We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 478 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had an excellent stay in the Tigmiza Suites & Pavillions in mid-September. The staff could not have been more helpful, going considerably out of their way to cater to our needs. The hotel is a little drive out of central Marrakech, but a shuttle service to and from is provided. The rooms are outstanding. You are made to feel very special. Thanks especially to the terrific staff on reception, who really made a difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We are all very proud to have been able to give you satisfaction.
Thank you for your trust and kindness.
We hope to see you very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
85
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent a week with my family there and what can I say? Amazing staff, amazing setting, a total dream! We felt like we were at home, we were treated like family, everything was perfect down to every little detail.
A magical setting, you feel at peace with the world and will never want to leave! Rooms are meticulously decorated with fine pieces of interior.
We could have no asked for anything better! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Tigmiza team join me to thank you for your kindness and trust.
Indeed, receive such a nice review from a guest is our greatest reward.
We hope to see you back very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked 2 suites in Tigmizathe last week end .The welcome is Royal .The palace is decorated with a lot of taste .We stayed at the Chinese and indian suite ,my wife went to the hair dresser there ,the staff was professional and friendly.We were invited to a wedding in the hotel .The ballroom is in the middle of this gorgeous garden .the pools are fantastic .i did not get a chance to have breakfast there,because we slept late ,however my kids loved it and the service was excellent all the way .Last guest locked the room safe so we were not able to use it .We loved the place and will definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It was such a pleasure to have you staying at Tigmiza during Yasmine & Guillaume 's Wedding! We are glad to know that you had a good moment. Do not hesitate to come back whenever you want to.
Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

was delightfully blown away by my recent experience at Tigmiza.. The staff went above and beyond to anticipate & exceed all of our expectations while we were there and were so genuinely and enormously helpful & friendly in every way. Everyone was extremely attentive, overly accommodating, graciously warm & inviting, Great Spa treatments and you can work out at the gym anytime of the day, beautiful garden and very quiet place to relax . for breakfast we had a delicious moroccan pancakes and French bakeries , we love the complimentary tea time .
I've worked in a luxury hotel property in states for many years and know full well what its like to provide five star service and all including the ever present wonderful managers - did just that. With every hope and desire fulfilled, I highly recommend this exceptionally fine property."

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mr Samuel

It was a real pleasure to read such a nice review!
Thank you very much for your enthusiasm and generosity.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Tigmiza is a haven, a place where time stops and we finally feel on vacation.
Very friendly staff but also very professional worthy of the greatest palaces. The rooms are decorated with taste and every one has its peculiarities. As for the food it is DELICIOUS!
Tigmiza is a memorable address, to stay again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mrs El Youssi

It is a real pleasure to read such a nice review! Thank you very much for your trust and your loyalty. Looking forward to see you very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in the Noire & Or suite which was fantastic - large and with a wonderful bathroom. The hotel setting was lovely and we spent some very relaxing days by the pool!
Breakfast was good, but other than asking if we wanted tea/coffee or an omelette there was not choice!
We ate in the hotel the first night after a busy day, the quality was good but the portion size was small, choice limited and it seemed very expensive!
Take the shuttle bus which runs twice daily:
1000 - 1300
1900 - 2200
Into the main square and eat there, nobody else seemed to use this facility??
We asked the hotel to arrange some taxis, and it seemed a bit of a rip off £25 ish for a short return journey to a local supermarket?
Also check your bill, I'm sure ours was a genuine error, but there were some spa and mini bar charges that we didn't have.
Overall wiuld recommend, but with hindsight would have do e a few things differently!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mrs Jennifer,

First of all, I would like to apologize on behalf of all Tigmiza Team but also thank you for your honesty which is helping us to improve ourselves.
Indeed, thanks to your review we will be able to target our lacks and solve them.
Once again thank you.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

had a wonderful time, even in the heat of middle of August. Beautiful hotel, great decorations and style, wonderful service, every one is extremely nice. 2 great pools. beautiful oasis in the Palmeraie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review. We thank you so much and hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 478 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.