We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service has improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service has improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Food and drink is very expensive, however hotel staff very nice and surroundings good. The pool is great and you get towles and pillows for free, which is great. No hassel in hotel, but good luck in town as everyone is looking to get as much money as possible from you. Watch the shuttle bus as doesn't drop you off near the centre! you can walk for 15 minutes or get a taxi but make sure they only take you to the medina, not their own mates shops. Shame really, as gives morroco a bad name as i wouldnt trust most of them as far as i could through them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting this positive review following your recent stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay wth us.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

853 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    280
    110
    39
    21
See reviews for
300
270
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow! This hotel is stunning. I cannot understand how or why people have made the complaints they have on here. Please don't let those reviews put you off coming here.
The hotel and grounds themselves are very well maintained and beautiful. Lush and green gardens jasmine scented reception and super comfortable bedrooms in 2storey blocks.
The staff could not have been more helpful and were all polite and friendly. Any issues we did have were very quickly resolved by Hala in reception, including the sunbed issue. (Hotel policy if beds are reserved but not occupied within the hour you are well within your rights to remove the towels so you can use them.....which we did)
The shuttle free bus into town was easy to book and we could reserve the places we needed days in advance for the length of our stay.
We were only booked on a b&b basis and breakfast was very good. All the usual stuff, fresh and plentiful. Staff were attentive.
The hotel is about @ 15 min drive into the Medina and its a perfect paradise for a relaxing stay.
I travel the world with my job and stay in many wonderful places. I can honestly say that this hotel is right up there with my favourites. We got such and amazing deal to come here and had a wonderful time. I would not hesitate to come back.
Many thanks to all the staff at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We are deeply humbled by your wonderful review and we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you.

It is with great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the quality of accommodation, food and service here at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. As we strive towards the goal of meeting and exceeding our guests expectations through the service we provide, its comments such as yours that encourage us on a daily basis, thank you.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

King regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located about 8k out of Marrakech the hotel provides a free bus to and from the city subject to pre booking at reception. Taxis are £8 daytime, £12 at night. The hotel has very attractive garden areas with palm trees, cactii, flowers and lavender - a pity that there are no benches to sit and enjoy the peace.
The rooms are in blocks a short walk from the main building and although I would query wether they are 5 star as we know it, they are perfectly fine, especially for the good deal we got from Travel Zoo. The shower is excellent, the bed comfortable and there is a fridge, kettle ,small patio and air con. There is also daily maid service so no complaints. However, our first room smelled distinctly of poo - after a day with no improvement we were moved to another room - the hotel was obviously not full.
The breakfast buffet was very good with excellent breads, an egg man for freshly cooked eggs omelettes and pancakes plus boiled eggs,cereals,juices,harira ( a tomatoe and lentil based soup) and other hot food. There are also freshly cooked donuts with chocolate sauce. Coffee is plentiful although you may have to take your cup to be filled rather than expecting quick table service.
We were not all - inclusive but tried the evening meal - it was a dissapointment for approximately £25 per person.and we either ate in the city or at the pool cafe for their excellent chicken ceasar salad with bread chips and beer( about £12)
The pool was very good with excellent parasols - ask an attendant to unfold it for you. Towels are available from 9am but beds are nabbed well before then.
The ambience in the hotel is of cool and quiet with good quality fittings and decor but there is not much to do at night. Drinks in the bar are quite expensive but at least there is free Wi Fi.
Both my wife and I agreed we would certainly come back here again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The poo

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa and already considering to coming back! On behalf of all the team, we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you and your wife.

I am pleased you took advantage to unwind by the pool and enjoyed some culinary delights, I have also noted your comments about our evening meal, and will be sharing it with our Executive Chef for appropriate action.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Bar staff and waiters display complete lack of skills and customer care, service is non existent to exceptionally slow if that. Overall waiters and bar staff are rude.

On an all inclusive package though food is available drinks (particularly alcohol and sometimes water is rationed) by bar staff.

Expect 2 star service.

Hotel management need to do an urgent review. This is just dreadful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We regret to hear that our services did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our first stay at the Pullman, and it surpassed our expectations. The rooms are well appointed, with safe, mini-bar, plenty of storage etc. Bathroom has walk-in shower. Patio has two garden chairs and a table. The grounds are spacious and well maintained. We used the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner for our 3 day stay, and found the choice, quality and service very good at each visit. We had a snack lunch at the pool-side bar. I’m not sure mixing all-inclusive guests with other guests, and would suggest the hotel discontinues the all-inclusive offer. If it was a totally “pay on account bar” then the hotel could offer at waiter service at the poolside. Problems like if you’re paying you get a can of drink, but all-inclusive just get a top-up. But the staff don’t know who is who until they ask for the room number. The other “pool-side problem” is the global issue of reserving loungers with the placing of a towel on them – then going off for hours!. Here’s a challenge for every resort hotel. Sort out a system where if a lounger remains unoccupied for, say, 60 minutes, then the towel and other belongings are removed by an attendant, so freeing it up for others. Using that method would most likely mean there would be plenty of loungers to go round and nobody would need to reserve them. Perhaps only pool attendants issue towels and actually put the towels on the guests chosen lounger – then if the guest walks away – to have their breakfast!! – then the attendant removes the towel. Just a thought! (Other guests we spoke to felt the same as we did, but by day three we found we had to start playing the same game in order to get a lounger). Finally, in conclusion, a fantastic hotel in a lovely setting away from the centre of the city!

Room Tip: Get your towel on the lounger before breakfast! (Sorry, but the hotel needs a policing policy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive comment about our resort. We are much honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

Concerning your remarks please be assured that appropriate actions have been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced, we are now giving bracelets to our all-inclusive guests to avoid the time wasted indeed asking for the room numbers. Concerning the pool loungers we do remove towels and belongings now if the lounger remains unoccupied more than 1 hour to ensure similar situations do not re-occur in the future.

We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back to the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I am currently half way through my stay at this lovely hotel. Great room, lovely food and setting. What a Shame it is let down by appalling customer service. I am on an all inclusive basis and it is virtually impossible to get a drink or any service. In the restaurant, firstly you are ignored when wanting to get a table cleared to sit at and then when trying to order a drink. Not once have we been asked what we would like to drink without having to approach the waiter/waitress ourselves. When you do finally order a drink they either don't bring it to you or you have to wait a very long time. At the pool bar you are either ignored or they say they have no beer and wine available and send you somewhere else. Plus there is not enough staff at the bar, there is always a long queue. What a shame for such a great place, to be let down by poor customer service. It is also hard to know whether it is just an extremely poor level of service or whether you are blatantly being ignored. All inclusive shouldn't be offered if they cannot offer the service to an acceptable standard. 5* hotel, 1* service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.
We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.
Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Pullman with our nine old daughter for 6 nights. The hotel is very nice; great rooms,facilities and amazing landscape. The kids club is very good but our daughter struggled to mingle as almost all the other kids were French speaking and only one member of staff speaks English. Younger children or French speaking would find it excellent.
The breakfast choice and quality was very good.
Coming to location, the hotel is outside Marrakech about 6 km (about 20 min drive). The hotel has a shuttle which takes guests to town unfortunately the shuttle's capacity is 8 people which is obviously very limited (and the timings are restricted) but if you book your place well in advance you can get on.
The hotel staff are nice and friendly particularly the shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your generous thoughts and comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional service the next time you visit.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.