We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellet excellent excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #81 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellet excellent excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tigmiza is one of those places so perfect that when you're there you feel everything was taylored to you. Ideal for a romantic holiday, so discreet that you can't really feel the presence of the staff, but at the same time as soon as you think you need something.. someone is magically there to accomodate your every need!

Our 5 day trip has been unforgettable, the staff sorted out anything and everything for us. The place is stunningly beautiful, clean and the atmosphere so perfect... Magical.

Thank you thank you thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you, thank you, thank you !!!
On behalf of the whole team, we are very touched by your review.
Thank you for having shown such enthusiasm toward Tigmiza.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    11
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
70
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The place is just out of this world! If you are looking for a real Moroccan lux experience, don't miss out on this gem!! The decoration is unbelievable, the staff is perfect, and the food is incredible! A must!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about Tigmiza.
Reading such a nice review is a fabulous reward.
Thank you for your trust

Looking forward to see you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We visited for 4 nights in May and had an unbelievable time. The whole hotel was amazing; the rooms, the skybar, the pool the grounds. All the staff went out of their way to grant you every request. We wanted to spend a day in the Atlas mountains - the reception staff arranged it for us. We also wanted to have dinner outside rather than the restaurant, so they just set us up outside on the patio overlooking one of the pools and we had what was in effect a private dining experience with a dedicated waiter. I couldn't recommend this hotel any higher. My only regret is that we did not stay longer and I hope to be able to return again next year.

Room Tip: The suites were perfect but you can upgrade to even better accommodation, especially if you are in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Tigmiza Team, thank you very much !
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and of course for writing such a nice review. We are always seeking to provide the best service and we are proud to know that we succeeded.

I am sure we will have the pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were there with Naomi Boutique Kosher Tours. The best leaders you'll want to travel with.
The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us.
As a result we had the most memorable experience.
Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about Tigmiza.
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us.
Looking froward to see you soon.

Best Reagrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Whoever was in charge of decorating this hotel deserves an A++ for originality. The public areas, the distinctive rooms and villas, the pools -- all are very unique and beautiful. We stayed for four nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, Our villa was scrumptiously gorgeous, the terrace overlooking the desert was wonderful, our private pool was a delight, and the attentive staff was a pleasure.

Just about the only weak spot in the entire magical experience was the poor wi-fi. Each villa seemed to have its own router, which ought to have been great, but the wifi coverage was simply poor. That really ought to be fixed, because it was the only thing that marred our stay in any way.

A note about the hotel location... it's a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The area it is in is very nice, but it is necessary to commute into the city.

We loved it.

Room Tip: The villas are huge and totally remarkable. Splurge on them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It is such a pleasure to read this very nice review you wrote.
It is quite helpfull for us as it keep us always improving. We all thank you for your kindness and trust.
Concerning the wifi, we have the pleasure to inform you that we already fix it.
We hope to get the chance to see you back again soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with beautiful rooms and common areas, though poor and very disappointing service. Although the staff was very nice and tried very hard, it didn't seem to have the experience to offer a 5 star hotel service. Orders were constantly late/ wrong throughout the 7 days we stayed there. One night I was very sick and they didn't have any medicine advil or anything to offer which I believe is unacceptable. The shuttle service they "offer" to the city lacked punctuality daily, and at times people were left out because of not enough space having to take private taxis. Restaurant had very few choices, though food was not too bad.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
It is always helpfull and also make us improve ourselves.
You should know that we took all your remarks in consideration in order to not repeat them. In the meantime we all present you apologies for not being able to provide you the level of service you were expecting from us.
However, concerning the medicines, you should know that it is strictly forbidden to provide any, as we can not assume the consequences.
Looking forward to hear from you very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful! Two main pools to socialise around and a private pool in your villa for some alone time with banana trees branching over. The rooms are beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need including a balcony overlooking the desert. The staff were so friendly and fulfilled every wish with a smile on their face. The food is delicious including traditional Moroccan food and food more familiar to the English palate - both of which were exquisite. Only a short ride to the city centre in a car easily arranged by the hotel.The city centre is mad! The main square is something you have to experience to believe but a fantastic experience - even for me, my three unmarried blonde sisters, mum and dad. We were not hassled once. All in all, a fantastic long weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mrs Annabelle,

It is a pleasure for us to read such a nice review.
The only reward to which we aspire in the hospitality sector, is to receive feedback like yours, so for that we all thank you very much.
Looking forward to see you very soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.