We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous hotel. Amazing pool" .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Fabulous hotel. Amazing pool" .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Pullman for 5 nights last week We had the most fantastic trip. The hotel staff could not do enough to please us. They were so kind and helpful. The spa was excellent and the treatments superb. We thought the grounds were beautiful and the pool area stunning. It is the hotel to be at if you want the best of both worlds. A peaceful, beautiful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech but close enough to be in the heart of the city in a few minutes. Perfect for business, couples and families, this hotel has the space and the facilities to cater for all needs. The gym is reasonably well equipped with stunning views out over the lake and fountains. The hotel is definitely 5 star and it's immaculate, brand new and our suite had incredible views out over the mountains. We looked at the superior, deluxe and suites and upgraded to a suite purely for extra space. All the rooms were impressive with very nice bath/shower rooms. Food was very good Because the hotel is new, we found it on the quiet side which suited us. However, I don't anticipate it staying that way. We will definitely go back next year but will take three young teenagers with us. The mix of this 5 star hotel and the excitement and amazing culture of Marrakech plus the fact it's only a 3 hr flight away from London makes it a great destination for the discerning traveller who wants a bit more than your
average touristy holiday.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are ideal. More spacious than superior. Deluxe have a sofa area which is nice. I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are deeply humbled by your wonderful review; your kind words about our staff have been much appreciated.

As we strive towards the goal of meeting and exceeding our guests expectations through the service we provide, its comments such as yours that encourage us on a daily basis, thank you.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Jalil Chebihi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    287
    110
    40
    21
See reviews for
317
282
18
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from a 4 days business trip to Marrakesh. We had a business meeting in the Pullman resort. The resort itself is beautiful, it is brand new (just 4 months since the renovation), the pool is very nice and the rooms are perfect. If you want to stay in a nice resort outside busy Marrakesh: this is the place to be! The meeting rooms are well equiped and spacious, the drinks and cookies etc during the breaks are well taken care of. Free Wifi throughout the complete hotel and rooms make it perfect. The breakfast buffet in the morning is great, lunch is even better... Staff is ok, but not perfect yet, you notice that they need some extra training (especialy the pool and restaurant) to make the resort the best in Marrakesh. If you want to go into Marrakesh or to the airport ask for the hoteldriver Ahmed, he will take you safe and quickly where ever you want to go (and he speaks french and english).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a delightful and humbling review, thank you! We especially love the pictures you took…and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a new hotel (opened in March 2012) and all I can imagine is that they forgot to hire a manager. The purpose of my stay was to attend a conference in a nearby hotel. This was one of the recommended conference hotels. Check-in took over twenty minutes, even though I was the only guest checking in at the time. The receptionist seemed not to understand English, and kept disappearing. Finally in my 35 minutes after arriving at the property, I found a bathroom that smelled of sewers, a bathroom sink that did not drain, and sliding wardrobe door that jammed closed.

Eventually a change of room was agreed, but the new room had a broken aircon system and an even smellier bathroom than the previous one. Aircon was eventually fixed, but not until my sleep was completely disrupted.

Most of the staff are sweet enough, but clearly there's a major lack of training.

The rooms (at least the two I had) were kingsized, but both were pretty pokey. Whilst everything is new, it's been constructed to a poor standard, so I wouldn't expect it to be a pretty picture in a year or two.

On the positive side, the setting is lovely, as are the large gardens in which the hotel sits. But I'm afraid that's about as positive as I can get.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie.

We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personnally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.

Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have just returned from staying at this Hotel. It is like a green lush oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. There is a free taxi into the town so it easy to explore the sites. Having just been refurbished it is spotless and the rooms are set in blocks in leafy avenues which direct you to the resturaunts and bars. The evenings were relaxing and quiet with a band providing entertainment. If you want to chill then this is for you. The staff very friendly, professional and willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, Directeur général at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your great comments on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Jalil Chebihi
General Manager
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

WOW! What a beautiful little oasis of calm and peace in such a busy frantic city. This hotel was ideal for our long weekend as we found somewhere we can relax in peace and quiet - yet still able to easily access the sights and sounds of Marrakech. It was fabuolus from the start with a great transfer from the airport in a luxury 4x4, in just 30mins we arrived at the Pullman, Greated with a welcome drink and smooth quick check-in we were shown to our rooms, taken by golf buggy. The rooms although small very modern with all the amenities, the robes and slippers were lovelly after a long shower. The beds were incredibly comfy!
There were a real mix of nationalities staying at the hotel, French, Morrocan, German and us from the UK. The pool area was beautiful, though got busier at the weekends with more locals. The breakfast was to die for and the chef (Zak), made a wonderful homemade banana bread. Light soft entertainment in the evening in the form of a band. This is not the place to some if you are looking for a full on singing and dancing nightlife. It is for peace, quiet and relaxation. Overall a beautiful little gem, i will return again and recommend to friends and family. Perfect if you have children and are looking for somewhere quiet to spend time together.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the spa/pool/restaurant are closest to the main building. It is only two stories for v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, Directeur général at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your very detailed review of our resort and most of all for staying with us at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie.

Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Jalil Chebihi
General Manager
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.