We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Mirage to your Saves list
Riad Mirage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 474 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delightful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and my husband were a little worried when we were walking through the small and quiet lane to ge to this Riad.
But of course when we get inside the riad, we were pleasantly surprised by how bright and lovely the place is.
The couple who own the Riad speak very little English but they are very friendly and tried very hard to communicate with us to ensure we are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
60
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Riad Mirage ticked all the boxes - great location a hop and skip to the souks and square, beautiful rooms, great food and hospitable staff. It was an oasis in the heart of the medina offering solace and refuge from the hot afternoon sun. We had our dinners in the riad as well and the food was fantastic! The owners and the wait staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The hammam and massage in the riad are also must do. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Morocco in July. We started off by staying at Riad Mirage for our first night. After walking through the craziness of the Medina, Riad Mirage was like our little safe haven. The little place tucked away from the big city. As you arrive to the Riad, you have walked through an alley and I was thinking to myself....what lies behind this door?? We were welcomed in by the friendly staff with some nice refreshing cold drinking water. Which was great after being out in the scorching heat. The atmosphere was calm and quiet. Very relaxing. It was decorated beautifully. And we couldn't be more happier to see that our room had AC. Later that evening, we met the owners and the night staff. The owners spoke French, but with the help of Aziz (the night staff) and with my husband knowing a little french himself. We were able to communicate just fine. They were all so very friendly and very attentive to our needs. We had over slept, because of the time change. But Aziz, was very nice and made arrangements to have our breakfast ready before we had to leave on our journey through Morocco. As we left, I was thrilled to know we were coming back to stay a few more nights before we left for home. When we arrived back to the Riad after about four days gone. We were greeted by the same friendly staff. It was like walking into home. We spent the next few days/nights getting to know the owners and Aziz. And had the best time. Very knowledgeable people. As we said our good-byes, I was sadden to leave. I felt like part of their family. I would definitely recommend Riad Mirage to any and everyone going to Marrakesh! On top of it all...the location of the Riad is in a great location inside the Medina. Just minutes away from all the excitement. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Riad Mirage in August for 7 nights and if I had to recommend a place to stay in Marrakech surely would be it.
From the moment the owners we were picked up at the airport we were always followed with care. The environment is really very nice, clean and with stunning rooms. The Riad is situated in a central location, 2 minutes from the square Jam El Fna, very easy to move and to move every night. Despite the proximity inside the Riad enjoyed high peace. From the terrace in the evening you can hear the beautiful songs of prayer in the air.
The breakfasts and dinners at the riad were very good and plentiful, good pizza and grilled fish.
The guy who works at the riad, Aziz gave us all the necessary information about Marrakech, what to visit and how to move in the city, as well as advice on how to make our purchases. He has been our partner for the English language, always very polite and helpful made ​​us company on several occasions telling us a bit 'of their traditions.
If you wish to make a day trip or stay in characteristic places ask their advice and will organize everything according to your desire.
Could not have chosen better location! Could not have chosen better location!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in the Riad Mirage, it is a lovely place catering an authentic experience of living in a riad. They owner and the staff are very friendly and really extend you the hospitality that makes you feel being home.

The place is also very close to all the major historic and cultural landmarks in one of the streets leading to the famous "jamea al fna" square. Definitely a place to unwind while you check out Marrakesh.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a perfect stay at Riad Mirage in May on our first night in Morocco. It provided a peaceful oasis in the heat and intensity of Marrakech's Medina. The service was thoughtful and attentive. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I began our trip through Morocco in mid-July in Marrakech. Riad Mirage was an excellent introduction to Riads in Morocco. The temperature outside was around 115F (46C) during the day for the 2 days we were in Marrakech, but the air conditioned room at Riad Mirage was very comfortable and relaxing.

This riad is near the main square (Jamaa el Fna), but is tucked away on a side alley that is easy to reach and away from the busy crowds.

Monique (owner), Aziz, and the other staff at the Riad were very friendly and helpful. If you know a little French, it is helpful but not required as Aziz speaks English very well.

We ate breakfast and dinner at the riad, and the food was excellent. Breakfast included fresh orange juice, crepes, and pancakes; dinners were traditional Moroccan cuisine (tagine) -- very tasty.

Both the common area and our room had good wifi coverage. The small size (6 rooms) of the riad made for a friendly, comfortable stay. Thank you Monique, Aziz, and the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mirage

Address: Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 474 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Mirage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Mirage, with its luxurious decor, its five bedrooms and its large suite, is pleased to welcome you to the serene neighborhood of Kennaria, Marrakech. Le Riad is located only five minutes away from the must-see destination Djemaa el Fna Square. Le Riad Mirage is conveniently located in the Medina, which is near many cultural sights and memorials that you can visit. Taxis can drive you up to 100m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.