We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place and host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Snan13

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Snan13 to your Saves list
Riad Snan13
Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent place and host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

nothing to add to reviews before, just excellent.
service is very personal, the place is so peacefull, and the ambiance is stunning.

shower head can not be attached to the wall, if i have to complaimt about something.

Room Tip: any room is good, we slept in the smallest which was perfect already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
107
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Riad Snan13 and I can't recommend it highly enough. The design of the Riad is so tastefully done and each room has its own character. I stayed in the Hamman room and it was quite spectacular. The staff are warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious each morning up on the roof terrace. It is located within walking distance of most of the sights and yet its location seems like an oasis amongst the bustle of the medina. I look forward to staying again soon.

Room Tip: The Hamman room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this riad, just a few minutes from the souks and Jma el Fnaa yet a million miles from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful courtyard, rooms and roof terrace. We had an excellent meal in lovely surroundings here one evening also. Xavier was most helpful,arranging transfers, showing us the way to some nice restaurants etc. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We have nothing but praise for this Riadh and can wholeheartedly recommend it. Os ydach chi'n meddwl mynd i Marrakech, mae'n le da iawn i aros ynddo.Diolch yn fawr Riad Snan13.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful five day trip to Riad Snan 13. The riad is situated a short walk from the central souks in the medina, and is calm, relaxing and very well appointed. The Spanish owners spent four and a half years renovating the riad to provide a very high level of comfort, and Xavier and his team looked after us wonderfully. We stayed in the room called "Le Moucharabieh" which overlooks the main courtyard from the first floor, and has plenty of space for two friends. The central areas of the riad are perfect for relaxing, either in the main courtyard, or on the roof terrace, which has both a shaded area and sunbeds. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the main courtyard, so rooms on the first floor offer more privacy than those on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tucked away off a side street in Mouassine, this riad is beautiful, classy and elegant. We had the room 'Le Petit Patio' which had (as the name suggests) it's own terrace - providing a light, airy, quiet space which was perfect for reading and relaxing.
The riad was a haven from the frantic streets of Marrakesh, but in a perfect spot for exploring the souks.
Very helpful and warm staff - and the Berber omelette at breakfast was one of the culinary highlights of our trip. Would definitely stay here again. Brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Riad Snan 13. The place is a hidden paradise and well decorated (beautiful pastel taste). The breakfast was delicious too and was taken on the sunny terasse.Thanks Stephan and the staff to have made our stay the best of Marrakech . All the tips you did give were really good especially for the restaurants. We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this riad and beautiful place enough! It is everything you have read and more, the pictures as previously said do not do the whole experience of staying at Snan13 justice. From the minute I walked through the door I knew we had made the right decision choosing to stay here-and every minute of the trip was made more spectacular thanks to the beautiful surroundings and more importantly Stephan and his staff!
My experience from beginning to end with Xavier and Stephan was amazing! They were the most helpful and welcoming people I have come across on my travels and between them they were able to create individual solutions to meet our every wish whilst maintaining a friendly homely atmosphere.
Breakfast was delicious and our dinner at the riad was the best we had our whole trip-a huge thank you to the lovely ladies who prepared and served us.
Stephan organised and planned details of our trip we hadn't thought of and even accompanied us to some places to show us shops and other things we would like. Despite being busy Stephan found time for every guest and made our stay and the atmosphere at the riad absolutey incredible.
I cannot thank Xavier, Stephan and the staff at Snan13 more and look forward to seeing them again soon. I wouldn't choose any other place to stay than here as it is so special.
This Riad is worth every excellent review on tripadvisor and I'm glad that I chose to stay here!
Xx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Snan13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Snan13

Address: Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemaa El Fna Square and its celebrated Moroccan markets, you will find Snan13, a hidden jewel created to bring you peace amidst the tumultuous Morroccan life. A relaxing space where charm and essence ran into the city’s bubbly downtown area. Our riad offers you one Grand Suite and five double bedrooms, all of them with their own unique and special character, decorated with the uttermost care and attention to detail. A patio with a swimming pool. A dining area. Two chill-out areas to help you relax, and a panoramic terrace with incredible views over Marrakech’s Medina, Koutubia and Dar el Bacha’s Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Snan13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Snan13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.