We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A way outside, but worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A way outside, but worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

For the most part, this was a great place to stay for the 4 nights we were in Marrakech. Very friendly and helpful manager at recpetion. Buggy with cases to the room, which was very clean and spacious, witha monsoon shower, love them, and possibly the comfiest bed ever! Mornings were so quiet, and breakfast was excellent, the only downside being the inability of the waiting staff to materialise with coffee, even when asked numerous times. This happened all but our first morning, it got so bad i grabbed the coffee and milk and did the rounds serving some other English guests too!
We ate in the buffet restaurant the first night, as it was late. Food was varied, but had NO labels, not even en francais! This was ok to a point, apart from when my girlfriend ate cow-brain! luckily for me, i'd prodded it and decided against it! The Morrocan restaurant was ok, but i'd had better tagines, in the old city, and for a seventh of the price!
The shuttle to and from the city was great, taxis back were only £10 if you wanted to stay out later than the last shuttle back. Trip to atlas mountains was great, and at £35 was worth it, getting to visit a Berber family and having wonderful mint-tea and bread/honey and an excellent lunch. Beautiful scenery and the guide was excellent.The city trip however, was a joke and a waste of time. This was due to the 'guide', who dropped us off at various places and said, 'take your time', before leaving us to wander, not knowing what we were looking at. Think he may be jobless now!
Bar prices were not extortionate, but still kinda pricey, £11 for a cocktail. Ask for the price list first, as XO Cognac is about £23 a measure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    509
    159
    50
    33
See reviews for
624
578
33
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here with some friends early May! Whilst the hotel is pleasant with nice surroundings, the service at reception was not welcoming. On arrival we were not informed of anything much apart from what time breakfast was. We did not speak french and I think this would have helped, as the staff did not seem very helpful to us English. We were shown to our room by a porter. I had read previous reviews about bad smells in bedrooms, and couldnt believe that we had been put in that very same room, we complained and we were shown another room which smelt even worse, the next day we were given a room without a sewage smell. As we were only staying for 3 days this was a bit of a perlava, but it didnt spoil our holiday. But be aware of this as it would appear that several rooms have this problem. Our friends rooms were fine. Rooms are small, but clean with all the necessary amenities and good showers. The food was good, and we were glad we booked half board. The hotel is a good 20 mins from the Medina's and as previous folk have said there is a free transfer bus, but you need to book it early as seats go fast, I think they could do with two of these. They also returned quite early to the hotel so we didnt get to see the Medina's at night, getting a cab for 6 of us was a bit expensive and a difficulty, so we didnt do it. All in all a good stay here at the Pullman, but I think I would stay at a Riad next time. Also I think had we spoken French we would have been offered better customer service, as those that did appeared to. And yes get your sunbeds early as this is a problem around the pool!! We decided to book a tour of the Medinas (£25pp) which was good and worth the money! Included transfer to and from the hotel and a whole morning visiting the Palaces, gardens and Medina with a tour guide, unfortunately no food included which would have been a nice touch, but glad we did it. (booked through tour operator not the hotel). Booked this holiday through Travel Zoo and got a good deal, so I would say that this was good value for money.

Room Tip: Superior room is the Standard room so dont be fooled into thinking that it is superiour!! the Deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXETER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

WOW!! Thank you to everyone at the Pullman for making our stay so enjoyable and special. It was our first stay in Marrakech and as expected in the city itself, we were annoyingly hassled for money and not given a moments peace to take in the surroundings. This made the hotel all the more wonderful, as a peaceful retreat, well laid out and very relaxing.
ALL the staff were friendly, attentive and happy to oblige, whether it was the chefs, reception staff, pool attendants or cleaners.
I honestly think that some people have nothing better to do than complain, when we were very impressed with our superior room, as was our teenage daughter with hers. Very clean, well laid out, ample space, clean towels, room serviced daily, complimentary bottled sparkling and still water and hot drinks tray re-stocked daily, virtually no bugs in either room....literally only 2 ants!!
The only irritant that I found was with the annoying photographers who would pop up when you least expected it and would not take the hint when you didn't wish to be photographed. I also witnessed on more than one occasion the same photographer approach children by the pool and ask them to pose and whilst happily snapping away, their parents would be unaware of this. I thought child pornography and paedaphilia was a global problem. Is it just me? As I think in this day and age it is totally unacceptable and inappropriate. This did disappoint me and concern me greatly. I trust the hotel can trust these photographers fully?!
However, I have on arrival back to the UK been recommending the hotel to friends and family. We wouldn't hesiate to go back and I feel for the staff at the hotel who really couldn't do enough to ensure we had a wonderful stay and do not deserve any negative reviews. They were clearly working hard and doing their best.
Well done and thank you to everyone at the Pullman Palmeraie Resort. It was just what we needed. Just a shame we couldn't bring the sun back with us! ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley,West Sussex
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

In the middle of what appears nowhere ( approx 10 Kms from the Medina ) is a Resort Hotel in a massive expanse of land. Now I know I was on business ( and this isn't a business hotel - booked by my Dubai office who clearly don't know the layout of Marrakesh! ) but it just seems to lack something - it's a job to put your finger on it as the property is laid out so you are not on top of each other- with clean accommodation and ample facilities ( including free WiFi ) but it just lacks SOUL. The staff do seem reluctant to offer that natural service 'smile ' you expect of a 5star resort. The breakfast was ample ,but nothing special and just about everything was 'hardwork' To find a waiter to serve coffee took time - to get an omellette cooked ( badly ) was with no smile or engagement and when we wanted a late lunch 1130am on arrival form the Airport the female manager looked perplexed as to how that might be possible - eventually sending us to the pool bar - where the waitress was a clear NON! , not until Midday - despite the Chef at th grill cooking chicken breasts for the lunch - eventually we procured a ( bad ) Club Sandwich and were thankful.
The rooms are so spread out you have to walk long distances, the buggy takes you to the room , but getting back and when I left , pulling my luggage myself was the order of th day.
So all in all just a Souless overly spread out hotel with no sense of service culture to make guests feel special and no 'buzz ' at all .

Room Tip: Many better Hotels nearer town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I write this review a year after i spent some wonderful holidays at the Pullman. We stayed there during the Ramadan and had a great time. The room was a bit small but new and clean. It was very hot in July and therefore we were spending most of the time inside the pool. The guys from the pool were very nice and we were very impressed by their courage during the Ramadan time. We usually went out in the afternoon with the shuttle bus for some food and i would have wished more times for the shuttle buses to go downtown and the bus should stop at the place. We had a look at the evening buffet but the lady at the front were not very welcoming so we had our dinners every night at the cafe. The waiter was nice and hardworker and we had huge portions of quality food. The price for the dishes were also fair. If i had the chance to go back to Marrakech i would definitively stay at this Pullman. One more amazing thing...the breakfast buffet...huge spread of quality food ,warm baguettes, french orange juices and amazing jams.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at a company conference. No major issues, but the combination of small issues meant I left feeling that this hotel doesn't quite yet match it's rating.

I understand that the hotel hasn't been open for long, so perhaps a number of the issues might be due to 'teething troubles'. Problems started at check-in... which took a long time as there appeared insufficient staff to cope with the arrival of our group. My room itself was on the small side although contained everything you would expect from a 5* hotel - a comfortable bed, safe, TV, decent AirCon etc. However there was grout falling out from the bathroom tiles, the bathroom vanity mirror fixing was broken, there were always insects in the bathroom, the room door lock was broken, the paving leading to my room was breaking away and a trip hazard. At one point the room safe refused to open, but I then had to wait an hour and call twice before someone came to open it for me.

The main areas of the hotel and around the pool are what you would expect - stylish and comfortable, and the food was very good.... so I wouldn't want to give the impression that this is a poor hotel - it's good... but as I can't give it that rating I veer to average due to the minor issues mentioned above.

Room Tip: I was in room 519. The 500 rooms were some distance from reception so I suspect the lower the number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel on a half board basis, discounted through one of the travel websites, with the intention of doing absolutely nothing in the sun for five days. We couldn't have picked a better location. The room was very comfortable, the pool excellent and the food varied and plentiful. We considered a trip into the city but the atmosphere at the hotel won and we stayed put. We like to engage with the staff wherever we go, and with enough French to get by on found this very easy to do given that it is Moroccos second language. All of them, from the guys tending the gardens to the F&B manager could not have been more pleasant, helpful and happy to oblige so I'm surprised to see any adverse comments - maybe you reap as you sow?

I did not see any difference between the treatment of clients on different deals: the poolside staff served all as far as I could see. We, as 'package' clients, certainly got very well looked after.

I suspect a lot of confusion can be avoided by being clear about the deal you have got: the rooms are discounted, the food you have access to will vary according to your package but it's all good, and the bar prices are the same for all. European beers are pricy but no worse than in London, and bear in mind they've had to be imported into an Islamic country so there's bound to be a premium. Local beers and wines are cheaper and very drinkable, I can assure you.

I've marked location down a bit as it's about 15k from Marrakesh, enough to be a nuisance if you want to nip into the city - but the hotel car or taxis are always available.

Will definately go back.

Room Tip: A Superior room with sofa gives you a quiet bolt-hole out of the sun and a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply humbled by your wonderful review; your kind words about our staff have been much appreciated.

We certainly are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#189 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,921 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
10.5 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#263 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.