We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vanilla sma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Vanilla sma to your Saves list
Riad Vanilla sma
166 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Riad Vanilla is a great place to stay. It is close to the square and a lovely oasis in the hustle of Marrakesh.
On arrival Nelly showed us exactly where to go and what to see, noted on a map, and what to avoid over a lovely cup of mint tea next to the tranquility of the indoor splash pool.
The rooms are decorated with incredible taste and immense detail.
I would recommend staying at Riad Vanilla any day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
93
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is really good choice of the accommodation in Marrakech. Very close to the main square and all touristic attraction. Nelly helps you with all your questions and wishes. Rooms are comfortable and with great design. Breakfast is served on the roof terrace and during the day you can relax in patio by small swimming pool. I highly recommend Vanilla Sma and hope that I could come back again.

Room Tip: Suites are bigger and really romantic, so great choice for couples....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We found this riad through a recommendation. We were simply wowed by the place. The riad was stunning and Nelly, the owner, was great. She was very warm and accomodating. The location is very close to the market and going back to the riad was simple and easy. We wish we could have stayed longer. The riad made our vacation memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Book at Riad Vanillasma before everyone finds out about it and it gets fully booked. Discovered Riad Vanillasma through a referral and our family loved our stay. Newly opened, the riad is modern, tastefully decorated and so close to Jemma El Fna.
Nelly our host and the staff were so helpful and warm. Nelly even accompanied us when we arrived and took us around the souk which was very much appreciated.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The owner, Nelly was a lovely host and really looked after me during my stay. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Marrakech. 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Behind the simple front door is a stunningly restored riad. The decor is fantastic and has been clearly been carefully thought through. Close to Jemma el Fna but quiet and tranquil. The staff and owner were brilliant. We arrived as guests and left as friends.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

A very modern, beautifully decorated riad. Very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff and owner, and very reasonably priced too, especially with kids. The pool in the foyer gives a air of calm. Only a few minutes walk from car parking and the Jemma el Fna.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#11 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Thania
Riad Dar Thania
#53 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Djebel
Riad Djebel
#62 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#21 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#17 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vanilla sma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vanilla sma

Address: 166 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad has been renovated with passion, respect to authenticity into a peaceful, supremely comfortable, elegant oasis.Our discreet staff will be on hand at all the time to assist you, to make your stay unforgettable perfect in every way.We are just a five minutes walk from the famous Jamaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Vanilla sma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Vanilla sma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.