We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My girlfriends and I just returned from morocco. We stayed 2 nights at tigmiza suites& pavilion. We had 3 beautiful theme based rooms and were greeted and introduced to the property by a very friendly Amin. The place was our haven from the busy and chaotic Marrakech. We were greeted with fresh orange juice & delicious local cookies and made really welcome. Would recommend Tigmiza as the hotel of choice in marrakech. With an in house movie theatre, private disco, bar, beautiful pools and terraces and quiet location, it's an ideal location.

Datin's club - wonder 7.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
We really appreciate your great comments about the staff, your room and all the facilities at the hotel.
All the Tigmiza team is looking forward to welcoming you again for another stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
56
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent three nights at Tigmiza Suites and Pavilions in mid June. We arrived late at night via the hotel arranged transfer and were greeted with fresh orange juice. Our room was large with a huge bath, separate shower and a very comfortable King sized bed.

The property is constructed to a very high standard and in addition to the individually styled suites in the main building there are larger apartments with small private pools and. There is a large pool surrounded by gardens and a smaller pool which we understand can be heated in cooler months. Given the high standard of the buildings we were surprised at the number of small native plants (weeds?) growing between the paving stones around the pool. Was this a Moroccan feature or just poor maintenance?

There is a Spa in the complex, as well as a cinema which can be hired for private viewings. We each had a massage in the spa which was very good.

Breakfast was served either in the restaurant or on a small patio. It was a very good continental breakfast with fresh fruit, toast, pastries, more of the wonderful orange juice and yogurt.
The hotel operates a shuttle to the Medina twice a day but the drop off/pick up point is about a 20 minute walk to the main square, from which one can enter the souks. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to the medina which is just a little too far to be convenient.

We ate dinner once at the hotel and the food and service were good.

There was however one factor which was so notable during our stay. The hotel was deserted. We saw one other couple and aside from a few staff we saw no one else. This meant that there was no atmosphere with empty restaurants and no one in the lobby or around the pool. If you wanted to relax in luxurious surroundings and enjoy the quiet life then Tigmiza has much to offer. But you could do that at home. If you want to enjoy the colour, smells, vibrancy and cultural differences which make Marrakech such a fantastic destination you need to be prepared to travel in and out of the hotel regularly during your stay.

Obviously we were there at the end of the season and other guests have really enjoyed their stay at Tigmiza. It is a very well presented property and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations, our restaurant and all our facilities at the hotel.
As per your comment regarding the shuttle to the medina, indeed, we had changed the drop off/pick up point now it’s near to the main square.

Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been a couple of times to Marrakech and I would rate Tigmiza Suites and Pavillons as one of the best place to stay as it is a short drive from the city, offers the calm of the palmeraie, rooms with the luxury of top hotels, 2 beautiful swimming-pools and a professional and efficient staff making everything easy and pleasant for your stay. They did arrange for us all the taxis very efficiently, agreed for a late check-out and answered all our questions very kindly. I would highly recommend the place for all the above reasons [the only negative side was that we had to wait a bit too long for lunch to be served].

Room Tip: Even the "basic suites" are large and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
It has been such a pleasure to have you among us.
As per your comment regarding the long time for lunch to be served, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we will of course ensure that it never happens again.

Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A perfect base for a week end in Marrakech, The rooms are very nice and each of them with their own style and theme.
Lovely and quiet swimming pool.
Staff is extremely helpful and nice.
The help around taxi/ shuttle to take and pick us up everywhere was a real plus.
We strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Zen suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment about Tigmiza.
It has been such a pleasure to have you among us.
Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A perfect base from which to explore Marrakech city and it's charms. A short fifteen minute drive from the hotel to the medina meant we could enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city and when needing a break escape to the hotel with its luxuries and two great swimming pools. The drive between the city centre and the hotel is really direct, point to point and without any hassles. The hotel itself is something special. The staff were a pleasure from the moment of the first welcome, by name at the entrance gate, through to the reception (the welcome is with drinks and snacks in the lounge, a great touch) and all other interactions. What makes Tigmiza a little different is that the rooms (suites as they are large, with huge bed, spacious bathroom and a lounge) are decorated according to a theme. We stayed in the Chinese suite and the Noire et Or suites, both very different and good options. I was worried that the effect may be kitch, but the interior decoration is brilliantly executed, with top quality fittings and arrangments. A great sense of luxury. Breakfast was enjoyable, served with some traditional Moroccan elements and the usual yoghurt, croissant and breads. Both pools are great to spend time at, the courtyard pool offers a special feel. A great option for balancing relaxing with the activities of the city centre. A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
I would like to thank you also for your kind review as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks. We are vary happy that you appreciate our room decoration.

Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

First time for our little family in Marrakesh and definitely not our last!
We felt in love with the city since the first day and Tigmiza had to do with it...
The hotel decoration is really unique and when I say unique I mean it : each room is different to the others, the attention to detail is astonishing
The staff is fantastic, the food delicious, (specially the home made chocolate cookies - served at tea time!)
I highly recommend this hotel that gave us a boost of energy( we almost didn't have to deal with the kids:)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
I would like to thank you also for your kind review as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks.
Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makiivka, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Some time ago my family and I came to your town on vacation and stayed at your hotel. We want to express to you our gratitude for your warm welcome and good service. Our children were very happy and satisfied your Hotel. My husband and I also had a great time and got a lot of positive emotions. Thank you once again for the wonderful time we spent with you. Your staff were so kind to me, I do not know how to thank you. My family really enjoyed your hotel. I will recommend your hotel to my friends. My kids told me that your hotel is the best on planet earth.We want to express to you my gratitude for your warm welcome and good service.Thank you once again for the wonderful time we spent with you. I will recommend your hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons.

We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed staying with us. We will share your kind feedback with our team.
Thanks again, and we hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.