We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best riad in Marrakech - O melhor riad em Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aicha

Save Saved
You added Riad Aicha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Aicha
Boutouil, Yamna Bouzide 204, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #349 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Encantado, RS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best riad in Marrakech - O melhor riad em Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

If you will travel to Marrakech Riad Aicha is for sure the best place to be. I traveled to Marrakech in the month of May 2013, and I can tell you that there is no better place to relax with peace and comfort than there. You will see, after a noising day in the medina or after a long trip, Riad Aicha will offer you everything you need, a great room and all the facilities to recovery the energies necessary to enjoy Marrakech. And if you like just to spend your time in the Riad it is also a good option because there is a pool for the hot days and you will be surrounded by a splendorous atmosphere, every detail in the Riad was designed to create a cozy ambience! Don’t miss the beautiful view of medina in the terrace! Furthermore, you will meet Loek, the owner of the Riad, and his staff, they will help you with friendship and kindness. From the Riad you can also schedule the best trips in Morroco, as to the Ouzoud waterfalls, the desert and many other places. So my experience in Riad Aicha was the best one can have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Marrakech
I have been in different Riads – Hotels around the City, but this one was definitely de loveliest one. With many details nice rooms, the best working shower in Morocco I had, and a spa. Having breakfast on the top of the roof is the best way to start the day in this town.
The person who runs this place is Dutch and knows much about the region, he can help you to organize interesting trips around Marrakesh.
He takes the time to tell you where to go and what to do in this so beautiful city.
A place that makes you feel like home.
I did travel Morocco over two month and this place became one of my favorite ones.
Thanks
Johannes

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very impressed with the entire decor and design of the beautiful Riad, we arrived late in the night and still Loek received us warmly and after several days on the road in Morocco, it feels really good to be here and being taken care of. There're 6 rooms in total all with very different themes, catered to different kinds of guests. The breakfast on the rooftop was amazingly memorable, very personalised and great atmosphere overseeing the medina. Loek then showed us the way to the main square of the medina and we had a fantastic day exploring the medina areas. We spent our New Year's Eve 2012 together and had a magical night enjoying Moroccan music and dancing to them. I would highly recommend this Riad and would definitely go back if I'm back in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifu, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bed and Breakfast Riad Aicha is very very nice place.
The building is in a very new and very very clean.
moroccan mark is carved on the wall,it's so nice!

room also very nice!
it's big and there are sofa and table in addition to the bed.
there is a Moroccan bathroom in the room and There is a candle in the room, the atmosphere is nice!

there are also big sofa in Common Room,
people can relax and watch DVD!

On the terrace,you can see view of medina.
there are table and sofa,you can read a book comfortably.

we had breakfast On the terrace,It was exhilarating and
we had Pancake,it was delicious than what we ate in town.

Further there are swimming pool and sauna too.
of course they have WIFI.

Owner and staff are very kindly.
they asked travel agency on my behalf.

I had very good time in Riad Aicha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This riad must be one of the best kept lodging secrets of Marrakech. Tucked away in a quiet part of the medina it offers peace, beauty and style. Loek, the Dutch owner, has done his utmost to create a genuine Moroccan atmosphere. All rooms are beautifully decorated, each with its own theme.
Only 10 minutes walking from the central square Jemaa el Fna you can feel the hustle and bustle disappear with every step you take in the direction of this property.
The food is excellent, prepared of course by a local cook.
Loek knows an awful lot about the city and its neighborhood. He can arrange some fine desert and mountain expeditions. The one I did was a spectacular High Atlas crossing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aicha

Address: Boutouil, Yamna Bouzide 204, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Aicha welcomes you in a typical Marrakech accommodation with comfort facilities worthy of traditionel and luxurious construction. This charming B&B is situated in the heart of a very old quarter of Marrakesh Medina, Bab Ailen, only at 15 minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Aicha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aicha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.