week in advance to my arrival to ensure that there were coffee and tea making facilities and hair driers in our rooms for the girls to do their hair. No reply was made to me and my requests were not acknowledged (no tea or coffee or kettle in either rooms and just 1 hairdryer for 2 rooms).

On the night of the wedding, a man driving their buggies who we noticed close by refused to transfer us to reception as he had 1 bag on the back (there was ample room for us).

The checkout was slow and the smell of smoke in reception gave a lousy and cheap feel to a hotel which has potential to improve. No welcome was offered upon entry. Not a glass of water or juice offered or a "good afternoon and welcome" said.

The rooms are very, very small and have ant and cockroach problems, which are well documented in other reviews. Management has done nothing to address this and is totally unacceptable.

The staff do not care and the Pullman is not for anyone wishing to explore beautiful Marrakesh easily.

It's much better to stay downtown. Try Le Meridien N'Fis, Sofitel or Four Seasons for extra luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The service here was fantastic. I am bewildered by the comments to the contrary, as was my friend. The two of us came for 7 days from July to August. The minibus was a good option for getting to town. On Saturday night we tried to book for Sunday morning but it was full. We went in the evening instead, which limited our exposure to the overwhelming heat (40 degrees plus). We didn't have any problems reserving any other times. The whole resort was gorgeous, as was the pool. When we first arrived there were a few insects inthe room but my resourceful friend had brought some RAID, which was effective. The breakfast is lovely with pastries, freshly made omelette, fresh fruit, morroccan pancakes, an assortment of juices etc. Room service was also excellent. We got this for just over £300 including flights with fleetway, which was an absolute bargain.

Room Tip: We were in 117 which was on the first floor (avoiding insects) and also a short walk away from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel was lovely clean and very friendly. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were very nice. My daughter wanted more Moroccan food. The poolside is good. The tour operate on site is very good and friendly. Needed the break what a place to relax.

Room Tip: I would say if you can afford it go inclusive it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

my friend and I stayed in this hotel in march. we booked through Thomas cook. the rooms were lovely, the bed so comfy and the shower was great, good water pressure. everything was clean. the food at the hotel was delicious and the swimming pool area nice. lovely stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

When we booked this hotel in May 2013 and read some of the reviews we were a little apprehensive. There was absolutely no need to be! When we arrived, Reception were friendly and helpful, as was the porter who took us to our room in the golf buggy. The staff were always quick to serve us drinks and the food was lovely. It could be a little bit repetitive but I think you get that in most All Inclusive hotels and there was always lots of lovely food to choose from.

The hotel was clean and our room was well appointed. The first night the air con wasn't very effective but a quick phone call to reception saw an engineer turn up at our room within about 10 minutes and it was perfect from then onwards. On the Friday night the hotel had a power cut, apparently due to everything overheating (it had been 49 degrees during the day) but the main parts of the hotel were supplied by emergency generator I think because it was just the rooms that were out for an hour or so... No problem, we just went to the bar...

I really can't complain about the staff, I guess it all depends on how you treat them. They were perfectly friendly to me and my friend who travelled with me and always had time to help and have a chat. We stayed during Ramadan and I would imagine it was incredibly hard for them to be serving food and drink all day when they were hungry and thirsty themselves, yet they always had a smile for us. Fatiha and Fatima were always friendly in the restaurant and at the pool bar, as was Fathalla who served us for breakfast most mornings. We usually had a couple of cups of tea and he remembered how we took it after the first day, so not sure why the reviewer who mentioned the problem with tea experienced a problem.

The hotel was a bit out of the way but the shuttle bus was straight forward (and was actually a coach, so plenty of room). The pool area was lovely, yes there are a couple of missing tiles in the pool, but to fix these I would imagine they would need to drain the whole pool so would rather not inconvenience their guests during peak season... Just a thought.. You did need to get up early to get a booth at the side of the pool (like everywhere else I've ever stayed!) but the sun loungers are really comfortable with big thick cushions so we didn't mind where we were really.

I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.