We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and confortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Madrid
1 review
“Nice and confortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A perfect base for a week end in Marrakech, The rooms are very nice and each of them with their own style and theme.
Lovely and quiet swimming pool.
Staff is extremely helpful and nice.
The help around taxi/ shuttle to take and pick us up everywhere was a real plus.
We strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Zen suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment about Tigmiza.
It has been such a pleasure to have you among us.
Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
57
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A perfect base from which to explore Marrakech city and it's charms. A short fifteen minute drive from the hotel to the medina meant we could enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city and when needing a break escape to the hotel with its luxuries and two great swimming pools. The drive between the city centre and the hotel is really direct, point to point and without any hassles. The hotel itself is something special. The staff were a pleasure from the moment of the first welcome, by name at the entrance gate, through to the reception (the welcome is with drinks and snacks in the lounge, a great touch) and all other interactions. What makes Tigmiza a little different is that the rooms (suites as they are large, with huge bed, spacious bathroom and a lounge) are decorated according to a theme. We stayed in the Chinese suite and the Noire et Or suites, both very different and good options. I was worried that the effect may be kitch, but the interior decoration is brilliantly executed, with top quality fittings and arrangments. A great sense of luxury. Breakfast was enjoyable, served with some traditional Moroccan elements and the usual yoghurt, croissant and breads. Both pools are great to spend time at, the courtyard pool offers a special feel. A great option for balancing relaxing with the activities of the city centre. A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
I would like to thank you also for your kind review as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks. We are vary happy that you appreciate our room decoration.

Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

First time for our little family in Marrakesh and definitely not our last!
We felt in love with the city since the first day and Tigmiza had to do with it...
The hotel decoration is really unique and when I say unique I mean it : each room is different to the others, the attention to detail is astonishing
The staff is fantastic, the food delicious, (specially the home made chocolate cookies - served at tea time!)
I highly recommend this hotel that gave us a boost of energy( we almost didn't have to deal with the kids:)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
I would like to thank you also for your kind review as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks.
Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makiivka, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Some time ago my family and I came to your town on vacation and stayed at your hotel. We want to express to you our gratitude for your warm welcome and good service. Our children were very happy and satisfied your Hotel. My husband and I also had a great time and got a lot of positive emotions. Thank you once again for the wonderful time we spent with you. Your staff were so kind to me, I do not know how to thank you. My family really enjoyed your hotel. I will recommend your hotel to my friends. My kids told me that your hotel is the best on planet earth.We want to express to you my gratitude for your warm welcome and good service.Thank you once again for the wonderful time we spent with you. I will recommend your hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons.

We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed staying with us. We will share your kind feedback with our team.
Thanks again, and we hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tigmiza. After arriving in Marrakech quite late at night and driving past the hustle and bustle of the square it was extremely refreshing to drive into Tigmiza, with its gated entrance and surrounded by stunning tall palm trees we automatically felt secure and pleased with our choice of stay. Upon being greated by the staff when we arrived we were shown into a beautifully decorated room where we were offered refreshments and light snacks before check in. We found the staff at Tigmiza to be extremely helpful there was not anything that they would not do for us from organising us taxis to making us reservations at restaurants.

Tigmiza is the perfect place if you want somewhere quiet, great service and gorgeous surroundings.....I would definitely revisit Tigmiza in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
I would like to thank you also for your kind review as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks.
Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

with my wife and our small dog have staid here at the Suite Noir&Or from the 2nd to the 6th of May. The hotel decoration is by a very clever Designer from Belgium that has given a beautiful look at all interiors and exteriors. The service is perfect with beautiful dressed costumes, they will serve excellent bites and mint tea at your arrival and then again at every tea time. All suites are well described in internet so that everyone can choose what is best for them. We liked the most our suite noir&or. It is very funny and enjoyable to know that you can reserve your private Cinema with more than 300 titles. it is also not to be missed the small Night Club "The Masai" in african style and modern original music, you can dance as long as you like.
Tigmza has beautiful gardens and 2 large swimming pools, our preferred one is the one in the internal court sourrended by banana trees, it is fantastic.
It is worth mentioning that they also have a private shuttle from the hotel to the Medina twice a day, very convenient. A big thank you to all the staff, professional and always smiling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about Tigmiza.
It has been such a pleasure to have you among us.
All the Tigmiza team is looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for my 40th birthday as a surprise;
We were booked into a suite but when we got there late because of the flight delay, we were upgraded on villa with private pool; We felt like royalty.
The hotel was fantastic, stunning decor, super clean, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The food was excellent, we had lunch around a large swimming pool and twice dinned at the terrace great view.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully we will visit again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons.

We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed staying with us.

Thanks again, and we hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.