We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, caring and delicious breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Le Rubis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Le Rubis to your Saves list
Riad Le Rubis
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Derb Jdid Sghir Laksour Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #539 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfy, caring and delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Mohammed and his team (incl. Ali the night manager) went out of their way to make us feel at home in their Riad. They found medicine for my sick daughter and offered solicitous care and attention. Breakfast on the roof terrace was more than ample, freshly prepared and delicious omelettes too. Rooms were excellent - comfy and even bathrobes. Very central but in a quiet lane off the main thoroughfares. A good view of the Jemaa al Fna from the roof. Five mins walk from the airport bus stop (No. 19, every 30 mins, MAD30).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely traditional riad, close enough to the main square that you knew how to get back but was peaceful and quiet. We were welcomed with tea and some lovely little treats :) The staff went above and beyond when we left some personal items behind. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here with a friend - we got ourselves a room each and it was a brilliant place, excellent location!! The staff were extreamly attentive, friendly and accomodating. The roof terrace was a brilliant place to visit overlooking the square. Dinner at the venue was one of the best we had in Marrakech and I would highly recommend having dinner at the Riad one night of your stay - the food was just amazing.

I found the hot water didn't last if you decided to sleep in so be warned on that, and my room had a very strong smell due to the air conditioner which I personally didn't like. But when I turned off the air-con it went away.

Saying that I had such a great stay and really enjoyed my time here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed from 6 to 8 of December 2013. The location is amazing and we found the staff and management to be very kind and helpful. Our room was nice, although the glass doors don't allow much privacy. We had no hot water and the wifi doesn't work in our room (Suite Le Rubis). Paper thin walls (I guess it's unavoidable in the Medina). Aside from that, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Paper thin walls, so I guess there are no rooms safe from the noise (in the Medina it should be unav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 4 nights in the Riad Le Rubis on our first visit to Marrakech. We had a wonderful stay there and from the moment we arrived we were treated like family starting with a traditional welcoming drink of tea with savoury pastries. Hajar the day manager was lovely and spoke very good English as did Hassan who covered the nights. Both were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The riad’s location is perfect, in a quiet area just 2 minutes walk from Jemma el Fna square and the souks and has a rooftop terrace overlooking the square. It is homely and comfortable and they provide an excellent breakfast (included) and fabulous lunch and dinner at a reasonable price. In addition their Hammam is not to be missed . We would advise anyone on their 1st visit to arrange an airport transfer (15 euro) directly with the riad as we did instead of using a taxi as it eliminates the stress of trying to find it whilst carrying your luggage across the square. Also they do now have the facility for payment by credit card. If we return to Marrakech we will definitely stay here again.

Thanks to Hajar and Hassan and the rest of the staff and we hope to see you all again soon.
Tony & Neli

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Riad, close to the most famous square of Marrakech. Very comfortable and traditional rooms. Great hospitality and fantastic breakfast!!! The Riad can plan for you excursions and can organize the taxi from/to airport. Thanks a lot and hope to see you again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Riad is in a great location, very close to Jemaa El Fna, though some of the alleys you have to travel down do feel a bit dodgy later in the evening. The room was clean & tidy, and was cleaned everyday. The room had air conditioning but it did create a rather large puddle on our floor. The staff were friendly enough, however when asking for advice with regards to places to visit and transport they were no help at all, didn't even seem interested in helping. Breakfast is included but nothing special. They do offer a transport from the airport, though a taxi is probably cheaper. The cost was reasonable but do watch out for some hidden cost when you receive the final bill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Le Rubis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Le Rubis

Address: Derb Jdid Sghir Laksour Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #539 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Le Rubis 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Riad Le Rubis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Le Rubis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.