We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what you want a Riad to be...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Le J

Save Saved
You added Riad Le J to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Le J
67, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“This is what you want a Riad to be...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The thing about staying in a Riad is it should be like staying in someone's home, where you meet some new friends of theirs. And that's exactly the experience we had. Le J has loving furnishings, with real character and personality of real owners. And those owners are lovely people, who made us feel right at home. Dinners were also delicious and pleasant, and we met another nice couple there who we made friends with. Highest recommendations for Riad Le J.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely welcoming hosts in a beautiful tranquil riad in the heart of Marrakech. Very clean and good breakfast. We only spent one night with them but Antonio was very willing to offer advice. The air conditioning was slightly noisy and there was some noise until after midnight.

Room Tip: We only saw one room which was absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a week and loved every minute. The riad has been completely renovated in the past 2 years and is gorgeous: 3 floors and a huge terrace on the uppermost floor. Each bedroom is beautifully appointed with very comfortable beds and private bathrooms. The main floor has a wonderful open air sitting area and separate covered living and dining areas. The owne, Stefania is gracious, charming and very helpful. She is a perfect hostess.The house also has a first rate cook who makes better meals than any restaurant we went to in Marrakech (and we went to several that were delicious) and several other excellent staff. The central location of the riad in the center of Marrakech was perfect for walks in the city and Stefania obtained taxis for us when we needed to go further afield. The price is excellent for the value, the food terrific and the owner and staff wonderful. We will return, and soon!

Room Tip: We filled the entire riad and every room was wonderfully private, spacious and elegant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was in Marrakech for work. This riad so close to the square Djemaa el Fna and the door BAB EL KSOUR was a perfect location for walking inside the Medina or going out of the center. Kadija and Naima are managing everything with the owner Stefania. So we had always our incredible high quality breakfast, our MENTHE room perfectly cleaned and with the help of Hicham we had even nice addresses for our souvenirs. No problems means I designed with a wonderful relax, in a quiet and shiny atmosphere, sometimes even sharing ideas with the managing group. Riad le J look like home and it is full of sun and silence. Sometimes we decided to eat our dinner there and the two girls prepared us wonderful hariras (soups) and tajines, better than many restaurants.
The small swimmingpool gave us the opportunity to do some gym and nice cotton towels are offered by the riad. One note: Mirrors in each room comes from Mamounia auction, so there is this déco atmosphere that give to the riad a special charme.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The riad has a neat and stylish look , every detail is lovingly chosen by interior designer and owner .
She made me feel incredibly comfortable and secure right from arrival as her driver took me and gave me a Moroccan phone with her number and the concierge number .
I chose room Poivre , green and pepper , luxurious shower . First day I wandered around the souk and had hammam at Le bleu booked and chaperoned by the concierge. Second day I had cooking lessons With Kadija, we went together to the market to buy fresh food and spices and cooked a great almond chicken tajine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our party of seven stayed in three of the four rooms at Riad Le J over New Year for a week. The Riad itself is charming, clean and very comfortable and ideally situated. The staff at the Raid are the Jewels in the whole set up - specially Hisham and Kathidja. Nothing was too much trouble for them. When one of our party became seriously ill, it did not take long before Hisham had the doctor there and was on his way to the chemist with the prescription to get the necessary medication. Two nights running when we decided not to go out for dinner at short notice due to circumstances beyond our control, he was again on his motorbike to get our order of food. Kathidja and her team were very helpful at looking after our ill friend, changing the bed sheets and giving him fresh towels etc. All these services were provided without hesitation and always with a smile. A very big thank you all at Riad LeJ for the way you catered for us. We are all very grateful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived in Marrakech and we have just taken rooms in the Riad we felt at ease. Beautiful home for its typical architecture and refined furnishings and practical. The service was of high quality with a significant environmental cleaning. We were greeted by people who have coddled and favored for our every need, from practical advice for planning day trips and excursions in the desert. Excellent breakfast and Moroccan cuisine that is prepared for us whenever we requested. The location is central and convenient to be able to visit the medina well independently.

Room Tip: The Riad is well illustrated in Internet and the choice is favored by the descriptions and photograp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Le J? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Le J

Address: 67, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Le J reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Le J, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.