We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place is made by great people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Snan13

Save Saved
You added Riad Snan13 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Snan13
Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place is made by great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

As mentioned by many other reviews for this Riad can only be confirmed by myself. My wife and I just return from a long weekend in Marrakech. We selected the Riad Snan13 based on the positive comments we read here and were delighted with the service we got. Xavier and his crew make sure that you feel at home, taking care of every single details to make your stay most pleasant as possible. The feeling of being home is the best way I could find to describe our stay there. Nice rooms, great breakfast, excellent location and the best crew you can imagine with a lot of passion on what they do to do the best. Don't spend so many time looking for other places and go there to experience yourself. You will gonna love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

nothing to add to reviews before, just excellent.
service is very personal, the place is so peacefull, and the ambiance is stunning.

shower head can not be attached to the wall, if i have to complaimt about something.

Room Tip: any room is good, we slept in the smallest which was perfect already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Riad Snan13 and I can't recommend it highly enough. The design of the Riad is so tastefully done and each room has its own character. I stayed in the Hamman room and it was quite spectacular. The staff are warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious each morning up on the roof terrace. It is located within walking distance of most of the sights and yet its location seems like an oasis amongst the bustle of the medina. I look forward to staying again soon.

Room Tip: The Hamman room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this riad, just a few minutes from the souks and Jma el Fnaa yet a million miles from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful courtyard, rooms and roof terrace. We had an excellent meal in lovely surroundings here one evening also. Xavier was most helpful,arranging transfers, showing us the way to some nice restaurants etc. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We have nothing but praise for this Riadh and can wholeheartedly recommend it. Os ydach chi'n meddwl mynd i Marrakech, mae'n le da iawn i aros ynddo.Diolch yn fawr Riad Snan13.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful five day trip to Riad Snan 13. The riad is situated a short walk from the central souks in the medina, and is calm, relaxing and very well appointed. The Spanish owners spent four and a half years renovating the riad to provide a very high level of comfort, and Xavier and his team looked after us wonderfully. We stayed in the room called "Le Moucharabieh" which overlooks the main courtyard from the first floor, and has plenty of space for two friends. The central areas of the riad are perfect for relaxing, either in the main courtyard, or on the roof terrace, which has both a shaded area and sunbeds. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the main courtyard, so rooms on the first floor offer more privacy than those on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tucked away off a side street in Mouassine, this riad is beautiful, classy and elegant. We had the room 'Le Petit Patio' which had (as the name suggests) it's own terrace - providing a light, airy, quiet space which was perfect for reading and relaxing.
The riad was a haven from the frantic streets of Marrakesh, but in a perfect spot for exploring the souks.
Very helpful and warm staff - and the Berber omelette at breakfast was one of the culinary highlights of our trip. Would definitely stay here again. Brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Riad Snan 13. The place is a hidden paradise and well decorated (beautiful pastel taste). The breakfast was delicious too and was taken on the sunny terasse.Thanks Stephan and the staff to have made our stay the best of Marrakech . All the tips you did give were really good especially for the restaurants. We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Snan13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Snan13

Address: Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemaa El Fna Square and its celebrated Moroccan markets, you will find Snan13, a hidden jewel created to bring you peace amidst the tumultuous Morroccan life. A relaxing space where charm and essence ran into the city’s bubbly downtown area. Our riad offers you one Grand Suite and five double bedrooms, all of them with their own unique and special character, decorated with the uttermost care and attention to detail. A patio with a swimming pool. A dining area. Two chill-out areas to help you relax, and a panoramic terrace with incredible views over Marrakech’s Medina, Koutubia and Dar el Bacha’s Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Snan13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Snan13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.