We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven does exist in marrakesh and it's called Tigmiza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Save Saved
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Heaven does exist in marrakesh and it's called Tigmiza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Tigmiza is a haven, a place where time stops and we finally feel on vacation.
Very friendly staff but also very professional worthy of the greatest palaces. The rooms are decorated with taste and every one has its peculiarities. As for the food it is DELICIOUS!
Tigmiza is a memorable address, to stay again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mrs El Youssi

It is a real pleasure to read such a nice review! Thank you very much for your trust and your loyalty. Looking forward to see you very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
43
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Noire & Or suite which was fantastic - large and with a wonderful bathroom. The hotel setting was lovely and we spent some very relaxing days by the pool!
Breakfast was good, but other than asking if we wanted tea/coffee or an omelette there was not choice!
We ate in the hotel the first night after a busy day, the quality was good but the portion size was small, choice limited and it seemed very expensive!
Take the shuttle bus which runs twice daily:
1000 - 1300
1900 - 2200
Into the main square and eat there, nobody else seemed to use this facility??
We asked the hotel to arrange some taxis, and it seemed a bit of a rip off £25 ish for a short return journey to a local supermarket?
Also check your bill, I'm sure ours was a genuine error, but there were some spa and mini bar charges that we didn't have.
Overall wiuld recommend, but with hindsight would have do e a few things differently!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mrs Jennifer,

First of all, I would like to apologize on behalf of all Tigmiza Team but also thank you for your honesty which is helping us to improve ourselves.
Indeed, thanks to your review we will be able to target our lacks and solve them.
Once again thank you.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

had a wonderful time, even in the heat of middle of August. Beautiful hotel, great decorations and style, wonderful service, every one is extremely nice. 2 great pools. beautiful oasis in the Palmeraie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review. We thank you so much and hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A fantastic hotel. We stayed at Tigmiza during the second week of July and were extremely impressed. It is built to an very high standard indeed and the staff are extremely courteous and willing to assist.

The suite rooms were impeccably decorated, clean and well presented, with a good sized mezzanine sitting area and a lovely bedroom. The design of the hotel is its greatest selling point, the courtyard pool is beautiful, secluded and cool and views from different seating areas are nicely framed.

It is the perfect place to base yourself from if you want to balance the craziness of Marrakech with somewhere secluded and calm to escape to. There are shuttle buses in the morning and evening (10am drop off, 1pm pick-up and 7pm drop off, 10pm pick up) and the journey is around 15/20 mins. It would be good for Tigmiza to extend these times, or offer a third mid-afternoon shuttle service as well, particularly as the drop off point is a good 25 minute walk to the centre of the city, so it can feel a little rushed getting back in time.

It may have been because we were visiting Marrakech during the off-season (the July heat can be just a few degrees too hot for comfort) but the most noticeable thing about the hotel (as others have commented) is how few people are staying there at any given moment and how sparsely distributed they are. We were the only ones staying in any of the ten suites, with a few other couples staying in villas or pavilions. This can make it feel slightly like a ghost hotel some of the time as you are unlikely to run into other guests anywhere except the pool. It almost feels as if the hotel was built to be larger than it needed to be. Hopefully through word of mouth it is able to attract more and more guests, as it is clearly set up to accommodate them and deserves a good sized client base. At the moment it can lack a little atmosphere, particularly in the evenings after returning from the city.

Overall, and despite the need for a couple of tweaks here and there, it is hard to think of a better place to spend a few days in Marrakech and we would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr Fraser,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback.
We also want to thank you for your honesty which is helping us to improve ourselves.
However, you certainly know that summer is considered as a low season in Marrakech because of the heat and also the month of Ramadan, that is why most of hotels could seem empty in terms of occupation.
We are really sorry about this impression you had and we invite you to retry the Tigmiza experience during spring, fall or winter at your convenience.
Looking forward to have the chance to greet you again soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a wonderful few days at Tigmiza.

The experience, from beginning to end, was absolutely phenomenal. They serve excellent Moroccan pastries and mint tea at your arrival and then again at every tea time. It is exactly like its representation in photos: romantic, relaxing…. All rooms are well described in internet so that everyone can choose what is best for them. We stayed at one of the Villas with a beautiful intimate covered terrace overlooking a small garden and a private swimming pool, .

attention to details and personalized service is what's in everyone's mind at Tigmiza, a splendid hotel in the unique Palmeraie and the magic of Marrakech

The spa and treatments we had were lovely, could have gone every day had funds permitted.

We really felt at home here and look forward to returning soon.

Absolute Luxury and Complete 5 Star experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr. François,

We all thank you very much for this really nice review you posted.
It was a pleasure to hev you among us, we hope to see you coming back soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked a 4 night stay at Tigmiza recently and we were pleased in general. The majority of my review will be negative but Tigmiza can improve in all of the areas below and very easily at that. Hence, the 'Very Good' rating.

Check-in was nice as we were warmly greeted on arrival and served with tea and snacks. However, when asked about tours and places to visit the reception person was unhelpful. We had many questions to ask but did not get the answers we expected but this was mainly due to the language barrier. The staff always try to help but seem inexperienced. We did not allow this to deter us from taking in the spectacular surroundings. The whole place is amazing! There is some maintenance required here an there but nothing major.

We stayed in Villa 2 and it was almost perfect. I say almost, as the 'private' pool area was not as private as we expected. The perimeter of the pool/garden area was only covered by some foliage and plant screens. On the day we arrived, I had to ask for more coverage/privacy and so they got a couple more plant screens, which helped but still not the 'privacy' we expected. We didn't allow this to spoil our holiday and so we made the most of our Villa. We spent the majority of our trip in our Pool Villa as planned.

The surroundings of our Villa were also not as expected due to work being carried out on neighbouring Villas and workers walking around the pool area every so often, so our relaxing time was occasionally disturbed. We did not complain about this as it may have caused a bad atmosphere between us and the staff and we did just wanted a nice holiday. I'm hoping Tigmiza will learn from all of the reviews on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunately trying to explain something would become frustrating, such as when we wanted room service or housekeeping. We made every effort to speak some French, but this only helped on a couple of occasions. The lack of telephone manner became apparent also when staff struggled to understand English, a simple hello or similar greeting was inexistent for a couple of staff. What we did not understand was why staff who did not speak English well, did not just pass the phone to someone who spoke better English? Trying to explain that we would like an iron and ironing board was not a simple request.

On the last day we had read in the room directory that there was a daily complimentary tea-time gourmet break but we were not informed of this. We would have loved to have known about this. I was then curious to find out if we had missed out on anything else and so I checked other reviews on Tripadvisor and the Tigmiza website. We found a deal regarding complimentary spa treatment when booking 3 nights at Tigmiza. Having had a massage prior to this knowledge, I would not have booked the massage as we would have had other complimentary spa treatment. Why spend money unnecessarily? Anyway, I mentioned this deal on the check-out the following morning and I was told that the offer is only provided if booking online and not via an agency. We were unhappy with this reason, considering this info was not mentioned online (althought it may be now) or why considering we have spent so much money, we did not receive anything complimentary other than the usual shampoo etc. Tigmiza should really take note, as some rivals offer more. Even a bottle of water a day would have been nice.

I really hope Tigmiza take note of my review as well as other reviews. They have the potential to be great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr Puri,
First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
Pursuant to your review, we have fully investigated each of your comments and all the relevant departments have been informed. We will of course ensure that such matters are resolved so that they would not cause annoyance to our future guests
We will be delighted to welcome you back and show you how we improved since your last visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My girlfriends and I just returned from morocco. We stayed 2 nights at tigmiza suites& pavilion. We had 3 beautiful theme based rooms and were greeted and introduced to the property by a very friendly Amin. The place was our haven from the busy and chaotic Marrakech. We were greeted with fresh orange juice & delicious local cookies and made really welcome. Would recommend Tigmiza as the hotel of choice in marrakech. With an in house movie theatre, private disco, bar, beautiful pools and terraces and quiet location, it's an ideal location.

Datin's club - wonder 7.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
We really appreciate your great comments about the staff, your room and all the facilities at the hotel.
All the Tigmiza team is looking forward to welcoming you again for another stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#44 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#31 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#8 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Lu...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
#63 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#80 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.