We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Dewsbury
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located about 8k out of Marrakech the hotel provides a free bus to and from the city subject to pre booking at reception. Taxis are £8 daytime, £12 at night. The hotel has very attractive garden areas with palm trees, cactii, flowers and lavender - a pity that there are no benches to sit and enjoy the peace.
The rooms are in blocks a short walk from the main building and although I would query wether they are 5 star as we know it, they are perfectly fine, especially for the good deal we got from Travel Zoo. The shower is excellent, the bed comfortable and there is a fridge, kettle ,small patio and air con. There is also daily maid service so no complaints. However, our first room smelled distinctly of poo - after a day with no improvement we were moved to another room - the hotel was obviously not full.
The breakfast buffet was very good with excellent breads, an egg man for freshly cooked eggs omelettes and pancakes plus boiled eggs,cereals,juices,harira ( a tomatoe and lentil based soup) and other hot food. There are also freshly cooked donuts with chocolate sauce. Coffee is plentiful although you may have to take your cup to be filled rather than expecting quick table service.
We were not all - inclusive but tried the evening meal - it was a dissapointment for approximately £25 per person.and we either ate in the city or at the pool cafe for their excellent chicken ceasar salad with bread chips and beer( about £12)
The pool was very good with excellent parasols - ask an attendant to unfold it for you. Towels are available from 9am but beds are nabbed well before then.
The ambience in the hotel is of cool and quiet with good quality fittings and decor but there is not much to do at night. Drinks in the bar are quite expensive but at least there is free Wi Fi.
Both my wife and I agreed we would certainly come back here again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The poo

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa and already considering to coming back! On behalf of all the team, we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you and your wife.

I am pleased you took advantage to unwind by the pool and enjoyed some culinary delights, I have also noted your comments about our evening meal, and will be sharing it with our Executive Chef for appropriate action.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    284
    111
    40
    21
See reviews for
308
276
18
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Bar staff and waiters display complete lack of skills and customer care, service is non existent to exceptionally slow if that. Overall waiters and bar staff are rude.

On an all inclusive package though food is available drinks (particularly alcohol and sometimes water is rationed) by bar staff.

Expect 2 star service.

Hotel management need to do an urgent review. This is just dreadful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We regret to hear that our services did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our first stay at the Pullman, and it surpassed our expectations. The rooms are well appointed, with safe, mini-bar, plenty of storage etc. Bathroom has walk-in shower. Patio has two garden chairs and a table. The grounds are spacious and well maintained. We used the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner for our 3 day stay, and found the choice, quality and service very good at each visit. We had a snack lunch at the pool-side bar. I’m not sure mixing all-inclusive guests with other guests, and would suggest the hotel discontinues the all-inclusive offer. If it was a totally “pay on account bar” then the hotel could offer at waiter service at the poolside. Problems like if you’re paying you get a can of drink, but all-inclusive just get a top-up. But the staff don’t know who is who until they ask for the room number. The other “pool-side problem” is the global issue of reserving loungers with the placing of a towel on them – then going off for hours!. Here’s a challenge for every resort hotel. Sort out a system where if a lounger remains unoccupied for, say, 60 minutes, then the towel and other belongings are removed by an attendant, so freeing it up for others. Using that method would most likely mean there would be plenty of loungers to go round and nobody would need to reserve them. Perhaps only pool attendants issue towels and actually put the towels on the guests chosen lounger – then if the guest walks away – to have their breakfast!! – then the attendant removes the towel. Just a thought! (Other guests we spoke to felt the same as we did, but by day three we found we had to start playing the same game in order to get a lounger). Finally, in conclusion, a fantastic hotel in a lovely setting away from the centre of the city!

Room Tip: Get your towel on the lounger before breakfast! (Sorry, but the hotel needs a policing policy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive comment about our resort. We are much honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

Concerning your remarks please be assured that appropriate actions have been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced, we are now giving bracelets to our all-inclusive guests to avoid the time wasted indeed asking for the room numbers. Concerning the pool loungers we do remove towels and belongings now if the lounger remains unoccupied more than 1 hour to ensure similar situations do not re-occur in the future.

We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back to the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I am currently half way through my stay at this lovely hotel. Great room, lovely food and setting. What a Shame it is let down by appalling customer service. I am on an all inclusive basis and it is virtually impossible to get a drink or any service. In the restaurant, firstly you are ignored when wanting to get a table cleared to sit at and then when trying to order a drink. Not once have we been asked what we would like to drink without having to approach the waiter/waitress ourselves. When you do finally order a drink they either don't bring it to you or you have to wait a very long time. At the pool bar you are either ignored or they say they have no beer and wine available and send you somewhere else. Plus there is not enough staff at the bar, there is always a long queue. What a shame for such a great place, to be let down by poor customer service. It is also hard to know whether it is just an extremely poor level of service or whether you are blatantly being ignored. All inclusive shouldn't be offered if they cannot offer the service to an acceptable standard. 5* hotel, 1* service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.
We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.
Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Pullman with our nine old daughter for 6 nights. The hotel is very nice; great rooms,facilities and amazing landscape. The kids club is very good but our daughter struggled to mingle as almost all the other kids were French speaking and only one member of staff speaks English. Younger children or French speaking would find it excellent.
The breakfast choice and quality was very good.
Coming to location, the hotel is outside Marrakech about 6 km (about 20 min drive). The hotel has a shuttle which takes guests to town unfortunately the shuttle's capacity is 8 people which is obviously very limited (and the timings are restricted) but if you book your place well in advance you can get on.
The hotel staff are nice and friendly particularly the shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your generous thoughts and comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional service the next time you visit.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night break at the Pullman. We thought the hotel itself was lovely. The room, although small was very comfortable with a fantastic shower.

The resort had a fantastic pool and was well kept, one morning we found turtles in the lake which was a lovely surprise.

The service at the hotel is not good. Staff are generally friendly. We needed a doctor one night but took a long time to get though to reception who took even longer to help.

Our flight home was not due to depart until 7pm we checked out of our room at 8.30am and headed into Marrakech (by taxi as the times of the shuttle service are not entirely convenient). We returned to the hotel at 4pm and asked for somewhere to get showered and changed. Reception refused to help and suggested we change in the pool toilets. We had to wheel our luggage across the pool area and change there (no shower however) it was quite embarrassing.

There was very little explanation given to guests regarding hotel facilities. No map of the grounds to tell you where things are, and the all inclusive package we chose was badly explained. We were charged for a drink we didn't even know had come from a bar which wasn't all inclusive, yet other nights we had the same drink and it was included.

The food was good but the service at dinner was terrible. Most nights it took 15mins to get a drink (we had to ask as no one offered) and we sat thought most meals with dirty plates left from our starters and mains.

Overall, the hotel has the potential to he a 5* hotel but the service lets it down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.

We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.

Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to the deluxe room with larger seating/settee area. The room had all that you needed and was fine with a large walk in shower that was superb.
We did have a problem with the patio door not locking and they came to rectify it just after we arrived and they were very quick and efficient, this was late at around 10.45pm, so top marks for attending to at that time of night.
We also as mentioned in other reviews for this hotel found that English is not spoken that much as French is the main language that is used. This was fine as most of the staff can speak a little English so we did not find this a problem. However when we tried to obtain a map of Marrakech town/Medina area for our trip into town it became a major problem as the office, that appears to be the only source for getting these from, was closed on the Monday and as we were going on the Tuesday and they could not get any until the Tuesday afternoon so we could not get one.
The one person who was way above the other hotel reception staff was “Hala”, she was by far the best person there in reception and went out of her way to try and get us a map. She also managed to arrange for us to keep our room till 3.00pm on our last day, and this allowed for us to shower and change for our taxi pick up at 5.30 that day. She was so friendly and helpful and is the one to look for if you stay at the Pullman hotel.
We also noticed like some other reviewers that we did not get a welcome drink unlike many other guests we saw checking in during our 4 days there? Why was this, we should have asked about it at the time I suppose.
All of the staff were very helpful and especially the swimming pool attendants who were very attentive and made sure you had enough towels for those wonderful sun bed/mattresses around the pool These sun beds are the best we have experienced at the many hotels worldwide which we have stayed at and the attendants all worked very hard.
As mentioned by other reviewers the breakfast was all you could want and, to have you eggs fried or omelettes made freshly in front of you was great. Also the fresh hot donuts and crêpes were very yummy. There is so much choice for breakfast you could not go wrong, and of course to eat outside in the sun and hear the birds singing was fabulous as was the plentiful supply of never ending fresh coffee being served to you.
The only down side to the meal times was in the evening the food did not have any signs to tell you what they were? I am sure some people took food that after trying it left as they did not like it. I heard several people say this as it was sometimes hard to work out what the various dishes were.
The Chefs that cooked certain foods freshly for you are also very helpful and made the evening meal very tasteful.
All in all we had a very good stay at the Pullman Hotel and would recommend as a good place to stay as the town was only about 15 minutes shuttle ride away and worked out well for us.

Room Tip: Try to get the Deluxe upgrade as it has a little more room and settee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your four night trip at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your generous thoughts and comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional service the next time you visit.

Your appreciation means a lot to the team.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Free internet...
Show More
6.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#171 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
10.5 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Romantic, Free...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Lu...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Pool, City Cent...
Show More
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
#63 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#177 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.