We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing but few issues.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing but few issues.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have just got back from a three night break at this hotel. A good deal with secret escapes. Be warned you need to pay a 3000 dirham deposit at check in which is refunded on check out. A lovely drink on arrival and escorted to our room which wasn't too far from main complex, although lots of the rooms were a good walk from main building. This hotel is a good twenty minute drive from Marrakech itself which wasn't a problem for us but could feel isolated for some.

Positives first - superior Room was very nice and shower was lovely. Bed was very comfortable.We slept very well. Dressing gowns were provided and we were able to set the temperature in the room as we liked which was great as it was chilly in the evenings. T.V with three film channels and the usual news channels in English which were handy especially at this time of year.

Grounds were beautiful, lovely to walk around, especially first thing in the morning and at sunset. Atlas mountains in the background.The pool area was spotless and well set out with comfortable seating and big soft cushions provided as well as loads of towels. The pool attendants were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us as well as Josef at the snack bar who was very attentive and polite.

The staff were consistantly lovely and so accomadating but be warned most speak very little English, so a few phrases in French would be handy. We were always greeted with a bonjour and a smile which goes a long way for me.

Very relaxed atmosphere and coming back after the madness of Marrakech centre was like coming back to our own little haven.

Now for the not so positives - For a five star accomadation open all year around I would expect a bath as it does get very cold at night. Tea, coffee and milk should be replenished every day which didn't happen and when we tried to order some hot drinks from room service we were told no as it was too cold!!!!!

The food wasn't in our opinion great. The international buffet was just average. We tried the Morrocan restaurant on the second night and again it was just average and extremely pricey, although the atmosphere was lovely. The continental breakfast was fine and there was a large variety to choose from.

The main problem we had as there was absolutely no information available to us regarding times for eating and we turned up at one restaurant an hour too early as there was nothing in the information booklet.

For a resort hotel I would expect snacks to be available to purchase and a shop selling reading material and drinks etc. Some of the other guests actually took a taxi ten minutes away to a Metro market to buy chocolate!! It would be good to have something on site as it is a bit out of the way.

This hotel is very expensive. Even being five star local beer should in my opinion not cost 55 dirhams (over 4 quid for a tiny bottle!) and food is way too pricey for the quality!

Room service charge 90 dirhams on top of your order which is not acceptable in my opinion.

Overall a really nice break and great if you want to relax but just a few things which need to be addressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa for your recent stay and for taking the time to posting your remarks.

I am pleased you took advantage to walk around the gardens and would like to thank you for your praising words about our staff as they are our motivation to maintain our high level of personal service.

It also appears from your remarks that we did not entirely managed to meet your expectations for which I apologize on behalf of the entire team. Be ensured that your comments have been brought to the attention of the departments concerned for immediate action.

Thank you again for providing your feedback as this allows us to put preventative measure in place to ensure we consistently provide a high level of service to all our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    238
    88
    36
    18
See reviews for
239
212
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Pullman, admittedly it was for 7 weeks ! But I have to say the service did not live up to a 5 star hotel, the reception staff were un attentive, whilst dealing with me if the phone rang they would forget you we're there! The rooms are a long walk from reception, not that that s an issue but when the room key fails to work it does become a major issue, red light of doom! Long walk and no sympathy from reception. Laundry was slow, plus some of my clothes never returned, again no sympathy from reception! On a plus side the food was excellent, good breakfast, varied dinner, no complaints even after 7 weeks!
Pool area was very good, some tiles in pool falling off, no worries, staff around pool area were very attentive bring pool towels as soon as you arrive all complimentary.
Rooms were not huge but had all that was needed including a super shower, although mine soon warmed up others in our party had to wait 20 minutes for hot water to run!
Beds are extremely comfortable great pillows.
Sort reception and room keys! Then the hotel would get a better review!! But still not 5star
This is a Bussines hotel rather than a holiday hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room overlooking the restaurant with a key that actually works
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality of food and accommodation.

It also appears from your remarks that we did not entirely manage to meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for the team at the front desk seeming to be unresponsive. Regardless of how busy we are our goal is to respond to every concern and exceed all guests expectation. It seems we did not reach our goal in your case and I would like to apologize for this.

We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level, please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a resort hotel - so you accept that everything is on the site and nothing else is nearby! Rooms are spread around a large area and only two storey - only a reasonable size but good bathrooms. 1st floor would be better because terraces are not very private.
Restaurants are fine but not cheap - drinks and snacks are quite expenses. Excellent pool and facilities for families.
Shutle service to Marrakech is not very frequent but works - last one back is 8pm which is late enough to have dinner in the square.
A good place to go to sit around and relax with odd excursion to Marrakech town.

Room Tip: 1st floor to get the balcony rather than a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this positive review following your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and the services offered to our guests, especially the pool and the facilities for the families.

I would like once again to thank you for your review. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just returned from a short break in Marrakech with my daughter. Got an excellent deal with Fleetway travel through `Secret Escapes` website. Loved the colour, history, hustle and bustle of Marrakech. We had a wonderful break-a few hitches, but we forgave them because of the bargain price we had paid.
First and worst problem was our airport transfer did not show up. It took us 4 phone calls and a 2 hour wait before the transport arrived. Very annoying and no apology.
We felt considerably better when met with a delicious complimentary drink on arrival at our beautifully appointed out of town hotel set in a large area of palm trees. Our room was lovely, a tray of dainty treats awaited us and we had a delicious lunch in the buffet style restaurant. The hotel operates a shuttle bus into town. it operates 4 times daily in each direction. it was reliable on most occasions, but on Sunday we waited 40 minutes for the bus to leave the hotwl, again with no apology offered. it appeared that we had been waiting for a hotel employee!
The hotel only opened in June of this year and still had some teething problems, perhaps why we got a good deal.We discovered that the drainage could not cope with our super power shower. A bedside light was not working, nor one side of a twin socket. The more alarming fault was that our patio window would not lock. We reported this as we went to breakfast on the second day. On return to our room an hour later, the light and socket were both fixed, the drain was better-not perfect-but the shower was useable but not on full.The window lock was still broken. Returning from our day in town it was still not fixed. We threatened to pack and return to reception until a `safe` room could be found for us. Shortly after a mainenance man appeared and quickly mended the lock.
Despite these problems we still rate this hotel as very good and we would certainly return if we could get the same good value deal.

Room Tip: Facing the Atlas Mountains-lovely to see snow-capped mountains when temperatures locally are high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us so we can continue to improve our service.

Please be assured that the issues raised have been investigated and appropriate action has been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Don't go to this hotel unless you want nothing much to do and your not bothered about going into the City. You are in the middle of nowhere and there is a shuttle bus into the City provided by the hotel, but the last one is at 5.30pm, which is far too early. If you are coming back at a resonable time, I would suggest the hotel picks you up for 150 (about £12), otherwise you can scrap it out with the local taxi drivers, but you need to have the full address of the hotel with you, as most of them won't know where it is, even if they say they do! That's another problem, once you are in the taxi they start putting the price up when they realise where it is. Agree your price before you get in and check your change. Back to the hotel, we went in November, there was hardly anyone there. It's mainly geared to French people and many of the staff struggle with English. They smile at you and sometimes pretend they understand you, but they don't! The breakfasts are good, but expect to wait for an omlette and they tend to run out of things towards the end of service. We were supposed to have a better than standard room with our booking, but trying to work out what room we had was difficult as they refer to most of the rooms as up-scale, the next level was luxury....at fIrst they tried to put us in a room that was miles away from anything, by the time we had been driven around in a buggy I thought we were going to the Atlas mountaines. I complained and we ended up nearer to the pool and facilities. But it was late at night when we arrived and this was a real pain. I would never say this was a five star hotel. The room was fine, not very big, only a shower in the bathroom. Well appointed, just lacking in any style. Small terrace outside, with a horride table & seats. As the holiday contiued there was a faint smell of sewage around the room...!! Staff at the pool were great and couldn't do enough for us, however, when we asked for cushoins for the sunbeds we were told there was only nine cushions as the hotel only opened in March and they were all in use! I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A FIVE STAR HOTEL LIKE THIS! I have come back with food poisening, which to be fair I can't put down to the hotel as I only eat breakfast there. The main part of the hotel is modern, but doesn't lend itself in style in anyway to where you are. There is very little information about the hotel or it's services, the property apparently used to be a club. I would NEVER go back to this hotel & wild Marrakech taxi driver's won't be dragging me there. I think Fleetway travel have also got a lot to answer for, putting this hotel out there as a SECRET ESCAPE...it seems to be secret as there is no-one there and there's no reason for them to be!

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in a room miles away from the facilites, go straight back to reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We regret to hear that our services did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected and that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again and can only hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Yours sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went in October so therefore it was quiet and not many guests. It's a decent hotel that is well kept, however we are still happy that we had an extremely good discount on the rooms because definitely not worth full price:
First of all, the service only works if you go to the desk, (they dont really understand by phone) and in order to do that, you but walk at least .5 km to get from room to main building. (all the rooms are further back in the property and really have to be in the mood for walk to go back and forth..)
We were also quite surprised by the size of the rooms which seemed pretty small for the price they normally ask for... Also, the ceilings are quite low so you have an impression that the room is even smaller than it is. TV channels didn't work, and bathroom a bit small as well...However the bed is a real cloud, slept really well in it !
Also, the location is about a 15€ taxi ride to center...
However if you want to stay around the hotel and just enjoy the pool, its probably a good deal as long as you have nice weather...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Kind regards,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked a week at start of November, organised by Sunjets.

A recently renovated and clean hotel. The rooms are decorated with style. The swimming pool is very plaisant. The food buffets are varried and tastefull. The gardens are luxuriant. Excellent accomodations!

Poor management!
Although the hotel offers a lot of services (Free Transit to Marrakech City Centre, etc.), there is very little information provided in the room.
The hotel was completely unaware of the "alle inclusive" package as advertised by Sunjets/Jetair. Although we were the first cliënt with an "all inclusive" package, it seems the management had to improvise what they wanned to "give" us.
The management only seems to take us seriously when we got angry. After the free hotel taxi (between the hotel and Marrakech city center) forgot to pick us up twice, the management spontaniously offered a suite!
Although the suite was magnificent, the management didn't seem ta care about our (big or small) complaints, and that's a real problem. It seems the cliënts comfort wasn't a priority. Unworthfull for a five stars hotel chaine.

We fully depended on the willingness of the hotel staff. Special thanks to the pool guys and the bar men, who did great!

An excellent hotel, just badly managed!

Stayed November 2012. Traveled as a couple.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. Take a luxary room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.