We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing refuge in crazy morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fantasia Prestige

Save Saved
You added Riad Fantasia Prestige to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Fantasia Prestige
Arset Laghzail ndeg 11, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #584 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing refuge in crazy morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for four nights here, very relaxing, delicious breakfast and we organised a 1 night sahara excursion which was great value and good fun. We also were cooked an amazing tagine by abdul. Was good knowing we could come back here after walking around in 45 degree heat all day.... Definately recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
merosg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Found this place while walking towards another riad that ended up being closed, and this ended up being perhaps the highlight of our visit to Marrakech. The staff was very friendly, Abdul especially made sure we had a great time here, treated us like family. He was always serving up delicious Moroccan mint tea, offered us dates and even treated us to some dance lessons! He also taught some other guests how to make couscous. This definitely had a homey feel, ambient music playing in the morning and afternoon, delicious smelling dinners available, breakfast was good. They offered tours, but instead we went and visited some places on our own. The room was a very good size, decorated in Moroccan style, and there is a rooftop terrace with table and chairs, and a Berber tent style sitting area. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have been traveling for 5 months and have stayed in a lot of hostels and this was by far the best. Spent 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer, we had a double room which was huge! Bathroom and beds were clean as was everywhere else, the staff and service was excellent, amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff were so helpful and friendly could not have asked for more. The rooftop terrace was an added bonus. It is less than a 10 minute walk from the square. I would definitly stay here again. Thank you so much Abdul for an amazing time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I have been traveling for 5 months and have stayed in a lot of hostes and this is by far the best, spent 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer, we had a double room which was huge! Bathroom and beds were clean as was everywhere else, the staff and service was excellent, amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff were so helpful and friendly could not have asked for more. The rooftop terrace was a added bonus. It is less than a 10 minute walk from the square. I would definitly stay here again. Thank you so much for an amazing time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a lovely, authentic riad with a very nice manager who always opened the front door for us so we felt secure there. The room was huge and had 3 closets and a lounge chair (air conditioning was 50 dirham extra per night), bathroom was large but smelled moldy-there was no window in there so the moisture couldn't escape. They gave us mint tea when we arrived which was very nice.  The breakfast was included and was good: yogurt, coffee with milk, mint tea, bread, and a crepe with marmalade. It was very quiet at night, and is only a 10 minute walk from Djamaa el Fna. They have private rooms or a dorm with 8 beds which is very suitable for travelers on a budget. All rooms face an indoor courtyard.  There is a great rooftop patio with lounge chairs. It wasn't too hard to find--follow the directions from their website closely to walk there from Djemaa el Fna and you'll have no trouble finding it. My complaints: The manager pushed his daytime excursions hard every morning at breakfast, and also pushed us to have dinner there.  The pushiness of the tours is annoying when you're just trying to enjoy your morning and talk to your spouse during breakfast and he won't really take no for an answer. Just say no repeatedly and nicely. It will work. Also, he went next door to get our change for us when we were paying for our room on the last day, and as he returned and was counting our change, he counted the 1 dirham coins into my husband's hand and kept the 10 dirham coin in his hand. My husband said, "that's 34 dirham, but it is supposed to be 44 dirham". The manager said, "Oh!  I forgot!" Yeah, right. You just went to ask your friend for 44 change, returned, then dropped 34 into our hands. That's not forgetful-that is on purpose and it is disrespectful. Aside from that, the Riad was nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs for a better view and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of Geneva
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were very happy to stay in this Riad. Kudus was very helpful to arrange everything we asked for. Sure we come back again. We also got a day trip to the Atlas mountain arranged (group tour). We can highly recommend this Riad, situated in the middle of the Medina. Thanks for the nice accomodation. Otto&Hettie

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This Riad has excellent location, walking distance from everything. The staff is BEYOND friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about this place!! ...it became my home away from home, I certainly intend on returning here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Fantasia Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fantasia Prestige

Address: Arset Laghzail ndeg 11, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Fantasia Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Fantasia Prestige, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.