We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Wow! This is so much more than just a hotel! It is a museum of art and architecture, everything is so well put together that it becomes heart warming and simply impressing in the actual sense of the word! I was there with my fiance for 10 nights, from the 24th of March until the 3rd of April. The service was amazing. The staff was so helpful and cheering and always welcoming and warm-hearted,the spa was unbelievable, the rooms as well, the smell of orange flowers and jasmine was mind-blowing..everything there was at its place. It is really hard to describe the feeling of perfection! Peacocks strolling in front of our window, bananas growing over the swimming pool, wonderful paintings depicting the unknown faces of Morocco, magrebian architecture and design, people that were not only working there, but eager to have wonderful conversations as well about the heart of their culture... in one phrase we are greatful to Tigmiza for a wonderful holiday! And I have to write my suggestion here, for Madame Marie Laraqui .. it would be an honour for me and I think any architecture/design/art student in Europe to attend your workshops, if you would ever be willing to take such an initiative, and I wish you would've been my design proffesor in college!
Best regards,
Ioana Branisteanu & Razvan Scoban

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Loana Branisteanu & Razvan Scoban,

I do not know how to thank you, facing so much enthusiasm and kindness. I am very touched by your comments, both personally, and for the whole team. It is our duty to satisfy our customers and we are proud to have been able to accomplish it at this point. Do not hesitate to contact me directly, I will put you in touch with Selma Laraqui, one of the interior designers team without whom we would not have led to such a result.

Once again Thank you !

Looking forward to see you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We chose the Tigmiza based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor. Our expectations were met and actually exceeded. The hotel is absolutely charming with beautiful and tasteful decor throughout, thoughtfully designed and comfortable rooms, delicious food and good wines, but what really sets it apart is the exceptionally high standard of service which we received throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We saw several of the rooms - they are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest

We all thank you for this wonderful review you wrote about Tigmiza.
It is our duty to satisfy our guests and we are proud to receive such a feedback.. it means that we succeeded. Once again thank you.

Looking forward to see you soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this amazing hotel last week.

Right from the very warm welcome we recd on arrival till the check out everything was perfect

The hotel itself is extremely beautiful and luxurious but to top it all the staff makes it still more special. Thanks to all of them we had a beautiful holiday in Marrakech

The temperatures in Marrakech last week were little cold so the outside heated pool was really good. The best part of the hotel is the cinema hall which you can book for private vewing,

The only small hitch was the continental lunch that we had which was not upto the expectations , however the moroccan dinner and the delicious breakfasts more then made up for it

So if you do not specially want to be in the heart of the city, this is the place to be

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSSMParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest

Thank you very much for this nice review, you posted.
We will continue to do our best to keep this level of service and quality.
In the meantime to see you back soon, we wish you the best.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This was our (my wife and I) first trip to Morocco / Marrakech, and what a wonderful experience. This hotel, the quality of staff, and general all round experience was absolutely first class. We really could not find fault with our entire stay. Right from the hospitality extended to us on arrival through to our departing farewell, this was a wonderful and genuine service experience. Marrakech as a place to visit is also excellent, and this hotel was a wonderful tranquil retreat from the eclectic high energy and colourful city of Marrakech. We should also make special mention of Faisal who lead the service experience in the bar and restaurant areas in a first class manner.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review.
We all thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tigmiza with such enthusiasm.
We hope to get the chance to see you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 27th Jan to 3rd Feb. An amazing place, helpful, friendly staff ( nothing is too much trouble ) just 20 mins to the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech souks. ( by a free transport I might add! ) Come and stay you will not regret it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shinerjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

We all thank you for your review which is very appreciate.
We hope to see you back very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Spent the last 4 days we had in Morocco at the Tigmiza & enjoyed every minute.
From the welcome drinks & cakes to our farewell hugs it was a pleasure.
The photos of the rooms don't do them justice, I looked in several other than our own & all were beautiful. The grounds are nicely kept & spacious with a stunning new wedding pavilion being built which looks like a venue from a fairy tale.
All the staff were so friendly from the guys doing the building works, who were happy to show us round, to the waiters who took time to educate us on Moroccan wine & the ladies in the spa.
Our only niggle would be that a bottle of water a day in the room would have been much appreciated, but I wouldn't let it put me off going again!
Jajo on the front desk is an absolute gem who's welcoming smile & friendly attitude we're the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Can't imagine being disappointed in any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inkmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your trust and encouragements. We are more than proud to have been able to give you satisfaction. This is the greatest reward we could have expected from a guest.
Once again thank you for having shared your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Tigmiza is a wonderful property - beautiful, quiet. They are growing citrus, figs, bananas, and more right there. We saw peacocks outside our room.

The room was stylish, clean, and well stocked. Had the heated pool to myself each morning I swam.

The staff was very helpful. When my French failed and I concluded in Spanish, it was understood, as well.

Had a wonderful discussion with staff member, Said (I am really sorry if that is mispelled) over dinner the final night. He was well-read, spoke English extremely well, and could explain things not in the guide books.

The property is a ways outside of Marrakech, but there is a shuttle each morning and evening to take you into town.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your experience at tigmiza. We are proud to have been able to satisfy you.
Looking forward to greet you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#18 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#101 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
6.2 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#43 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing