We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible riad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Save Saved
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Incredible riad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent a week with my family there and what can I say? Amazing staff, amazing setting, a total dream! We felt like we were at home, we were treated like family, everything was perfect down to every little detail.
A magical setting, you feel at peace with the world and will never want to leave! Rooms are meticulously decorated with fine pieces of interior.
We could have no asked for anything better! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Tigmiza team join me to thank you for your kindness and trust.
Indeed, receive such a nice review from a guest is our greatest reward.
We hope to see you back very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
49
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked 2 suites in Tigmizathe last week end .The welcome is Royal .The palace is decorated with a lot of taste .We stayed at the Chinese and indian suite ,my wife went to the hair dresser there ,the staff was professional and friendly.We were invited to a wedding in the hotel .The ballroom is in the middle of this gorgeous garden .the pools are fantastic .i did not get a chance to have breakfast there,because we slept late ,however my kids loved it and the service was excellent all the way .Last guest locked the room safe so we were not able to use it .We loved the place and will definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It was such a pleasure to have you staying at Tigmiza during Yasmine & Guillaume 's Wedding! We are glad to know that you had a good moment. Do not hesitate to come back whenever you want to.
Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

was delightfully blown away by my recent experience at Tigmiza.. The staff went above and beyond to anticipate & exceed all of our expectations while we were there and were so genuinely and enormously helpful & friendly in every way. Everyone was extremely attentive, overly accommodating, graciously warm & inviting, Great Spa treatments and you can work out at the gym anytime of the day, beautiful garden and very quiet place to relax . for breakfast we had a delicious moroccan pancakes and French bakeries , we love the complimentary tea time .
I've worked in a luxury hotel property in states for many years and know full well what its like to provide five star service and all including the ever present wonderful managers - did just that. With every hope and desire fulfilled, I highly recommend this exceptionally fine property."

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mr Samuel

It was a real pleasure to read such a nice review!
Thank you very much for your enthusiasm and generosity.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Tigmiza is a haven, a place where time stops and we finally feel on vacation.
Very friendly staff but also very professional worthy of the greatest palaces. The rooms are decorated with taste and every one has its peculiarities. As for the food it is DELICIOUS!
Tigmiza is a memorable address, to stay again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mrs El Youssi

It is a real pleasure to read such a nice review! Thank you very much for your trust and your loyalty. Looking forward to see you very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Noire & Or suite which was fantastic - large and with a wonderful bathroom. The hotel setting was lovely and we spent some very relaxing days by the pool!
Breakfast was good, but other than asking if we wanted tea/coffee or an omelette there was not choice!
We ate in the hotel the first night after a busy day, the quality was good but the portion size was small, choice limited and it seemed very expensive!
Take the shuttle bus which runs twice daily:
1000 - 1300
1900 - 2200
Into the main square and eat there, nobody else seemed to use this facility??
We asked the hotel to arrange some taxis, and it seemed a bit of a rip off £25 ish for a short return journey to a local supermarket?
Also check your bill, I'm sure ours was a genuine error, but there were some spa and mini bar charges that we didn't have.
Overall wiuld recommend, but with hindsight would have do e a few things differently!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mrs Jennifer,

First of all, I would like to apologize on behalf of all Tigmiza Team but also thank you for your honesty which is helping us to improve ourselves.
Indeed, thanks to your review we will be able to target our lacks and solve them.
Once again thank you.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

had a wonderful time, even in the heat of middle of August. Beautiful hotel, great decorations and style, wonderful service, every one is extremely nice. 2 great pools. beautiful oasis in the Palmeraie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review. We thank you so much and hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A fantastic hotel. We stayed at Tigmiza during the second week of July and were extremely impressed. It is built to an very high standard indeed and the staff are extremely courteous and willing to assist.

The suite rooms were impeccably decorated, clean and well presented, with a good sized mezzanine sitting area and a lovely bedroom. The design of the hotel is its greatest selling point, the courtyard pool is beautiful, secluded and cool and views from different seating areas are nicely framed.

It is the perfect place to base yourself from if you want to balance the craziness of Marrakech with somewhere secluded and calm to escape to. There are shuttle buses in the morning and evening (10am drop off, 1pm pick-up and 7pm drop off, 10pm pick up) and the journey is around 15/20 mins. It would be good for Tigmiza to extend these times, or offer a third mid-afternoon shuttle service as well, particularly as the drop off point is a good 25 minute walk to the centre of the city, so it can feel a little rushed getting back in time.

It may have been because we were visiting Marrakech during the off-season (the July heat can be just a few degrees too hot for comfort) but the most noticeable thing about the hotel (as others have commented) is how few people are staying there at any given moment and how sparsely distributed they are. We were the only ones staying in any of the ten suites, with a few other couples staying in villas or pavilions. This can make it feel slightly like a ghost hotel some of the time as you are unlikely to run into other guests anywhere except the pool. It almost feels as if the hotel was built to be larger than it needed to be. Hopefully through word of mouth it is able to attract more and more guests, as it is clearly set up to accommodate them and deserves a good sized client base. At the moment it can lack a little atmosphere, particularly in the evenings after returning from the city.

Overall, and despite the need for a couple of tweaks here and there, it is hard to think of a better place to spend a few days in Marrakech and we would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr Fraser,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback.
We also want to thank you for your honesty which is helping us to improve ourselves.
However, you certainly know that summer is considered as a low season in Marrakech because of the heat and also the month of Ramadan, that is why most of hotels could seem empty in terms of occupation.
We are really sorry about this impression you had and we invite you to retry the Tigmiza experience during spring, fall or winter at your convenience.
Looking forward to have the chance to greet you again soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.