We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #34 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A dream vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved everything about our stay in this hotel .,Beautifully decorated. The whole place is designed to make guests feel at home. The SPA is a marvelous , i had a beldi treatment and hammame , i really enjoyed it ,We have been blessed by a smiling and welcoming staff. The food is excellent! and the shuttle to the city is free of charge ,If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place with a mix of luxury and refinement, look no further, Tigmiza is definetely the place to go. sarah

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
I would like to thank you also for your kind review as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks. We are happy you enjoyed the spa as well as the food.
Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
55
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My experience at the Tigmiza this month of January was exceptionally beautiful. All is gathered at the Tigmiza to make the customer feel unique and enchanted. From the chatoyant colors of the couches, the magnificent paintings, to the very finest details of the suite, the Tigmiza exemplifies the art of warmth and refined hospitality that Morocco is well known for. The Tigmiza is simply breathtaking. The beauty of the setting would not have been complete without an amazing staff. The staff at the Tigmiza is competent and efficient while welcoming and cheerful dressed in the most beautiful Moroccan tradition. A real pleasure of the senses...

Room Tip: We had the Chinese suite and we loved it but there many room themes to choose from. Even if I am Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mrs Afifa,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons.

We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed staying with us. We will share your kind feedback with our team.
Thank you again, and we hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed at many amazing hotels in different parts of the world but this hotel is one of the very best. The rooms are exquisitely furnished with each having a different decor. The staff was very attentive, especially for Morocco. We are English speakers and often have difficulty with services in Moroccan hotels. Tigmiza went to great lengths to be sure our stay was memorable and they were extremely helpful in addressing all of our needs. The grounds are simply gorgeous. Although my husband was there on business, it is a very romantic destination and authentically Moroccan. I look forward to returning at my earliest opportunity!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms! Each room is unique and exquisitely decorated. I have never seen anything li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about Tigmiza.
It has been such a pleasure to have you among us.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Maria Laraqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

For an enthusiast of Marrakech, Tigmiza hit the spot for me! It truly has a great setting with an excellent professional staff who takes your comfort as their highest priority. They really made us feel at home ! We were nicely surprised the first morning by an excellent breakfast which was included as part of our booking! My lovely wife (who I love very much btw!) loved her little spa experience with the massage and traditional Hamamm. This place just had so many little surprising ammenities that were just amazing. We started our first evening at their sky bar with an amazing sunset looking over the Palm trees of Marrakech ( The locals call it "la palmeraie"). And how do we finish the evening?? by hitting the in house movie theater with a selection of over 300 movies :)

I will be back team Tigmiza, and thank you so much for this magical experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, General Manager at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear JohnFolli

Thank you very luch for your kind comment about Tigmiza.
It was a pleasure to have you among us. We hope to see you back soon.
Happy new year 2013

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.