We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything but a mirage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Mirage to your Saves list
Riad Mirage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anything but a mirage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Like a previous reviewer, we were due to stay at Riad Amiris. On the day we were due to arrive we were offered a free upgrade to Riad Mirage due to a cancellation. For the price we paid the hotel was excellent.
We arrive at the airport to be greeted by the bus the hotel had sent (we had booked it for a mere 15 euros) and were then greeted by a worker of the hotel about 100m from the riad. The worker was named Mohamed and he was very helpful. He took us to the riad, showed us our rooms and then spent about an hour telling us about Marrakech including giving us a map and telling us the best destinations. In general the recommendations were spot on except a restaurant named Cafe de France (see previous review).
All in all the hotel was great value, very clean and the breakfast included was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    19
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
54
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elsenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I came to Marrakech for 5 days with a group of girls. We were meant to stay at the Riad Amaris but got upgraded to this (same owners).

It's a beautiful place to stay. The room is simple but everything you need. It is nice that it is small so only a few guests in one place. The food is delicious and cooked fresh for you, the chicken tagine here is a must. Location is close to Jemma El fna square so not far from the market and souks.

Mohammed our guide was a blessing. Always helping us with any questions or if we got lost! He also provided us with an essential map.

I highly recommend having a traditional hammam. Such an experience and good value for money. This can be organised through the Riad.

As a group of young girls we were seen as an easy target while shopping and general walking around. Just make sure you stand your ground or say no and walk away.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This Raid is so much nicer than the Riad de la Semaine (a few blocks down from this one)which we spent two nights a few days ago. Even though they have the same owner it is run a bit differently. The rooms are much bigger and atmosphere is just so much more pleasant. The owner was here and we enjoyed very much meeting her.
First impression when you walk in usually makes a big difference in how you like the place. This is a good one.
This Raid bathroom has a blow dryer, soft down comforter and a working air conditioner/heater.
You may need to shower quickly or you run out of hot water for the second person.
Breakfast has fresh orange juice, Danone yogurt (the other one dont have, not even enough coffee), French baguette, and Moroccan pancakes.

Room Tip: number of people determines what room you are going to get. It's a Raid, there aren't so ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Riad Mirage was close to the square. The hostess is French speaking so it is a bit tricky at times if English is your only language. The breakfast became boring with bread and more bread and wrapped plastic cheese. I felt safe returning late in the evening after dining out. The Riad was spotlessly clean. The roof terrace was a great space. The pool was dirty and the in house Hammam was not working? Ayoub the Moroccan male house manager speaks English and was very helpful

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

RIAD MIRAGE - This well located Riad, about 5 minutes from Djemaa el-Fna Square, was very pleasant. It was a very French experience, including the breakfast, although they added some eggs for the last 2 days. The hostess is a primarily French speaker, so brush up your high school language skills. Our nice clean room was directly over the medina street so it was rather noisy at night for a few hours. Ask the hostess to recommend you to experience the very nice French restaurant nearby that she took us to and we ate there several times.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stayed at here for two nights and it was a great end to our morocco tour! Lovely terrace to relax from the busy streets, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast and a great location. Felt that all our belongings were safe and staff was friendly! Would recommend to family, friends or stay here again for sure!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the riad for a total of 3 nights and were treated like kings and queens by monique and ayoub.
The air- conditioned bedrooms in the Moroccan heat was an absolute treat! Everything was clean and the freshly squeezed orange juice in the mornings was even better.
Would certainly stay here next time we're in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mirage

Address: Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Mirage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Mirage, with its luxurious decor, its five bedrooms and its large suite, is pleased to welcome you to the serene neighborhood of Kennaria, Marrakech. Le Riad is located only five minutes away from the must-see destination Djemaa el Fna Square. Le Riad Mirage is conveniently located in the Medina, which is near many cultural sights and memorials that you can visit. Taxis can drive you up to 100m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.