We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place and super nice staff. Excellent in every way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Save Saved
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning place and super nice staff. Excellent in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We were there with Naomi Boutique Kosher Tours. The best leaders you'll want to travel with.
The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us.
As a result we had the most memorable experience.
Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about Tigmiza.
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us.
Looking froward to see you soon.

Best Reagrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
43
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Whoever was in charge of decorating this hotel deserves an A++ for originality. The public areas, the distinctive rooms and villas, the pools -- all are very unique and beautiful. We stayed for four nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, Our villa was scrumptiously gorgeous, the terrace overlooking the desert was wonderful, our private pool was a delight, and the attentive staff was a pleasure.

Just about the only weak spot in the entire magical experience was the poor wi-fi. Each villa seemed to have its own router, which ought to have been great, but the wifi coverage was simply poor. That really ought to be fixed, because it was the only thing that marred our stay in any way.

A note about the hotel location... it's a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The area it is in is very nice, but it is necessary to commute into the city.

We loved it.

Room Tip: The villas are huge and totally remarkable. Splurge on them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It is such a pleasure to read this very nice review you wrote.
It is quite helpfull for us as it keep us always improving. We all thank you for your kindness and trust.
Concerning the wifi, we have the pleasure to inform you that we already fix it.
We hope to get the chance to see you back again soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with beautiful rooms and common areas, though poor and very disappointing service. Although the staff was very nice and tried very hard, it didn't seem to have the experience to offer a 5 star hotel service. Orders were constantly late/ wrong throughout the 7 days we stayed there. One night I was very sick and they didn't have any medicine advil or anything to offer which I believe is unacceptable. The shuttle service they "offer" to the city lacked punctuality daily, and at times people were left out because of not enough space having to take private taxis. Restaurant had very few choices, though food was not too bad.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
It is always helpfull and also make us improve ourselves.
You should know that we took all your remarks in consideration in order to not repeat them. In the meantime we all present you apologies for not being able to provide you the level of service you were expecting from us.
However, concerning the medicines, you should know that it is strictly forbidden to provide any, as we can not assume the consequences.
Looking forward to hear from you very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful! Two main pools to socialise around and a private pool in your villa for some alone time with banana trees branching over. The rooms are beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need including a balcony overlooking the desert. The staff were so friendly and fulfilled every wish with a smile on their face. The food is delicious including traditional Moroccan food and food more familiar to the English palate - both of which were exquisite. Only a short ride to the city centre in a car easily arranged by the hotel.The city centre is mad! The main square is something you have to experience to believe but a fantastic experience - even for me, my three unmarried blonde sisters, mum and dad. We were not hassled once. All in all, a fantastic long weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mrs Annabelle,

It is a pleasure for us to read such a nice review.
The only reward to which we aspire in the hospitality sector, is to receive feedback like yours, so for that we all thank you very much.
Looking forward to see you very soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, beautiful rooms, staff some of the best we've ever had the pleasure of being looked after by. The restaurant was good with reasonable prices for an up market hotel, the roof terrace was great for a sundowner cocktail and for something a little different to do, the cinema room was a nice touch especially the popcorn brought round during the film. The pools were a bit chilly for the ladies in our party but the pool nearest the hotel looked brilliant surrounded by trees including a banana tree! All in all a great hotel. Marrakech has to be visited, mad but great fun

Room Tip: We were in the suites with a private pool but all the rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mr Bob,

Thank you for your trust and also for having take the time to write this very nice review. We always ask customers to share their experience with us through reviews, because it helps us to improve ourselves, thus once again, thank you.

Looking forward to hear from you soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Wow! This is so much more than just a hotel! It is a museum of art and architecture, everything is so well put together that it becomes heart warming and simply impressing in the actual sense of the word! I was there with my fiance for 10 nights, from the 24th of March until the 3rd of April. The service was amazing. The staff was so helpful and cheering and always welcoming and warm-hearted,the spa was unbelievable, the rooms as well, the smell of orange flowers and jasmine was mind-blowing..everything there was at its place. It is really hard to describe the feeling of perfection! Peacocks strolling in front of our window, bananas growing over the swimming pool, wonderful paintings depicting the unknown faces of Morocco, magrebian architecture and design, people that were not only working there, but eager to have wonderful conversations as well about the heart of their culture... in one phrase we are greatful to Tigmiza for a wonderful holiday! And I have to write my suggestion here, for Madame Marie Laraqui .. it would be an honour for me and I think any architecture/design/art student in Europe to attend your workshops, if you would ever be willing to take such an initiative, and I wish you would've been my design proffesor in college!
Best regards,
Ioana Branisteanu & Razvan Scoban

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Loana Branisteanu & Razvan Scoban,

I do not know how to thank you, facing so much enthusiasm and kindness. I am very touched by your comments, both personally, and for the whole team. It is our duty to satisfy our customers and we are proud to have been able to accomplish it at this point. Do not hesitate to contact me directly, I will put you in touch with Selma Laraqui, one of the interior designers team without whom we would not have led to such a result.

Once again Thank you !

Looking forward to see you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We chose the Tigmiza based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor. Our expectations were met and actually exceeded. The hotel is absolutely charming with beautiful and tasteful decor throughout, thoughtfully designed and comfortable rooms, delicious food and good wines, but what really sets it apart is the exceptionally high standard of service which we received throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We saw several of the rooms - they are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest

We all thank you for this wonderful review you wrote about Tigmiza.
It is our duty to satisfy our guests and we are proud to receive such a feedback.. it means that we succeeded. Once again thank you.

Looking forward to see you soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.