We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opera Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Opera Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Opera Plaza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Mohammed VI et Avenue Hassan II, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Having read several bad reviews of the hotel I can simply say I didn't experience any of it! The hotel was lovely all round, the rooms were spacious and everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful as was the doorman who greeted us everytime we came and went and also gave us some friendly advice about the local taxis. The swimming pool was lovely but very cold which was nice in such hot weather, and more than enough sun loungers to go around. We had a pool view room and with both of the doors shut you couldn't hear the noise from the pool at all. The walk to the medina was quite far which we did a few times but taxis are also very reasonable at 20-40dh a ride. I would highly recommend the hotel as a lovely place to stay and hugely enjoyed Marrakech as a whole!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    211
    63
    24
    24
See reviews for
82
203
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 15th - 22nd July and it was great - I honestly don't know what the bad reviews are about! The service was to a high level, rooms were cleaned every day, we used the safe during our stay and had nothing stolen, the pool was spotless and the staff were all lovely.. if you're nice to them then they'll be nice to you. Easy. I'd recommend you ask for a pool view room. Rooms are a great size. We had a double room but the bed was easily a king-size.
200Dhs deposit to use a towel for the pool (refundable when you return it) if you forget your own. A little pricey for bottles of water (45Dhs), but there is a shop just outside of the hotel (right out the front door, then first right again) which sells water for much cheaper (6Dhs) and we had no trouble getting back into the hotel with it.
It's about a 40min walk to the Medina which we managed to do easily 5 out of the 7 nights we were there - didn't bother to get a taxi - and about 10min was to Gueliz.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Marrakech, especially for the air conned rooms! Also, we were there right in the middle of Ramadan and it didn't affect us one bit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a fabulous week here, spa was delightful, hotel staff helpful and friendly the pool area is clean and tranquil just what's needed after a being in the Medina haggling !!! . i would stay at this hotel again ,it's only a few mins by taxi from Medina and Gueliz and airport. wifi is a hit and miss but cross the road to Mcdonalds and use theirs !,. Recommend poolside view, lovely lit up at nighttime.

Room Tip: Poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport-On-Tay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really loved this hotel, staff were freindly and helpfull and spoke good english. Hotel was immacuate and very stylish and breakfast was good. It was about 20 minute walk to the square but taxis are cheap, we never paid any more than 40 dirum but you must agree the price before getting in the taxi. wifi was slow at times but it was free. This hotel was like a tranquil haven after spending time in the crazy city!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and i stayed from 5th - 12th july. Hotel was lovely, and of a very good standard. Lovely clean rooms and furnished really nice. Warning though, we had our phone and some cash stolen out of our room. We had been out and came back mid-day, room had been cleaned, decided to have a couple of hours by the pool. in that time someone had been in and stole. We do use the safe provided, but carelessly forget to put cash and phone away after being out.Hotel called police and we reported what had happened.Could have been worse! Lock everything, even if leaving room for a few minutes, you never know!.Apart from that had a fab time.

Room Tip: choose pool view. Road view could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed, as a family, 5 nights between 27/07/2014 to 02/07/2014.
The hotel and the staff are all very good.
We were welcomed first by Abdullah at the reception who gave us a good introduction about the hotel.
The hotel and the rooms are very clean.
The staff are all very helpful and very polite.
The food was very good.
The only downside was the Wi Fi in the rooms; it stopped working from 2nd day of our stay and we have to come to the lobby to access the wi fi.
In general we enjoyed our stay and would like to visit Merrakesh and stay in this hotel in the future.
I would lke to hank all the staff including the receptionists with special thanks to Abdullah, the room cleaners, the room service and all the staff at the restaurant where we used to have our breakfast and dinner.
As it was Ramadan; They offer us to deliver the Suhoor to our room for free at time convenient for us,
Many Thanks

R. Aziz
UK

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend on the 4th July. The hotel is amazing along with the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return next year. Thank you to everyone for making our stay so AMAZING!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#280 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suite Novotel Marrakech
Suite Novotel Marrakech
#316 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#222 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#271 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#283 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#300 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Plaza Hotel

Address: Angle Avenue Mohammed VI et Avenue Hassan II, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Opera Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opera Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.