We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Rose Garden Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Priceline.com
and 3 more sites!
Rose Garden Resort & Spa
Ouaha Sidi Brahim 1, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #450 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Do not book this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nothing works in this place! The transportation from the airport we had booked never showed up. When arriving to the hotel -late in the evening- we were told that there was no electricity or water in our room, so they would take us to an other hotel and promised to call us the next day. The other hotel was cold and simple and -of course- nobody called us. We were picked up in the end, late next afternoon, but our room still was not ready. The staff was "so sorry" but did not really show any servicemindedness. The staff, especially the ones working with room service or the bar/restaurant usually don't understand english. French did not work every time, either. Everything was very random. Ordering breakfast took 2 hours and we never got the things we ordered. There is no terrace bar or pool bar, and the "respaurant" is one room without table cloths. Instead of napkins we got a package of Kleenex on our table. The hotel is really far from Marrakech, in the middle of nowhere. Do not book this hotel -it is not worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    1
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The Rose Garden Resort and Spa is truely the jewel of Marrakech. We had the most amazing time here and we would recommend to all to book their stay at this hotel. The staff were all amazing and the service was impeccable and we were lucky enough to meet the lovely owners of this hotel during our stay. The hotel is surrounded by the most beautiful majestic gardens anyone could imagine and the views were spectacular. The suites are very grand and beautifully designed. To be totally honest, the staff is what makes this hotel as they cater to your every need and are so welcoming. We recommend having the traditional hammam bath and massage in the spa as it was so tranquil and an amazing experience. We were truely sad to leave. A special thankyou to Mustapha, Mahir and Samad for ur hospitality, you really made our holiday!
Aman

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had the most amazing experience at the Rose Garden Resort and Spa! The service was unbelievably kind and helpful. I felt very safe and taken care of during my stay. The staff organized activities and transportation for our group. I would recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

One of the best experiences of my life. The staff was amazing with booking excursions for you, telling you where to go in the city, and so on. Great hotel with a pool and nice spa. The rooms are very nice too with a big king sized bed and nice bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Staying at this hotel made my trip to Marrakech so much better in so many ways. First the staff is excellent, especially Mustaph. I wouldn't even consider coming back to Marrakech without staying here. The staff made it so easy to do so many things from hot air ballooning for sunrise to riding quads for 3 hours through Morocco. Seriously if you are coming here make sure you stay here, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel, food and rooms were fab but most of all the staff - wonderfull. Friendly, welcoming and looked upon you as a member of their family not a client. Staff could not do enough to help you if you had a problem, yes some of my family had bites but we were taken to pharmacey to get medication by staff.

Would reccommend for a long weekend or an annual leave break!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rose Garden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Resort & Spa

Address: Ouaha Sidi Brahim 1, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie Desert, Our majestic four-star getaway is located 14 kilometers (8.7 miles) from the Mystical City of Marrakech. Featuring 60 Suites and Villas you will find that at Rose Garden Resort and Spa every detail reflects true Moroccan style and architecture. Experience a small city setting where you will find amazing gardens through our stunning property. Discover our various offerings of fine dining, spa, activities including tennis and outdoor tours of the mountains or of the city. Here you will find your Rose at Rose Garden Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Rose Garden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.