We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons to your Saves list
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved everything about our stay in this hotel .,Beautifully decorated. The whole place is designed to make guests feel at home. The SPA is a marvelous , i had a beldi treatment and hammame , i really enjoyed it ,We have been blessed by a smiling and welcoming staff. The food is excellent! and the shuttle to the city is free of charge ,If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place with a mix of luxury and refinement, look no further, Tigmiza is definetely the place to go. sarah

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 555sarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons for your recent stay in Marrakech.
I would like to thank you also for your kind review as we are extremely sensitive to our guest's feedbacks. We are happy you enjoyed the spa as well as the food.
Hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My experience at the Tigmiza this month of January was exceptionally beautiful. All is gathered at the Tigmiza to make the customer feel unique and enchanted. From the chatoyant colors of the couches, the magnificent paintings, to the very finest details of the suite, the Tigmiza exemplifies the art of warmth and refined hospitality that Morocco is well known for. The Tigmiza is simply breathtaking. The beauty of the setting would not have been complete without an amazing staff. The staff at the Tigmiza is competent and efficient while welcoming and cheerful dressed in the most beautiful Moroccan tradition. A real pleasure of the senses...

Room Tip: We had the Chinese suite and we loved it but there many room themes to choose from. Even if I am Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afifa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mrs Afifa,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Tigmiza Suites & Pavillons.

We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed staying with us. We will share your kind feedback with our team.
Thank you again, and we hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed at many amazing hotels in different parts of the world but this hotel is one of the very best. The rooms are exquisitely furnished with each having a different decor. The staff was very attentive, especially for Morocco. We are English speakers and often have difficulty with services in Moroccan hotels. Tigmiza went to great lengths to be sure our stay was memorable and they were extremely helpful in addressing all of our needs. The grounds are simply gorgeous. Although my husband was there on business, it is a very romantic destination and authentically Moroccan. I look forward to returning at my earliest opportunity!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms! Each room is unique and exquisitely decorated. I have never seen anything li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about Tigmiza.
It has been such a pleasure to have you among us.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Maria Laraqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

For an enthusiast of Marrakech, Tigmiza hit the spot for me! It truly has a great setting with an excellent professional staff who takes your comfort as their highest priority. They really made us feel at home ! We were nicely surprised the first morning by an excellent breakfast which was included as part of our booking! My lovely wife (who I love very much btw!) loved her little spa experience with the massage and traditional Hamamm. This place just had so many little surprising ammenities that were just amazing. We started our first evening at their sky bar with an amazing sunset looking over the Palm trees of Marrakech ( The locals call it "la palmeraie"). And how do we finish the evening?? by hitting the in house movie theater with a selection of over 300 movies :)

I will be back team Tigmiza, and thank you so much for this magical experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnFolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, General Manager at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear JohnFolli

Thank you very luch for your kind comment about Tigmiza.
It was a pleasure to have you among us. We hope to see you back soon.
Happy new year 2013

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#100 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
6.2 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#43 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing